My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1825 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
David M. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2013
Comfortable stay but not a convenient location

Friendly staff, clean and spacious
6
Mika I. Business travelers Japan, April 23, 2013
Friendly Staff

Best Location
6.7
It was just fine. I repeatedly use this hotel because staff are very helpful and freindly with their best. But I do not like restaurant staff especially manager / supervior level staffs.
Michael N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 23, 2013
The Pagoda View

Staff, View, WiFi
6.7
A small basic room with a hard bed. WiFi works surprisingly well. Complimentary breakfast, continental and local flavor. Cool view from the restaurant over the Shwedagon Pagoda.Taxi always stands outside and waits, downtown is about 15 minutes away.
Elizabeth B. Couples Canada, April 22, 2013
Over priced and over rated

Fast Internet, good room size
3.3
Breakfast was dismal, our taxi driver laughed when we said where we were staying
Elizabeth B. Couples Canada, April 21, 2013
Overpriced, bad location

Internet access
3.7
Hotel location was terrible - there were no restaurants or cafes nearby. Hotel Prices are ridiculous for what you get. Breakfast was cold. Upon checking out we were told we would have to wait while they checked our room. The staff member brought down a towel with a stain on it and the 8 people working at the front desk examined it. Very poor customer service
Piya K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2013
View pagoda and very clean room and big size.

But quite far from the city center , you can take a cap to go there just 2 dollar . It is take round 5 minutes drive.
8.3
Michael N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 19, 2013
Pagoda view for breakfast.

Pagoda view, staff, price.
6
Lets start with the best thing about this hotel, the view of the Pagoda at breakfast, and taxis outside 24/7. Then it's just downhill from there. Smal room with a hard bed and old bathroom. The wi-fi worked now and then. The staff were alert.
Michael N. Business travelers Sweden, April 18, 2013
The Golden Pagoda.

Restaurant view, clean room, language skills,
7
Business hotel with smal cramped room, excellent comfy bed and clean bathroom. Humble staff, ok wi-fi (by myanmar standard), pagoda within walking distance. Easy to get cheap taxi outside, that will take you downtown within 15 min.
Yuriy Z. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Great hotel with big comfortable rooms

Close to Shwedagon Pagoda, Close to Park/Lake, Deluxe room has big bed and modern design.
8.7
This is a very nice hotel by Burma standards. What I loved the most is the size of our rooms. Our Deluxe room had a big living room, big bathroom, and a king bed. And everything inside the room seemed new, including a plasma TV. Staff was very attentive as there were not that many guests (hotel only has about 30 rooms). Internet was slow but that's common for every hotel in Burma. Buffet breakfast had a good selection, but not as good as that of bigger hotels. For our return trip, I looked at staying at this hotel but the price had gone up from $60 to $80, so I drove around and looked at their two sister hotels in downtown (Clover City/City Plus), and those were much smaller and really felt smaller. This hotel was also about a 3 minute walk to a beautiful park inside the Kandwagyi Lake. It’s also about 5 to 10 minute walk to the Shwedagon Pagoda. There is nothing else to do or walk to, unfortunately.
Christine C. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2013
Convenient hotel. Staff great

The cleanliness, the convenience and the staff.
8.7
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful, I would consider staying again, although I will speak up next time because I did not have the view of the pagoda from my room that I thought I had paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07