Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

PANG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Economical
Price and location
Woke up in the middle of the night by drunk neighbours who reside in opposite rooms. Staff were too timid to take any action and reprimand the drunkards. Not so pleasant experience
Reviewed December 26, 2013

PANG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Economical
Only 2. Location and price
Overall it was ok. However, during our stay the occupants in the opposite rooms were drunk, laughing and shouting in the wee hours in the morning. None of the personnel came to reprimand them. The incident affected my impression on the professionalism of the personnel in charge.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Neo S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice stay
Clean, friendly staff, big and spacious room
It was good. Better than i had first expected. Wifi was strong, unlike reviews on other sites saying that internet access is a pain in the city.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Kenny B. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The location is very close to Shwedagon Pagoda.
Friendly staff, Large room, Cleanliness
The room is standard and it's quite expensive for the two stars hotel. The breakfast is quite standard too. The only highlight is the location that is closer to major attractions (Shwedagon Pagoda and Reclining Buddha).
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Seng K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Reasonable budget hotel
1. Location 2. Clean 3. Friendly staff.
The room are clean, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is big but bad shower pressure. Also not very good sound prove hotel. Staff are very polite and friendly. Over price for international standard but this is happen all over Yangon.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Neo S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Quite a nice stay
Helpful staff, Clean, Internet
It exceeded all my expectations. Overall, it was great. Walkable distance to find food etc. Internet (wifi) within hotel zone is great, unlike those reviews of Yangon which I read (Poor internet connection).
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Faris N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
reasonable priced with big clean room
good price,good room,good staffs
Everything seems OK but the internet was really slow. This hotel is considered fairly priced as many hotels in Yangoon is over priced and over rated.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Chandler V. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Slightly painful
I cant count one best thing, let alone 3!
Too many useless staff loitering around, furniture was cheap, food is bland...but i guess the beer was ok
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Fernando L. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel and good value when considering Yangon
Far from Downtown (good thing), Close to the main Pagoda, nice staff.
We booked our last night in this hotel running away from another one in downtown Yangon, which was horrible!!. This hotel would cost around or less in other SEA countries but, prices in Yangon are insane. This is really the best you can find for . In Yangon it is really a safe choice! But, if you can, do not go to Myanmar for tourism, wait a little more until they put their minds together and realize that they can not charge so high prices without giving decent services. You can find really better things in Cambodia, for example, with lower prices. But if you still decide to go to Yangon.... This hotel would be your safe option!
Reviewed December 14, 2013

jeffrey A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
clean bsic hotel with an excellent staff.
clean nice staff
great! clean basic hotel and near the famous Schwedagon pagoda. Not much else nearby, but cab rides super cheap.
Reviewed December 11, 2013