or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1849 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1849)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Best hotel for the (relative) value in Yangon!!!

Non-smoking, good location, newly upgraded
8.3
People staying in Yangon have to understand every hotel is over-priced to to lack of rooms. But for my money, this was the best deal in town and I would stay there again...this is my first choice hotel in Yangon! Rooms are large and clean. Not much to the rooms and no fancy furniture, but it is clean...and they don't allow smoking in the building. If you have been to Yangon, you know how important that is as a non-smoker!!! Location is right across from the botanical garden...great for walks or a jog in the morning. Location makes it easy to get to most places either a business person or a tourist would want to reach.
Hotel Feature Tip: yangon has no atm system and most places accept only cash!!! when purchased on agoda, this hotel required no deposit upon check in, but don't find yourself without some crisp us dollar bills
Lin Y. Groups Taiwan, February 21, 2013
.Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location and warm service
8
good size and clean rooms, bath room is simple & great shower! nice & helpful hotel service people
Travel tip: good bargan
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Good quality, quiet location

Friendly staff, quiet location and good clean rooms
7.7
We were greeted with great kindness; big smiles and glasses of orange juice. There are a great many staff. It is reminiscent of a communist style hotel with someone stationed at a desk on each floor and breakfast tickets that can only be issued each night before. The room is adequate and very clean and fairly comfortable. The view from the dining room is lovely. Breakfast is a buffet of all types of food - even cornflakes and cakes.
Minh C. Groups United States of America, February 19, 2013
Lovely hotel with a friendly service

Shwedagon view, clean room, friendly staffs
6.7
It was a pleasant stay with a convenient location to my destination, shwedagon pagoda. The room was clean and neat. Service and staffs are friendly and helpful. I feel comfortable staying at Clover Hotel. However, the food in the hotel restaurant was a bit too salty. I would recommend a less salty seasoning to adapt to healthy and tasty dining style.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Shwedagon Pagoda with a 10-minute walk only.
Magdalena K. Couples Poland, February 17, 2013
Nice locaion with professional stuff

friendly and proffessional stuff, we have checked in late in the evening at (9p.m) and they have managed to organize us whole day trip (to Golden Rock) for the next day. Great hotel
9.7
Maureen D. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Very nice hotel but breakfast not so good

Clean and well maintained
7.7
Room was spacious and clean, lovely views to the Shwedagon from the dining room. Breakfast was basic, food was barely warm and watery coffee, otherwise our stay in this hotel was comfortable, staff were very helpful. Had to pay double for an item of laundry to get it back the same day even though I gave it before 9am in the morning.
Young J. Groups South Korea, February 15, 2013
Friendly hotel at nice location

Friendly staff and spacious room
9.7
Has a view to shwedagon pagoda. Staff are friendly. A nice massage place nearby called banyan. Check out their dining place to see the pagoda.
Shopping Tip: For gem shopping, go before 4pm. Close early.
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
OK.. Hotel.. nothing special..

Close the tourist attrction..
4
Mark H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Very basic, served its purpose.

Walking distance to the main pagoda.
5
Hotel is very basic but served its purpose and was reasonably priced for what we got. Walking distance to the major tourist attraction in the city.
Theresa N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Very Clean, Pleasant

Friendly Staff, Good room
8
I liked the Clover Hotel. Next time, however, I will skip paying extra for the Shwedagon view. I just couldn't get past all the concrete mess and debris that were in the lot right outside my window. The lunch I had in their restaurant was a disappointment for the price--there is much better taste and value elsewhere with a short taxi ride. The breakfast buffet was good, however. Very friendly staff. The room was quite comfortable and roomy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B05