Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities
Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Business Center Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
convenient for Shwe Dagon Pagoda and Kandawgy Lake

walking distance to nearby park and the Pagoda, about 1.5km
6
the hotel is OK, with attentive staff. Views to the Pagoda from top floor are good. Bit of traffic noise from the road. Breakfast was meagre but passable.
Report this review
David M. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2013
Comfortable stay but not a convenient location

Friendly staff, clean and spacious
6
Report this review
Mika I. Business travelers Japan, April 23, 2013
Friendly Staff

Best Location
6.7
It was just fine. I repeatedly use this hotel because staff are very helpful and freindly with their best. But I do not like restaurant staff especially manager / supervior level staffs.
Report this review
Michael N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 23, 2013
The Pagoda View

Staff, View, WiFi
6.7
A small basic room with a hard bed. WiFi works surprisingly well. Complimentary breakfast, continental and local flavor. Cool view from the restaurant over the Shwedagon Pagoda.Taxi always stands outside and waits, downtown is about 15 minutes away.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Couples Canada, April 22, 2013
Over priced and over rated

Fast Internet, good room size
3.3
Breakfast was dismal, our taxi driver laughed when we said where we were staying
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Couples Canada, April 21, 2013
Overpriced, bad location

Internet access
3.7
Hotel location was terrible - there were no restaurants or cafes nearby. Hotel Prices are ridiculous for what you get. Breakfast was cold. Upon checking out we were told we would have to wait while they checked our room. The staff member brought down a towel with a stain on it and the 8 people working at the front desk examined it. Very poor customer service
Report this review
Piya K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2013
View pagoda and very clean room and big size.

But quite far from the city center , you can take a cap to go there just 2 dollar . It is take round 5 minutes drive.
8.3
Report this review
Michael N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 19, 2013
Pagoda view for breakfast.

Pagoda view, staff, price.
6
Lets start with the best thing about this hotel, the view of the Pagoda at breakfast, and taxis outside 24/7. Then it's just downhill from there. Smal room with a hard bed and old bathroom. The wi-fi worked now and then. The staff were alert.
Report this review
Michael N. Business travelers Sweden, April 18, 2013
The Golden Pagoda.

Restaurant view, clean room, language skills,
7
Business hotel with smal cramped room, excellent comfy bed and clean bathroom. Humble staff, ok wi-fi (by myanmar standard), pagoda within walking distance. Easy to get cheap taxi outside, that will take you downtown within 15 min.
Report this review
Yuriy Z. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Great hotel with big comfortable rooms

Close to Shwedagon Pagoda, Close to Park/Lake, Deluxe room has big bed and modern design.
8.7
This is a very nice hotel by Burma standards. What I loved the most is the size of our rooms. Our Deluxe room had a big living room, big bathroom, and a king bed. And everything inside the room seemed new, including a plasma TV. Staff was very attentive as there were not that many guests (hotel only has about 30 rooms). Internet was slow but that's common for every hotel in Burma. Buffet breakfast had a good selection, but not as good as that of bigger hotels. For our return trip, I looked at staying at this hotel but the price had gone up from $60 to $80, so I drove around and looked at their two sister hotels in downtown (Clover City/City Plus), and those were much smaller and really felt smaller. This hotel was also about a 3 minute walk to a beautiful park inside the Kandwagyi Lake. It’s also about 5 to 10 minute walk to the Shwedagon Pagoda. There is nothing else to do or walk to, unfortunately.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel YangonClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - Business CenterClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05