Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1848 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1848)
Sort by:
Vijayan K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel

all ok
6
nice place to stay , staff very fraidly hotel clean room was ok just nice for small family , sad this hotel dnt take credit card for extra stay
Travel tip: nil
Vijayan K. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel

nil
6
the hotel was nice , good place to stay clean staff very friendly its sad the hotal only take cash "no credit card for payment.new hotel room was ok for short stay
Doubell C. Business travelers South Africa, February 4, 2013
Service very good

Clean
8
Was there for business and the country is really lovely. the staff at the hotel was very helpful and it is a comfortable hotel to stay in.
Aung S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
A good hotel with excellent service

clean, friendly staff, excellent service
8.3
it is a nice hotel located in the strategic residential area of yangon. together with my wife, i have checked into the hotel at noon and requested for a quiet room and fortunately we have got one at level 4 as per request. it has a wooden floor but it is neat, tidy and most importantly clean. provided in the room were cable tv which includes several international tv channels such as sports, news etc, a mini fridge, mini safe box, and minimal furniture. i am quite impressed with the cleanliness of the room and their excellent service with a smile. the room was quiet throughout the night. early in the morning there were some noise such as dog barking, doors opening sound from other rooms etc since the hotel walls are not sound proof. but i think it is not much of issue as it is just occasional small noises. the shower place and toilet are attached in the same room and only partitioned in between with a brick and glass wall, which is tall enough to cover your lower half. all the staff there are quite attentive. at the ground floor, there is a small business center room with 4 computers connected to the internet lines. internet speed is alright for normal web surfing. one scanner and one printer are also available and all of them are free to use. the hotel's restaurant is located at level 7 and the breakfast provided is above average. it also caters both asian and european food such as fried rice/noodle, corn flakes/cereal etc. the view from the restaurant is nice as you can have a good panoramic view of famous shwedagon pagoda and its surroundings. taxi service is also readily available in front of the hotel and the charges are reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you bring your DSLR camera or other type of camera with a good zoom function, to capture the nice view of "Shwe Dagon" pagoda from the top view at the restaurant. Bring a pair of your own slippers to use in the hotel room although they provide slippers there. You may make a request for a quiet room at the reception as this hotel is located in the residential area. Although tipping is not compulsory in Myanmar, it is very much appreciated and I would usually tip around 10% of the restaurant bill or 1000 kyats (slightly more than USD1) to hotel service man. If you are a fan of EPL (English Premiere League) like me, it is good for you too as the TV cable channels include ESPN, EPL etc.
Robert M. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Tidy hotel with helpful staff

Location, helpful staff
7.7
I chose this hotel because of its location. I wanted to be close to a conference I was attending. It turned out to be a good choice. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location near the Royal Lake and Shwedagon Temple was a bonus. It is quite a basic hotel but neat and tidy with comfortable rooms. The view of the temples from the restaurant is a nice feature.
Nagarajan V. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Quite Impressive Hotel

Staffs are so friendly & caring.
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The services provided by staffs is amazing. Enjoyed our stay in Clover. The location of hotel is so convenient to travel to all places od importantin Yangon.
Vijayan K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Room was ok

room was clean
6
room was ok but sad issue the staff dnt take credit card for my extra night .. all was "cash term" staff was friendly room was good big n nice
Travel tip: nil
Hamish N. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Clean, friendly and up to date 2-3 star

Clean room with up to date amenities, location near the lake
7
a one night stay on business showed the hotel to be among the cleaner, more up to date in the price range for the inflationary yangon market. friendly staff, modern fixtures and amenities, and a great view from the upper floor breakfast make it a pleasant stay. location allows for walking or jogging near the smaller but perhaps more accessible of yangon's two lakes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk to the park on the edge of the lake overlooked by the Shwedagon Pagoda.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Good stay at Clover Hotel

Walking distance to Shwedagon Paya
7
We stayed 4 nights at the Clover Hotel in Yangon. The hotel is rated at 2 stars and expectations were not overly high, but we were pleased with our stay. Our rom (501) was cleaned each day, we had complimentary bottled water, wifi, coffee in room and satellite tv. The room was large. The bed was a bit hard, but this is not that unusual compared to other hotels we have stayed in while in Asia. Breakfast was included and OK. It had little variety over the 4 days we were there. It is walking distance to the Shwedagon Paya. We also walked to the Chaukhtatgyi Buddha and the Ngahtati Paya. Taxis from the hotel to old town were only $2 US (or equivalent kyat). Ferry to Dalah was $4 US with plenty of trishaws to see the area. The hotel's staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel prices in Myanmar have gone up recently but relative to other hotels of this star quality, we would consider staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were on the 5th floor at the front of the hotel. Although there were some street noises, we are not sure if there would have been a difference away from the street.
Kasitad S. Business travelers Thailand, January 31, 2013
Shwe Dagon Pagoda View

Have dinner at 7th floor restaurant
9
Nice location as near with Kandowyi Lake and Shwe Dagon Pagoda BUT when at night do not recommend to walk alone in allay as quite dark. If you have nothing just stay at 7th floor or need to be somewhere just call reception to call taxi should be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shwe dagon pagoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A03