Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Chalermsit S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value of money
Convenience Clean and Cost Saving
The room is clean. Staff is alright. Service is ok and acceptable.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Jessie N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good place to stay
good location
Clover hotel is a good hotel located at strategic location, good for business travelers.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

PICHARN K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Service
Hotel Staffs, location and clean
This was my second time at Clover hotel, even though it is a small hotel but I feel like home because all hotel staffs are very friendly and always willing to help. We were a group of 9 persons, we all loved this hotel. We will stay this hotel again for our next visit Yangon.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

TECK L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location and near the Temples
This hotel is near to the famous pagoda
In general, it is a good hotel to stay and quite close to the famous Shwedagon Pagoda.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Manu R. from Luxembourg
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Closeted hotel to the Shwedagon Pagoda
Free Internet, Friendly Stuff, Close to the Shwedagon Pagoda
The Clover Hotel is the closeted hotel to the Shwedagon Pagoda and some rooms have even a view on the Pagoda. The hotel provides free internet.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Yuki T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean and simple
Quiet area away from the centre of town, walkable distance to Shwegadon Pagoda and other not-so-frequently visited sights, clean and simple
This was a medium-range city hotel in a quiet area. I only ventured into the centre of Yangon once and was glad that I did not stay there. The staff were friendly enough but overcharge for local phone calls (set your stopwatch when making one at reception!). The breakfast room has a great view but the food itself was not that inspiring. The room is of a good size with a nice bed and the bathroom is very very simple. Wi-fi works well here. It is also only a 20 min walk to Shwegadon Pagoda, and also 30 mins walk to a couple of other temples north of the hotel. Overall, this is a simple, basic place to stay, and perhaps slightly over-priced for what it actually offers.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Supika P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Small but full of Great service mind
High speed WIFI, Service mind staff, Large room
Impressive. The hotel is pretty small, but the room is clean, large. The staff is very helpful, and generous. Wifi is very very fast. There is a little drawback; i can feel the bad smell of water pipe when i go out my room (Inside the room there is no bad smell.)
Reviewed July 18, 2013

WEIXU G. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Location, clean room and linen, helpful staff
Pros: 1. Superb location: Only 10 min walk to Shwedagon Pagoda and Kandawgyi Lake. Centrally located. 2. Clean and tidy rooms: Nice housekeeping, clean linen, comfortable queen bed, large bathroom. 3. Friendly and helpful staff: The staff is very warm-hearted and willing to give assistance for all kinds of reasonable requests and patient for queries. 4. Nice food: Good buffet breakfast, fast in-room dining service. 5. Big bottle free drinking water: There are two big bottles (each about 2L) of mineral water complimentary every day. 6. Large plasma TV: A few Chinese channels are available, like Phoenix TV, Xing Kong etc. Cons; 1. Room rate: It is around USD 90 per night for this two star hotel, which is good enough for a five star hotel in BKK. However, this is Yangon where there are not so many hotels. A thing is valued if it is rare. 2. Wifi: For in-room wifi, it is no problem for emails but lagging for videos, sometimes disconnected at night. The wifi is much better in the restaurant on the 7th floor or in the lobby. Anyway, this is Yangon. I believe some other hotels of the same level is even worse for the wifi. 3. Surroundings: Can hear many dogs barking in the evening, noisy for light sleepers. Anyway, dogs are roaming almost anywhere in Yangon. 4. Low ceilings: I am 6'1 (185 cm) tall so the ceiling seems low for me.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

SUTATIP S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
LOvely
Value for money
I stayed at this hotel numerous of times. Always come back here for a great stay. Staff performance is always great. The food keeps getting better and better. Internet connection is probably one of the fastest in town. The location is very convenient and you can go anywhere from here.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

SUTATIP S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Lovely
Value for money
I stayed at this hotel numerous of times. Always come back here for a great stay. Staff performance is always great. The food keeps getting better and better. Internet connection is probably one of the fastest in town. The location is very convenient and you can go anywhere from here.
Reviewed July 16, 2013