My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1825 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
Ronald G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Clean hotel with friendly staff.

large comfortable rooms with aircon & free wifi.
9
This is my second stay in this hotel and it was just as good as the first 18 months ago. Internet access has improved with free wifi in teh rooms. Food is always good and the hotel is kept very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Shwedagon Pagoda. it also has excellent night time views from its restaurant on the top floor.
Paopitaya S. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2013
Good Location, very close to Shwedagon Pagoda

in a walking distance to Shedagon Pagoda
8.3
Very nice and clean hotel. the good thing is the location in a 5 min walking distance to Shwedagon Pagoda. Room is clean and nice, Free WiFi, also prepare a free breakfast box for those who catch the plane in early morning. very nice and polite services. Love it!!!
Avril W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Nice hotel in northern Yangon

Nice room, helpful staff
7.3
The hotel is near Shwedagon Pagoda, 5 mins walk away which was good as thatbwas the main thing we came to see. I find Myanmar a little expensive but regardless of this, the staff were very helpful, booking our onward bus and arranging a takeaway breakfast, though it was a little odd, a boiled egg, bread and jam but it was better than nothing. The language barrier wasnt too bad, they made a good effort and smiled throughout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shwedagon Pagoda is a must, but please dress appropriately!
Robert V. Families with older children Brazil, January 10, 2013
No frills, overpriced hotel

Location
6.3
Hotels in Yangon, and Myanmar in general, are extremely overpriced - I don't know exactly why. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is within walking distance of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Internet is very slow, as in all of Myanmar. Breakfast is very limited.
Olaf D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 10, 2013
Very clean hotel near the famous Shwedagon Pago

centrally located, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Very friendly staff, clean hotel, rooms are nothing special, just okay. It s a pity only some of the staff speaks englisch, difficult to communicate. Breakfast was sufficient, but I missed diversity in fruit and yoghurt, cereals. I miss a swimming pool!
Travel tip: Luckily I met mr PANPAN/Pandeik Tun, in front of the hotel CLOVER, an englisch speaking guide of 1.50 mtr. I was so happy with his advice and help. He drove me through Rangoon with his car and gave me information about the city and country and told me of his years in prison as a political prisoner. Also we went to the office of te NLD, where I could buy some interesting souvenirs.
Gregory P. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
excellent room, friendly service

Nice room, very spacious, good breakfast
8
A reasonable hotel considering the difficulty of getting online reservations in Yangon. The location is reasonable too considering that Yangon is very spread-out and you need taxis to get to most places. There were not too many restaurants nearby but taxis are cheap enough and it was easy to get to a couple of restaurants we wanted to try.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Strand hotel for a drink - expensive but worth seeing as a break from the Yangon dust, traffic and noise.
Jean C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
nice staff, convenient to Kandawgyi, center cit

location and nice staff
7.3
Nice and honest door staff. Returned a phone that was dropped and lost. Very helpful
Restaurant Tip: Royal Garden Restaurant, Chinese restaurant closeby
Fraser M. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2013
great staff very helpful

the friendly staff
7.7
staff went out of there way to assist us and were polite and friendly , good breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to a park and schwedagon
Prudence H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
adequate room good shower and internet connection

lovely friendly staff, near parks and the pagoda
8.3
very nice stay, convenient location for my business. Room a bit noisy fan AC and other guests
Wendy M. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff

Location and the restaurant overlooks the Shewzigon Paya.
9.3
Enjoyed our stay at thd hotel. The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The full breakfast had a wide variety of choices from meat, rice and noodle dishes to an assortment of breads, eggs, fruit and cereal. The highlight is the view from the restaurant overlooking the Shewzigon Paya. Especially beautiful when lit at night. Good location within walking distance to downtown and the Paya. Free wifi works great. Friends stayed at East hotel and said Clover was nicer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B01