or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

No. 41, Jalan Permas 10/7, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Room Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Room Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Room Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Room Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Corridor Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Clover Hotel Johor Bahru - Entrance
Area: Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
S M. Solo travelers Myanmar, February 26, 2013
clean, quiet and convinent

best location
7.3
the location is very convenient, can go jusco for shopping, so many restaurants around and can enjoy nightlife open food market.
Stallone B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Normal budget room

WIFI!
3.7
Had an OK stay. Accessible to lotsa restaurant n mall (Jusco) Gotta walk a little bt nt tht far. Try staying over the weekend for u'll chance upon weekend market with lotsa street foods frm the locals. Oh it's infront of Family karaoke building too basically the road infront r light up so dnt be afraid of darkness!
Travel tip: basic amenities in hotel room mattress too springy n the pillow! omg! is it just me that wants to change the whole bed set??? wifi's good 24hr. bt sometimes kinda weak. if u wna be more adventurous, take bus to the city central - bandaraya and it cost at rm2.60 only. journey's like less than half an hour. other than tht, nothing fantastic or wow coz it's wht u get out of wht u pay. have a great time in jb.
Eng K. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2013
regular at this hotel already

price, fast check in
7
all basic items are available in this hotel. staffs are friendly.
Eng K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
customised service

fast check in.
7
fast check in. staff already know who we are, guessed we are regular.
Adi A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great location with basic facility

Reasonable price, near JB and Singapore
6
There are very basic feature. Very small TV with quite poor reception and some Singapore channel. Cheap enough for backpackers or those who doesn't prefer luxury in their stay. No breakfast provided. But the location very near with Jusco Permas Jaya so quite easy to get some foods. Near JB and Singapore.
Chang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location hotel

Location is good and room is clean
7.3
The room is clean and worth the value paid. location is good and staff is polite and helpful
Siti A. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Small rooms with cigarette smells

Nothing good about this
4.3
I asked to change room as I was requesting a non smoking room but the admin asked me to pay extra RM20 as I already checked in! I just 5 minutes check in & request it during my reservation. The hot shower doesn't work at all. Not recommended!
Sing L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
basic hotel

none
4
Noisy a.c. lousy bed...but for the price what can I expect....
Eng K. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
easy check in without much hassle

check out late at 2pm
7
room wise ok for a budget hotel. nearby eatery and security guard on lookout for your vehicle.
Fazlur Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Not recommended.

Location: many eateries, pubs and Jusco mall.
3.3
Wi-Fi sucks. Have to go to corridor or lobby to access wi-fi. Bathtub is dirty. Wash basin in bathroom is so small, you can't put anything on it. The shower messed up the entire bathroom floor cos there's no shower curtain. The hotel stinge on toilet roll, that it seems that one has to bring his/her own toilet roll. TV is very ancient (square box) with bad reception. No elevator, so must climb stairs. Not recommended if you have physical disability. No hot water in room, but water dispenser on corridor. Bring your own towel cos the towel the hotel provide was so cheap that it was about to break with one pull. The staff was happily smoking behind the reception desk. I stayed 1 night, but will NOT stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Johor BahruClover Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard RoomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior RoomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior RoomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - Family RoomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomClover Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorClover Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorClover Hotel Johor Bahru - CorridorClover Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorClover Hotel Johor Bahru - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C06