or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1975 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1975)
Sort by:
Kasitad S. Business travelers Thailand, January 31, 2013
Shwe Dagon Pagoda View

Have dinner at 7th floor restaurant
9
Nice location as near with Kandowyi Lake and Shwe Dagon Pagoda BUT when at night do not recommend to walk alone in allay as quite dark. If you have nothing just stay at 7th floor or need to be somewhere just call reception to call taxi should be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shwe dagon pagoda
Sutatip S. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2013
Lovely

Value for money
8
I stayed at this hotel numerous of times. Always come back here for a great stay. Staff performance is always great. The food keeps getting better and better. Internet connection is probably one of the fastest in town. The location is very convenient and you can go anywhere from here.
Nawara H. Families with young children Thailand, January 30, 2013
Affordable Hotel Close to the Shwedagon Pagoda

Big Room, Good View of the Shwedagon Pagoda (from the Restaurant), Good Price
8
The room was spacious (Deluxe Room). It is very close to the Shwedagon Pagoda. On the lazy day, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and enjoy the view of the Pagoda.
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Second stay: I started and ended my trip in Myanma

Big room and bathroom, quiet room at the back of the hotel
9
Beatiful view of Shwedagon Pagoda from the dining room on the 7th floor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Kept my luggage for 12 day as I went around the country with less. Highly recommend the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to see the Shwedagon Pagoda lit up a tnight from the 7th floor dining room.
Jantien B. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2013
Quiet hotel near Shwedagon Paya

helpful staff, near Shwedagon Paya
9
This hotel lies on a quiet side street at walking distance from Shwedagon Paya (about 15 minutes), to go downtown takes about an hour walk though. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is served on the top floor with a view on the Shwedagon Paya. The staff went through a lot of trouble to help us find a hotel in Mandalay (where we would arrive late in the evening by train), and were finally able to make a reservation.
Restaurant Tip: On the same street a the hotel is a noodle place with simple tasty dishes. Our waiter was one of the few we encountered that had us check the bottle cap of our Myanmar beer to see whether we had won an extra bottle of beer (brilliant marketing strategy btw). We actually won and gave the cap to our waiter.
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

very clean and wifi are good
9.3
very nice hotel, clean , good breakfast and perfect wifi connection, highly recommended to stay........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just only 10 minutes walk to famous Shewdagon Pagoda.
Sek O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
not covenience but bigger rooms.

many uk.germany.etc... guest are stay in this hotel
6
nice small hotel, with small but cozy rooms, good amenities, wi-fi, good reception, excellent location and good price...the stay at the stay was very nice and everything run smoothly. is very close to various midtown attractions, such as theaters, shops, museums, historic buildings, etc.
Annna D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 26, 2013
basic large room

not crowed aerea , near lake
4.7
very basic hotel, clean room, but too expensive for the level it offers. unpleasant coffeeshop at top floor.
Sanda O. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
the word for this hotel is smelly

the staff as management has allowed are great
6
the street smell are not confind to the streets when it comes to the clover - the bathroom sink has no s bend and therefore i would use the plug to stop the smell seeping it to your room. now i am a cup of tea man - this hotel i had to negotiate a bag of tea =- smuggle the milk into our room. i asked for 4 bags they were going to charge me 15cents each. i settle on 2 no charge. great night view of the pagoda
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hmmm maybe go elsewhere if you like your tea
Wimon M. Families with older children Thailand, January 24, 2013
Okay hotel but overpriced

Location
7.3
this hotel features a great location, being close to the shwe dagon pagoda in the center of yangon, but it probably should be half the price considering what you would get for the same money in neighboring thailand. the staff are friendly and there is free wi-fi internet, but it's still overpriced in my opinion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01