or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1874 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Tomas H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 24, 2012
good and clean

close to Shwedagong pagoda
6.7
This is not a 4-star hotel. Anyway - rooms are spacious, staff very friendly. Wifi was for free. The only "con" is the price.
Fabienne H. Business travelers Switzerland, December 24, 2012
confortable, nice staff, clean

confortable, nice staff, clean
8.7
quite expensive but very clean, nice breakfast, good WiFi, nice and friendly staff
Ian A. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Clean hotel in Yangon

very clean, helpful staff
7.7
This hotel is located within walking distance of the Pagoda and a cheap cap ride from downtown Yangon. The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is helpful. This hotel is a very good value.
Yeo K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
clean

what I see from web site is what I get
8.3
Everything ok accept price is high, walking distence to Pagoda, front desk easy money exchange, consider good speed internet in myanmar hotel, good food at penhouse restaurant, good view of the room, everything in hotel is very clean and complete, convenient to take a taxi anyway surounding the hotel. Otherhand was that if pay the same price we can stay more luxury hotel in myanmar from building view, no guest to allow into room and hotel exchange rate is much highier than outside money changer.
Travel tip: Is a good hotel to share with other
Tomas H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 22, 2012
good hotel

cleanliness
6.7
this is not a 4-star hotel. due to lack of competition they can brand and sell it as a 4-star. it is normal 3-star with bigger rooms. this is it. price should be a half of what they charge, but again - no competition makes it possible. otherwise there were no problems during my stay.
Simone S. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
Good location and efficient service

Close to the Shwedagon Pagoda and the lake, it is in a good, central location
8
We only stayed one night at Clover enroute from Indonesia to Inle Lake. In the short time of our stay, we found the room was comfortabl enough and clean- don't expect anything flashy- but it was typical of hotels we stayed at in Burma in this price range. The staff were friendly and arranged a wake up call and breakfast to take away with us for our early morning flight. The location is a big selling point- just ten minutes away from Shwedagon Pagoda and the lake.
William B. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Free WIFI & close to a lakesidewalking path

Beautiful views from top of hotel for breakfast
7.7
If the price is a priority, this hotel offers better rates than most. Food and Quietness are tops.
Restaurant Tip: Take the free breakfast option
Gordon S. Couples Canada, December 22, 2012
Average hotel, with above average staff

walking distance to Swedagon Pagoda
7.7
My wife and I stayed in the Clover Hotel in December 2012. The hotel was an average budget hotel. The rooms were large and the deluxe rooms on the 4th floor have a view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. That alone made the hotel special! There was a decent buffet breakfast, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Like most Burmese people they were very sweet, and happy that you had come to visit their country. I found the hotel expensive compared to other Asian countries, but there are not many hotels in the country, and the demand far exceeds the supply. The location was a double edged sword. It is walking distance to the Swedagon Pagoda which is great, but off the beaten path and not near restaurants and shops.
Willem A. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2012
Nice people. Good service.

Splendid location. Walking distance to Pagode.
8
Ask the hotel to order a taxi. The big market is near but transport is needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Schwegadon pagado 10 minutes walking.
Eve A. Couples Estonia, December 21, 2012
Good hotel with nice poolview

Good location, good service, good Wifi
8.3
Hotel`s location was good. Our room smelled strongly for smoking. Breacfast good with different cusine, but unfortunately no cheese :) From the moment we checked out, our Wifi code stopped working, there is a public computer to use downstairs,
Restaurant Tip: Arround the corner is a local restorant with good fish dishes and cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A04