or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1874 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Wendy M. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Views of the Shwezigon Paya from the hotel restaurant
8.7
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. Some may find the beds a bit hard, but manageable. Kettles in the rooms along with complementary tea, coffee and water. Good location close to the Paya and downtown. Good full breakfast with lots of choices.
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Great hotel

The location is fantastic and the staff were wonderful
9
We arrived In Yangon for one day of sightseeing before an overland trip through Burma. The hotel was excellent - giving us an early check in and providing us with a breakfast box for the next mornings early start. They had good local knowledge and were able to help us with all our requests. The room was clean and spacious, and met all our expectations. The good quality and free wi-fi was an added bonus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis liek to charge a lot - make sure you agree a price before you start your journey!
Jiraphat C. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2012
The best of hotel

None
8
Very good of service The best fast can you eat and very view
Wanwisa D. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2012
Clean room and good service

Friendly staff
8.3
good location, close to shawedagon pagoda but no restaurant around the area
Ee C. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Basic clean hotel with new LCD TV & thin walls

Clean
5
The hotel was a basic hotel. Clean hotel with LCD TV. However, location is an issue. You have to walk 400m in the dark to the main road to catch a taxi. Also, the walls are very thin. My room was next to lift lobby and I could hear every movement. Was awaken at 3am coz of barking dogs. The hotel was situated in the middle of a housing estate. However, the morning was great. The breakfast on the top floor had a great view.
Wanwisa D. Groups Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good hotel

Clean
8.3
Good location, close to Shawedagon Pagoda but no restaurant around the area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from hotel to Shawedagon pagoda and very close to the SK hot pot restaurant.
Sin L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
average

afforadable price
6
Chong E. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Large rooms, good service

Walking distance to the Shwedagon Pagoda and near to the Karaweik palace.
7.7
We stayed here for one night as we were in transit to Bagan. During our short period of stay, we visited the Shwedagon Pagoda as the hotel is about 5-10 minutes on foot from Shwedagon Pagoda's East gate. When we came back to our hotel, it was almost 12, we were hungry and unfamiliar with the area. The manager of the hotel actually opened the restaurant to prevent us from starving that night! Great customer-oriented service. Rooms are large and clean but sparsely-decorated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aim to visit the Shwedagon Pagoda and Kandawgyi Lake/Karaweik palace while staying at this hotel.
Pang L. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Convient location but spartan room

Friendly staff
5.7
Despite Agoda's rating of 3 Star, the hotel actually displayed a 2 Star plague. Our check-in was relatively easy & prompt. The reception staff were courteous, helpful & friendly. The room that we stayed in were spartan with a tv and air-condioner. The toilet was basic and functional but clean. The breakfast provided were very basic with limited choices. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is quite nice with the Swedagon pagoda in sight. Yangon city's icon, the swedagon pagoda is within 15 minutes walking distance. So too were numerous restaurants and eating places.
Pierre H. Business travelers Germany, December 14, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Hotel
10
Stayed here numerous times before and will always come back. Good hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02