or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1973 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1973)
Sort by:
Brent K. Couples Canada, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Easy checking, decent breakfast, nice staff
8.7
We arrived from 36 hours of travel from Canada at 7 am and check in time was not until 2 pm. They sent us up to the restaurant to have breakfast and rushed a room cleaning for us. By 8 am we had a room and some well needed sleep. All the staff were excellent and helpful. Front counter changed ,money for us with ease. We are not the type to take taxis or anything and we walk everywhere, 10 minutes to Schwedagon Pagoda and probably an hour to downtown.
Wai K. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2013
Clean and cosy hotel

Wifi is good compare to others
7.3
Generally a good hotel for business traveler. The wifi is good comparing with other 4 or 5 stars hotel. But breakfast is not very outstanding though.
Youngki K. Groups New Zealand, January 21, 2013
Great service and clean hotel

The room was clean and had a nice view towards the Shwedagon pagoda. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The location is slightly away from the down town area but only a few minutes walk to the Shwedagon pagoda.
8.7
We stayed in a clean room that had a view towards the Shwedagon pagoda. The staff were very friendly and helpful in planning out our stay in Yangon. The dining area has a really nice view of the pagoda, which looks especially amazing at night. As we had a early flight to catch in the morning, the staff packed us a small breakfast for us to take in the morning.
Choon S. Business travelers Singapore, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel & polite service

hotel new & clean.
7
very pleasant. Hope Clover will not raise its rate unreasonably. Most Hotels in YGN are very profiteering & opportunistic in raising their prices last year.
Latsanida S. Business travelers Laos, January 21, 2013
Good location (can walk to Shwedagong Pagoda)

Good location, clean, big room
8
This hotel is quite clean and has a big room. Yo can walk to Shwedagong Pagoda within 15 minutes. You can also see the Shwedagong Pagoda from your room (not every room).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many Pagoda and temple around the city.
Cannis M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
nice, comfortable, good service

nice, comfortable, good service
7.7
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Reasonable hotel close to attractions

large room recently refurbished and repainted
6
Given the shortage of accommodation in Yangon, this hotel, for the cost, was very good. However, the price does not accurately reflect the standard of accommodation to be found elsewhere in Asia.
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Held my extra bags while I went around Myanmar
9
Dining room on the 7th floor has a wonderful view. Be sure to ask for a back room. One on the street is too noisy probably for some. I sleep soundly and did not have a problem, but it could be disconcerting for some.
David J. Groups United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Convenient &comfortable

Pleasant surroundings, near park, near Shwadegon pagoda
8.3
Clean and comfortable. In pleasant area .central. Easy taxi access. Top floor restaurant with good view. Adequate breakfast. Large comfortable rooms.
Christine C. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Good hotel in a quiet location

Good rooms, helpful staff
9.3
had a good 3 days here, very clean hotel. fridge, toiletries, tissues, hair dryer, tv with world news. more than we expected on our first stop in myanmar. good selection of western and burmese food for breakfast. not topped up regularly so if you are taking a later breakfast don't expect it to be hot and some of the tureens will be empty. staff are very pleasant and helpful. a night is very expensive but so far we have nothing to compare with. very happy with our stay and would definitely return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for the Shwedagon Paya. Visible from the restaurant. Northern Yangon was a better location for us having been to Central Yangon which is hectic. Grabbed a city map and walked for a couple of hours down a quiet road to Inya Lake for lunch and taxi back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C02