or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1834 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1834)
Sort by:
Edgardo G. Business travelers Myanmar, March 21, 2014
Bad service this time

Easy access
5.3
I stayed on this hotel many times and this time it was such a bad experience. They move me things from one room to another, lost my medicine and still insist its my fault. It was okay if its a simple medicine but its not especially im suffering from severe pain. Be careful guys, make sure you dont trust everything to the hotel even if they had been good in the past
Thipphawan T. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2014
Nice locaation

Good location, nice hotel, good staffs
8
Pete A. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
Upgraded to Room with Pagoda view

Big Room, Helpful and Attentive Staff, View of Shwedagon Pagoda
8.3
Prior to checking in, I had few inquiries about the hotel, its services and about Yangon; and they were very helpful. When we checked in, we were told that they have upgraded us to a room with partial Shwedagon view. It was a good view of the pagoda, although the nearby structures weren't as attractive (construction and garbage disposal area). But still, we're very grateful of the room upgrade. The room was big, with a couch. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They're very willing to help us on things like getting a cab, inquiries on where to eat local food, etc. We checked out really early and weren't able to have breakfast (included in the booking) in the hotel, they gave us a simple breakfast takeaway instead. In terms of location and accessibility, it's a bit away from downtown. Although it's near the parks around Kandawgyi Lake, and you can walk to Shwedagon.
Gai T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2014
pleasent stay

wifi, clean, friendly staff
4.7
Suree P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 10, 2014
Clean room and close to Park and Schwedagon Pagoda

Clean room, Friendly staffs, Wifi OK
7.3
Stayed for two nights in this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was less choice of selection and similar for both two days. Staffs were very welcome and give many informative for foods, travelling, and always asks Taxi for. Amenities quality were not good enough that you are better to prepare ahead.
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff

Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff
7.7
We got shifted to Clover Hotel City Centre Plus when we arrived because the hotel was undergoing some renovation. Overall we were quite happy with the hotel / room's condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room rate is a bit expensive for 2 stars hotel but we had checked all the hotel in Yangon we realised the price is rather high.
Andrew M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2014
centrally located convenient, clean, quiet hotel

Quick service, central location, great view during breakfast
7.7
The location is central to the main roads while being slightly set back from the roads themselves making it quiet yet convenient. The views from the rooftop dinning room during breakfast are fantastic.
Naithy C. Business travelers India, March 5, 2014
Spoiler alert - Ongoing construction

Otherwise quiet surroundings, Taxi outside the door, Large rooms
6
Stayed here for a quite noisy one night during the first week of March before asking to be shifted to their other Clover hotels due to construction work in the middle of the day and most of evening. Apart from that, the hotel is located a bit farther away from Downtown, perfect for those looking for some quiet. Breakfast is average and as per a long term guest - never changes. The restaurant on top has a wonderful view. Wi Fi was spotty in my room but apparently there are certain rooms with better network access which is what you should ask for if its a priority. There's always a taxi available right outside the hotel but tend to be a bit pricey compared to hailing a cab on the road, well, because they're waiting outside all day. An hour after shifting to the Clover City Center Plus hotel, I called to check if they had kept my lens box and solution that I forgot so I could come pick it up. But the staff had thrown it away, so that was an unwelcome surprise.
Markus B. Couples Austria, March 1, 2014
Very nice hotel close to the Shwedagon pagoda

cleanliness, location, staff
7
Very nice hotel, really helpful staff, fast internet connection in the business center. I personally prefer the downtown area but there are also two Clover hotels, I'd assume they are equally good. If you want to be close to the Shewadagon this one is perfect.
Puay K. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2014
The hotel was ok

Location, Big room, Friendly staff
7.3
It was all right. Hotels are very expensive in Yangon now so Clover is decent for a two-star hotel. The staff are friendly, the hotel is relatively new.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B04