Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Jasper I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Staff are amazing - very helpful
The hotel is okay, but the staff are fantastic. The staff were especially helpful in making sure an early morning (5.30am) taxi was ready for us when we needed it. They were also kind enough to provide some food as we were too early for breakfast!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Chin M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent Location, View of Pagoda, Clean Rooms
One of our favourite hotels during our trip to Myanmar. The location is near the pagoda which gives us a good view of night pagoda as well as morning pagoda. It is walking distance to major attractions. Do try the restaurant "ONYX", which is walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Chin M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location, Value for Money, View of Pagoda
Great Location, Value for Money, View of Pagoda
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Jonathan B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Pleasant stay my at quiet hotel
Quiet location, helpful staff, rooftop view of the big pagoda
This location is centrally located near the famous pagoda and a short taxi ride away from fabulous Bogyoke Market. It is clean, simple and reasonably priced.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Mark T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel. Shwedagon Paya within walking distance
Comfortable rooms, extremely helpful staff, good location
Walking distance to Kandawgyi park en Shwedagon Paya. Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms with nice bathroom. Extremely helpful and courteous front desk staff. Breakfast could be a lot better, but that goes for almost every hotel in Myanmar.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Robert B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent boutique hotel near Shwedagon pagoda
Location, restaurant, all-round excellence.
Excellent boutique hotel in near Shwedagon pagoda and Kandawgyi Nature Park. Reasonable sized double rooms with fridge, good bathroom with shower and tea making facilities. Room safe. Comfortable clean bed. Clean room. Good top floor restaurant with meals all day and reasonable breakfast. Lift. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jeremy O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Clean and Comfortable Place
Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
This hotel was clean and comfortable, with a reliable wifi. You can even purchase a high speed wifi card to gain quicker access. but the normal free room one is just fine.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Han L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
small rooms
location is quite good
stay was generally good, simple and budget
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Tanetsiri F. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good staff
Good staff, clean, and location
Hotel staff help us to provide information, we ask them how to go to our destination then they make a note for show to taxi driver and tell us how much from each place.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Heejung L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Standard hotel
The staff, the view from the restaurant area, and the size of the room
The hotel itself was quite boring with no character but the staff who were always wiling to help and smiling made the stay much more pleasant. And the room was quite big compared to other hotels in Yangon. I especially want to thank the cleaning crew who left my room impeccably clean and neat. The view from the restaurant was also remarkable.
Reviewed December 17, 2015