or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1834 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1834)
Sort by:
Derek C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2014
Somewhat clean, relatively cheap

Location, Room size, Price
6.7
The room was spacious, above average internet speed in Yangon, the view in my room was blocked by a brick wall about 1 foot outside the window, which was fine with me since all I wanted was a clean room, didn't stay in the room for much. Location wise okay, close to a supermarket and the Shewdagon Pagoda. However, I did experience an odd smell in the bathroom, probably due to the old fashion drainage system that didn't have a U pipe to block the smell inside the drain, but closing the bathroom door eliminate such problem. Recommended semi budget hotel (room prices in Yangon will only get more expensive in the near future) for those who would spend the majority of the day sightseeing, as the hotel doesn't have anything besides guestrooms and bad buffet breakfast.
Yuchi H. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2014
relaxing city hotel

room size, comunication skill, near lake
8
Three time blackout without pre-notice and self-explanation from hotel.
Kristin D. Couples Canada, December 31, 2013
Reasonable option. Friendly staff.

Walking distance to the Shwedagon Pagoda, decent English speaking front desk staff, pretty decent restaurant.
7.7
We stayed at the Clover Hotel when our other bed and breakfast option fell through. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Front desk spoke reasonably good English and were helpful in making arrangements for us. Restaurant has a fantastic (if somewhat obstructed) view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Not at the "budget" end of the spectrum, but reasonable given ever-increasing costs in Myanmar. Wifi worker better than in other hotels we stayed in. I'd stay there again.
Gianni G. Couples Italy, December 30, 2013
centrally located Hotel

Clean Hotel, central location, great staff
8
The Hotel is near the famous Shwedagon Pagoda located.So a great position. The price of the Hotel was not really cheap but I guess thats the actual situation in Myanmar. The Staff is very nice and Helpful. Rooms are clean and the service really perfect. I have only to complain for the breakfast. Staff not really motivated and there is not so much food.
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Good location, uncomfortable room

location
4.7
Location is very convenient , however the decor is very old, bed is one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in neither us got a good night sleep because of this and road noise. Staff were also very noisy loud conversations from cleaning staff down the corridors from early morning with in-house phone constantly ringing and the loudest conversations in the restaurant were from the staff themselves .
Shiko M. Couples Japan, December 27, 2013
comfortable stay

clean comfortable room; paya view; good breakfast
7.7
We chose a room with the view, which turned out to be right. The room was clean and comfortable with A/C. It was not cheap but given the season and Yangon hotel prices, it was a good choice. We will come back.
Jianfeng G. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
generally good for a short stay

nice staff, good location
7.3
basic hotel, but clean. good location, close to the main attractions
Nigel B. Business travelers Finland, December 21, 2013
Good hotel for a single working person

Staff, location and quietness
7
A good hotel for a working visit to Yangon. Staff are attentive, able to speak English (often better than in more expensive hotels in Yangon!), and always ready to help. Rooms are a little basic (no wardrobe or drawers, only a clothes alscove and hangers), but reasonably comfortable and clean. Good view of Shwe Dagon both from the room and the restaurant, somewhat marred by the building site next door! Breakfasts cater more to Asian tastes or lovers of fried eggs - no yoghurt, muesli, fresh salad items. Nice and quiet, but easy to get a taxi anywhere. A good hotel for a single person working in South/Central Yangon.
Kenny B. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2013
The location is very close to Shwedagon Pagoda.

Friendly staff, Large room, Cleanliness
7
The room is standard and it's quite expensive for the two stars hotel. The breakfast is quite standard too. The only highlight is the location that is closer to major attractions (Shwedagon Pagoda and Reclining Buddha).
Seng K. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Reasonable budget hotel

1. Location 2. Clean 3. Friendly staff.
5.7
The room are clean, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is big but bad shower pressure. Also not very good sound prove hotel. Staff are very polite and friendly. Over price for international standard but this is happen all over Yangon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C07