Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Bahan, Yangon, Myanmar 11201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
392 reviews

1141 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (392)
Sort by:
Sakia K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2016
A cozy haven near Kandawgyi lake

Easy access to the city center, the picturesque royal lake and Shwe Dagon Pagoda, friendlines of staff, easy access to transport
6.7
It was a very pleasant stay. We stayed in a deluxe twin room. The room was spacious and has all the amenities one needs. But the material of the bed sheets were a bit slippery. The hotel can improve food sections particularly for breakfast. Restaurant staff may also be groomed for better appearance and performance.
Report this review
Sutthi K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2015
Excellent place to stay when stay in Yangon.

1.location 2.Service. 3.clean and comfort
8
Good location. Good staff.
Report this review
Dianne G. Solo travelers Canada, August 14, 2015
disappointing service

clean room, quiet location, staff was courteous
5
- in the first room we were in the shower was only a trickle and had to change rooms - when the safe didn't open we called the main desk and they carried another safe up, which meant the safe is not bolted down to the desk that it's on, and the cleaning lady carried the old one away - anyone could have carried the safe away - how safe is this safe? - when we asked for a wake up call to go to the airport, we did not get one and our friend who picked us up said the clerk at the front desk was asleep when he came into the lobby - the food in the breakfast buffet was cold - when we ate dinner in their restaurant, we were told the Hong Kong chicken was NOT spicy but it came out spicy, then we sent it back and ordered another chicken dish, but then they returned the Hong Kong chicken I think after they washed the spices off and refried it - I accidentally broke a juice glass at dinner and they charged me 25,000 kyats (about $2.50) for it
Report this review
Joo M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2015
Location

Location, Price and staffs
8
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
Clover in the rough

Value, Location and Rooftop Cafe
8
Like most Burmese venues, this has its hiccups. However, for the money, this is one of the better clean hotels where the staff do their best to satisfy. There are those crazy things in Myanmar like a constantly ringing phone on all floors to alert the Housekeeping folks that can get annoying or a business center the size of a closet...but all in all, this is a good hotel to use as home base when visiting either the Shwedagon Pagoda or downtown. Wifi is expensive, but the lobby's is free all day.
Report this review
Leslie C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
2 night stay

Small balcony on top floor to view city, comfort of lobby/room/restaurant, attentive staff
6.3
The hotel looks very nice and clean, staff is attentive, doorman helped locate a taxi and negotiate a price. The bedding is odd material (maybe some sort of plastic?)...i like to sleep with 2 pillows but the top one would slide off...the mattress was comfortable but the sheets were not. I was assigned a room on the 1st floor which is where housekeeping is located. I heard a lot of talking in the hallways and their phone rang a lot. Request a room not on this floor.
Report this review
Mizuki I. Solo travelers Japan, February 23, 2015
clean nice hotel

new, clean, and reasonable
9.3
It was a really cofortable stay. Room is very clean and useful. Facilities including shower was good. A point for impronement is condition of Wi-Fi. I couldn't connect Wi-Fi in my room.
Report this review
Lynne B. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Location

Location, staff, quiet
6.7
Clover is located down a side street of a busy road. My room was clean and quiet. I had a shwedagon view room and the view was great. The room was spacious enough but ceiling height is on the low side, aircon is a bit noisy and the wifi was abysmal during my stay - completely unavailable in the room so any work had to be done in the lobby. Breakfast was fairly basic but much better than similar hotels. I would recommend the hotel - the staff were wonderful.
Report this review
Rapeepich K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2015
Good service and location

Good service, location and Thai TV channel
6.3
Near Swedagon Pagoda temple and market
Report this review
Adrian R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
A good little place

Location, Staff and Helpfulness
7.7
The Clover Hotel is quite difficult to find because there is more than one so be careful when you get in the taxi and have a map to show then the address. The room was nice and the bathroom had a nice design and got shower. The staff were very helpful with their own map and flagging down taxis. It is very close to the Pagoda, you can actually see it from the 7th floor dining room and is close to the local park.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2049 reviews Next page
Clover Hotel YangonClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - InteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - Business CenterClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01