Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
382 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (382)
Sort by:
Joo M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2015
Location

Location, Price and staffs
8
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
Clover in the rough

Value, Location and Rooftop Cafe
8
Like most Burmese venues, this has its hiccups. However, for the money, this is one of the better clean hotels where the staff do their best to satisfy. There are those crazy things in Myanmar like a constantly ringing phone on all floors to alert the Housekeeping folks that can get annoying or a business center the size of a closet...but all in all, this is a good hotel to use as home base when visiting either the Shwedagon Pagoda or downtown. Wifi is expensive, but the lobby's is free all day.
Leslie C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
2 night stay

Small balcony on top floor to view city, comfort of lobby/room/restaurant, attentive staff
6.3
The hotel looks very nice and clean, staff is attentive, doorman helped locate a taxi and negotiate a price. The bedding is odd material (maybe some sort of plastic?)...i like to sleep with 2 pillows but the top one would slide off...the mattress was comfortable but the sheets were not. I was assigned a room on the 1st floor which is where housekeeping is located. I heard a lot of talking in the hallways and their phone rang a lot. Request a room not on this floor.
Mizuki I. Solo travelers Japan, February 23, 2015
clean nice hotel

new, clean, and reasonable
9.3
It was a really cofortable stay. Room is very clean and useful. Facilities including shower was good. A point for impronement is condition of Wi-Fi. I couldn't connect Wi-Fi in my room.
Lynne B. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Location

Location, staff, quiet
6.7
Clover is located down a side street of a busy road. My room was clean and quiet. I had a shwedagon view room and the view was great. The room was spacious enough but ceiling height is on the low side, aircon is a bit noisy and the wifi was abysmal during my stay - completely unavailable in the room so any work had to be done in the lobby. Breakfast was fairly basic but much better than similar hotels. I would recommend the hotel - the staff were wonderful.
Rapeepich K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2015
Good service and location

Good service, location and Thai TV channel
6.3
Near Swedagon Pagoda temple and market
Adrian R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
A good little place

Location, Staff and Helpfulness
7.7
The Clover Hotel is quite difficult to find because there is more than one so be careful when you get in the taxi and have a map to show then the address. The room was nice and the bathroom had a nice design and got shower. The staff were very helpful with their own map and flagging down taxis. It is very close to the Pagoda, you can actually see it from the 7th floor dining room and is close to the local park.
Wiggo L. Solo travelers Norway, December 10, 2014
Good choise!

Servicemindet and friendly staff. Clean an confortable hotel
8.7
Confortable
Fukui K. Solo travelers Japan, October 28, 2014
a business hotel with basic needs

Location, Wifi and a Latin Restaurant next door
6
Good location near a lake. The latin restaurant called Salud next door offers good Mexican dishes. Good view of two Pagodas from the rooftop restaurant. Staff are friendly.
Shirley B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2014
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

staff very friendly and most helpful always, nothing was too much trouble for them and their knowledge was very good; location convenient; hotel very comfortable and very clean.
9.3
Very pleasant and we were made to feel most welcome on both occasions. Staff were most helpful and willing at all times. I'd be most happy to return next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A02