Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa

247/1-8 Nanai Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 66 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (66)
Sort by:
Saket D. Families with young children India, March 27, 2016
Just about ok

Close to Beach, value for money, just ok
6
Staff especially receptiob staff needs to be more fluent in English being universal language of communication.
Report this review
Nutcharee J. Families with young children Sweden, January 6, 2016
Undermåligt skulle behöva renoveras

Personal,taxi,lobby
4
Uselt
Report this review
Jason H. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2015
STAY AWAY
2.3
Booked private Ananthara pool villa 4 months in advance for family when arrived at hotel was told pool has no water due to leak also villa is not at the resort its 5 minutes away up a steep hill looked like pool had not been used for a year we could not stay there they offered a family room at hotel with breakfast. what looked like 5 star turned into a 2 star room for same money that we paid for not happy . after a lot of negotiation with hotel finally got a refund and checked out next day into another hotel.Scam misleading false information to take your money then offer u a basic room for same money stay away.
Report this review
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Bad hotel
2.7
Everything was Bad...no recomended Is my First and last .. ,the staff really bad manners ,hotel really rundown ..100% bad
Report this review
Ang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Average

Swimming Pool
6
Maybe i'm just book on a deluxe room, myself feel that Hotel Room was old and the pipe water for bath was not clean. Is totally differently compare on the review been written.
Report this review
Choo K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Cheap but no 2nd time...

Location
5.3
The review is accurate, staff don't perform well...
Report this review
Antony C. Families with young children Australia, August 18, 2014
Hotel on hill away from hustle and bustle

Peaceful, friendly staff, hot shower
7.3
I spent 15 days with my wife and 2 children aged 3 and 5 and found the hotel to be what we had expected plenty of stairs so not the best place for small children. The air conditioner broke down but the staff moved us to another room for the night until it was fixed which was a bigger room than we paid for, I found the staff to be very helpfull and friendly. Beds were very hard so if you expect a soft bed think again. Also breakfast is basic but very nice
Report this review
Oliver S. Families with young children Germany, June 1, 2014
i cannot recommend this place

quiet environment, nature, good gym
5
as we were 12 people the staff was totally unable to cope with our group. it took a very long time until we could get to our rooms. the staff wasn't really friendly and warm. the room semmed to be very dirty - still a lot of sand on the floor. the minibar-prices were not suitable for that kind of hotel - far too expensive. overall there was just that feeling that we were not really welcomed.
Report this review
Grzegorz J. Families with young children Poland, March 6, 2014
Acceptable accomodation in a dreadful town

nothing really
4.7
The accommodation was acceptable. The resort is quite old, you may be lucky to get one of the recently refurbished rooms, but if you're not, the rooms are bad. The swimming pool is ok. The SPA is overpriced, not sure about its quality, because we have never tried it. The resort is located in the 'russian' area of the town, there is a market nearby, lots of 7elevens in the area. Generally, for the price and for the fact that it's Patong, it's acceptable - otherwise we would not stay there.
Report this review
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
bad experience when check in

affortable price, friendly staff and quite location
4
When I arrived to the hotel, the staff told me that my booking was duplicated and there are not enough room for my families. The staff had suggested to upgrade us 2 standard rooms and 1 bigger room instead of 4 rooms we booked prior travel. After further negotiation and do not want to make missed out the schedule for the rest of the day. The equipments and stuff in the hotel seems are aging and heard the staff said it going to go for renovation. It totally look different if you compare the stuff from the photo against the real stuff, it really disappointed me. anyhow the staff are friendly and offer our kids free breakfast even thought the breakfast not much change for 3 days. That is only take back I ciuld gave.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 896 reviews Next page
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Penthouse SuiteClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket -  Bungalow DeluxeClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04