Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa

247/1-8 Nanai Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 897 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2016
A very pleasant comfortable friendly place to stay
6.7
As always my stay was very good in a large sized clean comfortable room. The staff are very friendly and helpful making you feel right at home. The facilities are very good, swimming pool and the restaurants delightful food and pleasant staff. The location is ideal away from the centre of town but not to far to easy travel a short distance and time to the beach or city centre. Look forward to my next visit to Patong and staying at Club Bamboo.
Saket D. Families with young children India, March 27, 2016
Just about ok

Close to Beach, value for money, just ok
6
Staff especially receptiob staff needs to be more fluent in English being universal language of communication.
Taryn G. Couples South Africa, March 24, 2016
Not recommended
2.7
Dirty toilet water. Outdated and old. Bath tub and shower leak water everywhere. Rooms not cleaned. Mattress very hard. Not close to a resort.
Tim M. Couples Canada, March 4, 2016
Comfortable enough but a few problems.

The food at the restaurant was good, the room was clean and the location is fine.
7
I never complain about places I stay at, and I like this place but there were a few issues that I couldn't ignore. The first problem was the bath tub, which was chipped and peeling so you would never want to sit in it and actually take a bath. Even the woman at the front desk admitted this...However, the biggest issue was the mini bar. The woman at the front desk told me to sign off on what we had eaten and drank and it was at that time that I noticed that I was being charged for beer I didn't drink and snacks I hadn't eaten. When I told her this she produced a photo of the inside of the fridge with beer missing and chocolate snacks gone. There was no other explanation for this other than the room cleaner removing items from the fridge, taking a picture as evidence of them being used, then putting them back in the fridge and charging us. The picture was completely bogus. The items that we "used" are not items that I even like, so I knew immediately that they were scamming us. I told the staff that I was happy to pay for items that we actually used and I refused to pay for the others that we didn't. They also charged us for bottled water that we thought was free ( which is standard procedure in most rooms in Thailand) and charged us 500 baht to keep the room for two extra hours beyond our check out time.If you stay here I recommend using caution and taking your own picture of the contents in the fridge everyday before you leave. There were too many extra charges at this place...It's too bad because I had stayed here before and it's an OK hotel. I won't be back .
Krishna J. Groups India, February 25, 2016
Club Bamboo Resort and Spa
4.7
Great place, clean rooms, good location.
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2016
Needs money spending on it - Dated
5.3
On arriving I was given a room that didn't lock, air condition broken and safe that wouldn't lock. Having changed rooms twice the second was ok, however the place is obviously in need of renovation. Would not stay there again as they are more interested in taking additional deposits, booking trips for you than making their customers welcome.
Edna L. Couples Australia, January 26, 2016
Old, out dated
2.7
Old, out dated
Edna L. Couples Australia, January 26, 2016
Old, out dated
2.7
Old, out dated
David S. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2016
A taste of Patong away from the action

Staff, comfort, location
7.7
Our original room type booked was unavailable. Staff worked diligently to make us happy and satisfied. They put us in the bungalows near the pool. We enjoyed those. Big bed and hot shower. Nice little seating area and patio. Breakfast was simple and go us going for the day. Little walk down the hill to night market.
Nutcharee J. Families with young children Sweden, January 6, 2016
Undermåligt skulle behöva renoveras

Personal,taxi,lobby
4
Uselt
1 - 10 of 571 reviews Next page
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Penthouse SuiteClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket -  Bungalow DeluxeClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Bamboo Pool VillaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaClub Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01