or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Bentota Hotel

Paradise Island, Aluthgama, Bentota Beach, Bentota/Beruwala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Corridor Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Bar Area Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Outdoor Dining Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Area Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Interior View Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Water sports Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Corridor
Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Surroundings of Exterior Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Boat Rides on Bentota River Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Tours in the Mangrove Forest Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Banana Boat Ride Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Water sports Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From the River Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Garden Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach Volleyball
Area: Bentota Beach Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Abisheka P. Groups Sri Lanka, June 24, 2014
Worst experience ever

Location
2
Worst and I am not recommend club bentota for any one. Poor customer service, poor food,rooms and toilets not clean at all.
Iwamoto K. Solo travelers Japan, March 28, 2014
Amazing sandy location between the Sea and canal

Full Board 3 great meals a day / plenty of Water activities / Chill Resort
7.7
Stayed at the Club Bentota Hotel for a friend of mine's wedding ceremony, and must say it was by far the best resort wedding I've been to. There was nothing fancy or luxurious about the Deluxe Room I stayed in, but it was kept tidy and very clean. didn't come with much toiletries except one small shampoo and soap, guess they make it a point to be one of those environmental-friendly hotels. didn't really have a problem with that since I had my own, but it felt a bit overpriced for a simple room with minimal equipment. Nonetheless, I very much enjoyed the facilities of the hotel like the swimming pool/beach chairs/beach volley ball court/tennis court/water ski snowboard/jet skis/ping-pong table/buffet restaurant/bar area/dance stage/etc/ would recommend it to friends and might look to return myself!
Lakhdeep B. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2014
Relaxing environment, quiet, big beach, great food

Beach - located in an isolated spot on Bentota Beach which is vast, clean and empty. Gardens - large gardens. Food&Drink - excellent variety of food at the buffet, house drinks are fairly priced
8.3
Overall very good. However, while water sports on the river are great - staff gave no safety briefing first. My 12 yr old son jumped off the banana boat for fun in shallow water - he could have hit rocks or other objects underwater, thankfully he did not. Staff should give a detailed safety briefing involving such detail.
Helge J. Couples Norway, January 1, 2014
Very good

Beach
7.7
Omar S. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, December 29, 2013
relaxing but not amazing

waterfront, palm trees, & puddings
3.3
terrible! all staff were ever concerned about was the color of the tag guests wore (used to identify the sort of inclusive package they bought) & the room # written on your key tag. room was very tacky, very dirty, with broken everything. can't control ac which eventually got my husband & daughter very sick.
Sunimal R. Couples Sri Lanka, November 10, 2013
it was vrry nice

beach pool and bar
10
It was very nice after 3 month from my last visit that i had nice stay in club bentota.
Kim R. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Great location by an unspoilt beach

proximity to the beach, friendly staff, lovely grounds
9
love this place ... beautiful grounds .. tropical beach .. perfect for relaxation
Christy R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 3, 2013
fantastic

one side beach, other side lake. situated in the island. nice building .
9.3
very enjoyable. very calm sourrindings. very good area for water sports.
Sunimal R. Couples Sri Lanka, May 27, 2013
Very nice time

nice location, interior and wonderful beach
6.3
it was very nice time we had during our last stay in bentota, I was in this hotel four times during last four months so far and it's always make me not enough time of each my stay there. Anyway it's one of my most favorite destination in Sri Lanka
Bhashaka G. Couples Sri Lanka, May 26, 2013
Hotel in bad condition, No room service

Sport center, Beach, Pool
4
Our rooms were old and not very clean. No room service provided. Awful service by inexperienced staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/BeruwalaClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe CorridorClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Bar AreaClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Outdoor Dining Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining AreaClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Interior ViewClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Water sportsClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - CorridorClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Surroundings of ExteriorClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Boat Rides on Bentota RiverClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Tours in the Mangrove Forest Club Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Banana Boat RideClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Water sportsClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From the RiverClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - SpaClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - GardenClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach VolleyballClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View of the HotelClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From the RiverClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From the RiverClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From the RiverClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From the RiverClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Arial ViewClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Arial ViewClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa FacilitiesClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa FacilitiesClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Spa FacilitiesClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach SideClub Bentota Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach Side


AS-AGWEB-3A07