Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Crocodile Hotel

Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
30 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Couples (30)
Sort by:
Rodney H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
hmmm

cant name 3
5.3
we stayed here as there was not many options when we came to airlie beach area.i find it very expensive for sucha small room and you can hear all in the next room.i could hardly fit in the shower ,was basic in every aspeck but to me to much,but in saying that was holiday season,good enough for one night
Report this review
Louisa L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Ok stay, but could be better

view from room, room, and location
6
The hotel was ok. Though maybe overpriced for the services offered. We were in Airlie for three days and had one of the newly renovated rooms and it was quite nice and it had a lovely ocean view. The hotel has a pretty good location, it is a bit of a walk from the downtown and the harbor, maybe 15 minutes. There is no wifi in the rooms or in the lobby, you ad to sit next to the pool to use it which was rather annoying. The staff at the front desk were not too friendly and while there is a bar there is no restaurant in the hotel, which is fine because there are much better options in town.
Report this review
Darlene B. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
great staff

staff , pool , location
7.3
Report this review
Julia A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
New Years

Pool, bar, friendly staff
5.3
Good
Report this review
Kylie-Anne W. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
Refurbished Rooms

Wifi, Central, Pool
7.7
Front reception were polite and helpful with suggestions of things to do around the area. The refurbished rooms were superficially cleaned. The air conditioner was making a lot of noise with minimal air flowing out of it. I took the air filter out and the dust was caked on thick. It was a simple as removing it, wiping it clean and putting it back on. Not impressed in the slightest as this really is just such a simple cleaning task. The bathroom was quickly wiped down and I highly doubt that disinfectants were used. The room was freshly painted and the queen bed was very comfortable. The pool is great. I preferred swimming at the hotel than sitting in the sun surrounded by European backpackers. The plants around the pool need watering but these are just minor details.
Report this review
Jakob H. Couples Australia, December 16, 2014
Good value for money

Value for money
6.7
Good value for money
Report this review
Atli V. Couples Iceland, November 6, 2014
Good price for club Croc. Helpfull staff

price, room, staff, They gave us an upgrade to Deluxe room from standard which was good
7
Wery good for 3 nights.
Report this review
Christine G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Club Croc Airlie.

location, good walking area, good restaurant and bar.
9.3
Excellent, too short had great food and music. The staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Karen P. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Hotel

Price for the area, location, pool
5.3
Average hotel, staff are pretty average especially at check-in. Be careful if you leave your key at reception and arrive back to your hotel after 7pm their is no-one there to give you your key back so you can get into your room. Average amenities. BBQ Still not working. Rooms clean nothing special. Location ok but could be in a bad position if you do not have a car. There are other places closer to the main area of Airlie Beach. Was noisy for us due to other people staying next door. There does not seem to be any security or anyone to speak with when people are having on going parties at the hotel to early in the morning. Disappointing for the money would not stay here again we would look elsewhere in Airlie Beach. We did not buy food at the hotel but seemed expensive compared to other places
Report this review
Reanne S. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Not good, expected more

Hotel was bog standard, It is backpacker conditions. Bar area was ok ( when it was open!!!) pool was nice, room was awful.. Expected more for my money. Location.. Had to drive To airlie Main Street
4
Expected more for my money. We left early as I just couldn't stand it anymore. Room was filthy and was like stepping into the 80's. We stayed For three nights, we had to ask for toilet roll and clean towels, low on staff, didn't seem to know much about the tours available. We arrived Friday afternoon and the bar was closed absolutely shocking. Hotel location seemed a lot closer to airlie main strip on the map... Definitely not waking. Distance, taxi ride was 10 bucks. Pool area was ok, could do with a refurb! It was so old and dating, I wasn't excited to be on holiday, wasn't welcoming at all and I just wanted to leave. I would not recommend this place, it needs some tlc put back into it as it has the potential to be a wonderful hotel especially for families. I wish we had stayed in a backpackers. Also photos are extremely deceiving online...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Club Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - InteriorClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - LobbyClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - EntranceClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Pool TableClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Club Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Entrance Club Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ViewClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - PoolClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ViewClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - InteriorClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Renovated Superior RoomClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Renovated Superior Room bathroomClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Standard Family Room - RefurbishedClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Standard Room - RefurbishedClub Crocodile Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Refurbished Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01