Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Louisa L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ok stay, but could be better
view from room, room, and location
The hotel was ok. Though maybe overpriced for the services offered. We were in Airlie for three days and had one of the newly renovated rooms and it was quite nice and it had a lovely ocean view. The hotel has a pretty good location, it is a bit of a walk from the downtown and the harbor, maybe 15 minutes. There is no wifi in the rooms or in the lobby, you ad to sit next to the pool to use it which was rather annoying. The staff at the front desk were not too friendly and while there is a bar there is no restaurant in the hotel, which is fine because there are much better options in town.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Grier E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very ordinary
Heated spa, walking distance to shops
Room wasn't ready for 2pm check in. Front desk was rude and not helpful. The room was below advertised standard, floor was unclean, fridge broken. The air conditioner was so loud no one slept through the night. The entire resort was run down with many items broken. I would suggest, find accommodation elsewhere.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

La Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Reasonable price for reasonable stay
Affordable price, adorable environment,
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Garry H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good budget accommodation
The room was clean and tidy, bathroom was renovated nicely and the room overlooked the pool, nice touch!
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Suzanne B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location
Air con, spacious room, hot shower
Generally run down. Tired furnishings, extra firm bed.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Nai-Yi L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice and Clean hotel
swimming pool, budget room, soft bed
Reviewed October 23, 2015

SHIFAN Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
No one cleaned the room
The massage pool, football match TV, nice senic
We stayed in the hotel for 3 days, but no one ever came to clean our room. Dirty towels were not changed. Rubbish bin was full, but no one cleaned it.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

ling L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice stay
price, location, pool
A good stay.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Yasmin C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Our room had been forgotten to be cleaned 3nights
Pool
Was nice but we stayed 3 nights and our room was forgotten to be cleaned ! Which was not nice as after the third day there was a lot of rubbish over flowing in the bins but other than that all was good
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Tran N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Avereage
Location, family bedding, wifi in the room eventhrough not advertised
Overall ok however there was ants in the room and bathroom sink was too small
Reviewed May 23, 2015