Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Hotel Dolphin

Kammala South Waikkal, Negombo, Waikkal Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All Inclusive Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View Room Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - Bathroom Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming Pool
Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at night Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by Nightfall Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Entrance Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Reception Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Spa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fitness Room Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Animation Shows Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Arial View Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset view Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach View From Hotel
Area: Waikkal Beach Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Vaidotas B. Solo travelers Lithuania, October 10, 2014
Awesome place for holiday

food certainly was excellent, nice swimming pool, relaxing atmosphere
8.3
Nawal A. Families with young children Qatar, October 8, 2014
Every think good

Swimming pool breakfast room
10
Is the best hotel
Caezar J. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2014
excellent

location, people and the villa
9.3
We enjoyed it very much! So sad it was just a very short holiday for me and my wife. But the hospitality of the staff and the hotel was excellent! Hope to be back!!
Jou-Ying Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 7, 2014
nice beach

close to the beach
6
Afshan K. Couples Pakistan, July 31, 2014
refreshing

ambience, staff, activities
6.7
It was a pleasant surprise, beyond expectaions, beautiful ambience, very helpful staff, really enjoyed our stay. Only thing which bothered us wss the cooling in the room, not enough!
Mohamed M. Couples Maldives, July 30, 2014
Relaxing ... Doing Nothing

Staff, Rooms, Relaxing
8.3
Staff were extremely lovely (especially ones working in the Sands restaurant). At one point even the Chef came and had a chat with us. Thought that was really nice. Rooms were clean and big as well. We stayed in a Garden view room. No bad smells, big and clean toilets. And a rather spacious bedroom. Also, the rooms were cleaned without having to ask! Stayed in colombo before the trip to Negombo and this could be the reason why we felt so very relaxed. From the busy streets of colombo to the quiet and rather private life in Dolphin! Loved it. On a negative .. we checked out around 5:30 in the morning and we had a van organised by the hotel. Half way through the journey to the airport, the driver receives a phone call, he stops and tells us there is a water bottle (costing 200 rupees) which was not accounted for when we checked out! their mistake not considering it in our bill ... but calling to get that 200 rupees ($1.5) wasn't too nice! :)
Murtada A. Solo travelers Bahrain, July 27, 2014
bad receptionist

beach, pool, view
6
staying at club hotel dolphin, the hotel was very nice view, clean, everything was perfect,until i asked the receptionist to give me panadol and i will pay for it but they refused to give me a panadol!! they were telling me you have to see the doctor first and it was almost evening, i visited one shop in the hotel and he gave me 4 tablets for free.
David L. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Beautifully designed beachfront hotel

Great food, nice ocean view, relaxing environment
8.7
The Club Dolphin hotel is a sprawling hotel complex that is beautifully designed. The hotel is located right on the beach. Ocean views are wonderful. It's a nice place to get away for a couple of days and relax, get some sun, enjoy the beach and eat! Their buffets are wonderful with a large selection of tasty food. It's not really near anything else - you'll have to take a three wheel or taxi to get to Negombo or other places of interest. If you plan on eating all three meals at the hotel, you may want to chose an all inclusive option.
Veronica C. Solo travelers Macau, April 23, 2014
nice resort

huge resort, good room service food, very nice pool
8.3
The hotel is around 45 mins ride from airport, it is so big that one may get lost, with snooker room, gym room, kids' corner, huge pool, nice bar, good food, and only few minutes walk from the beach. The hotel itself is very satisfying, with souvenir shops,WIFI, computer room and almost everything you need inside, room service food is yummy and not expensive(must try). however, hotel staffs were really unfriendly and unhelpful, especially to Asians,(their attitude towards caucasians is fine), whatever help we asked from the staff, they always answered with "no" (eg: 1. excuse me, can I have a pool towel? "no", 2.can you help us with certain issue? "no" ) they did not even try to think or try to help us to solve the problem. and this is certainly not the right attitude for a four star hotel staff.
Claire H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Relaxing

Pools, lovely rooms (huge bed), good bars
10
Great place to relax and refresh. Easy to upgrade to all inclusive upon arrival, which I would recommend doing. Good food and drinks in their bars and restaurants. Great holiday!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Hotel Dolphin NegomboClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All InclusiveClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at nightClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by NightfallClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel EntranceClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - ReceptionClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - SpaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fitness RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Animation ShowsClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Arial ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset viewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach View From HotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - View from the hotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Garden View BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach and Swimming Pool ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach/Pool beds Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Exterior ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Exterior View by PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset View from the PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach and Swimming Pool View


AS-AGWEB-3B08