or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Hotel Dolphin

Kammala South Waikkal, Negombo, Waikkal Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All Inclusive Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View Room Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - Bathroom Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining
Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool View Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at night Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by Nightfall Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Entrance
Area: Waikkal Beach Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Mir O. Couples Lebanon, May 20, 2013
very bad kitchen very bad internet and management.

room, beach, swimming pool
5.3
well we went there at the end of our trip because we were backpacking and decided to pamper ourselves at the last day. I used to work as a tour representative and for my experience this Hotel is BEAUTIFUL but the management is ZERO. No wireless connexion was available as they claimed there was a problem. the Internet at the Business center needed an hour to log in to my Gmail and i couldnt even send an email. the hotel is too far from any civilization and the kitchen is too poor. if you want to eat something the menu needs half an hour to be on your table the waiters always unavailable and the food is too expensive for what it is. That is why we checked out as soon as possible and went by tuc tuc to negombo city. They dont have any transportation for their clients at night. They told us they have a Taxi we asked them for it they told us that the taxi isnt answering them. Well here you go its a beautiful Hotel as an object but as personnel its a total dissapointment.
Roshan R. Couples Australia, May 20, 2013
hotel staff ws good except the restaurant staf laz

room, breakfast pool
5
BBQ food was poor, Waiter's gave very poor service Check in was delayed No inter network
Joseph P. Couples India, May 18, 2013
Nice hotel to enjoy the holidays

Good service, Great good, decent hotel to enjoy the stay
9.3
Had a nice stay for the good price, friendly people and good food.
Myljoy P. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Nice to be away from Colombo

relaxing, comfortable and clean
8.3
Perfect place to stay once your trip is over. This place it's peaceful and clean and away from Colombo so it's a nice break.
Ksenia G. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
Nice hotel and great value for money

breakfast, hotel surrounding, price
9
This is a very pleasant hotel, great value for money. It's right on the beach and even though swimming is not possible because of waves and currents. However, hotel has two pools - loud (with animators) and quiet. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Buffet BBQ dinner (3 times a week) also very tasty. This is a great place to relax and forget about life :)
Natalia R. Couples Poland, April 22, 2013
wonderful time

small villas on the beach, ocean view, cozy atmosphere
9
We had wonderful experience there. Staff was super friendly, rooms modern and clean, beach empty and magical especially during sunsets.
Amila D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 14, 2013
The perfect little beach getaway

The location, swimming pool, free wifi
7.7
Zuzanna R. Solo travelers Poland, April 14, 2013
chill

food, pool, big bed
8.7
I booked a room for one night only because I have a stopover in Sri Lanka. It was a last minute offer, so I payed ridiculously low price for ocean view room with best breakfast ever.
Angela T. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Excellent service from staff great location

Friendly warm staff always wanting to please guests, excellent food expecially the breakfast buffet and the location on the beach with also the large pool . A great way to start our visit to Sri Lanka
8
Excellent staff were wonderful and I was very impressed
Leslie E. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2013
Great resort feel.

Pools, breakfast buffet, surroundings
6.3
The only unfortunate moment was upon arrival and they charged us $400US for our son, even though I clearly indicated that we had two sons and stated their ages upon reservation. Other than this inconvenience, we had a lovely time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Hotel Dolphin NegomboClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All InclusiveClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - LobbyClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at nightClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by NightfallClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel EntranceClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - ReceptionClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - SpaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fitness RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Animation ShowsClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Arial ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset viewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach View From HotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - View from the hotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Garden View Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02