or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Hotel Dolphin

Kammala South Waikkal, Negombo, Waikkal Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All Inclusive Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View Room Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - Bathroom Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining
Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool View Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at night Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by Nightfall Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Entrance
Area: Waikkal Beach Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Joseph P. Couples India, May 18, 2013
Nice hotel to enjoy the holidays

Good service, Great good, decent hotel to enjoy the stay
9.3
Had a nice stay for the good price, friendly people and good food.
Myljoy P. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Nice to be away from Colombo

relaxing, comfortable and clean
8.3
Perfect place to stay once your trip is over. This place it's peaceful and clean and away from Colombo so it's a nice break.
Ksenia G. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
Nice hotel and great value for money

breakfast, hotel surrounding, price
9
This is a very pleasant hotel, great value for money. It's right on the beach and even though swimming is not possible because of waves and currents. However, hotel has two pools - loud (with animators) and quiet. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Buffet BBQ dinner (3 times a week) also very tasty. This is a great place to relax and forget about life :)
Natalia R. Couples Poland, April 22, 2013
wonderful time

small villas on the beach, ocean view, cozy atmosphere
9
We had wonderful experience there. Staff was super friendly, rooms modern and clean, beach empty and magical especially during sunsets.
Amila D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 14, 2013
The perfect little beach getaway

The location, swimming pool, free wifi
7.7
Zuzanna R. Solo travelers Poland, April 14, 2013
chill

food, pool, big bed
8.7
I booked a room for one night only because I have a stopover in Sri Lanka. It was a last minute offer, so I payed ridiculously low price for ocean view room with best breakfast ever.
Angela T. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Excellent service from staff great location

Friendly warm staff always wanting to please guests, excellent food expecially the breakfast buffet and the location on the beach with also the large pool . A great way to start our visit to Sri Lanka
8
Excellent staff were wonderful and I was very impressed
Leslie E. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2013
Great resort feel.

Pools, breakfast buffet, surroundings
6.3
The only unfortunate moment was upon arrival and they charged us $400US for our son, even though I clearly indicated that we had two sons and stated their ages upon reservation. Other than this inconvenience, we had a lovely time.
Sandra M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Fantastic!

A warm welcome, a wonderful selection of food, a fabulous location
10
Adrienne H. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
Great resort with pool, beach and great activities

pool, beach, activities
7.7
Overall, our stay was very good. The grounds of the resort are beautiful, with a great pool that was beach side. There were fun activities planned from croquet to water volleyball and aerobics, to beach volleyball. The rooms are clean (other than a bug or two - nothing that a room spray couldn't handle). Our main complaint was the customer service at our arrival at reception and with a chef at meal time. On arrival, we were not told about the all-inclusive option, which is a very good deal. So we started out our stay paying for things when it could have been included. We had to find out on our own about the all inclusive option, and it seemed as if we were the only ones that didn't know about it. Another incidence we had was at at meal time, when were weren't aware of the the meal time (because not informed by reception), and no one paid attention to us for 15 minutes, then when we asked about it one of the cooks/chefs got snotty with us and told us we needed to wait, rather than inviting us to go to the nearest bar for a drink to wait until the serving time. Overall, the servers, bartenders and workers were all very nice with just those exceptions stated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Hotel Dolphin NegomboClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All InclusiveClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - LobbyClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at nightClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by NightfallClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel EntranceClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - ReceptionClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - SpaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fitness RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Animation ShowsClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Arial ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset viewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach View From HotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - View from the hotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Garden View Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06