Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Hotel Dolphin

Kammala South Waikkal, Negombo, Waikkal, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Superior Sea View All Inclusive Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Superior Sea View Room Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Superior Sea View - Bathroom Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Waves Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Fine Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Activity Pool and Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel View From Swimming Pool
Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Quiet Pool at night Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming Pool by Nightfall Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel Entrance Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Reception Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Spa Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Fitness Room Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Animation Shows Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel Arial View Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Sunset view Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Beach View From Hotel
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 192 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Afshan K. Couples Pakistan, July 31, 2014
refreshing

ambience, staff, activities
6.7
It was a pleasant surprise, beyond expectaions, beautiful ambience, very helpful staff, really enjoyed our stay. Only thing which bothered us wss the cooling in the room, not enough!
Report this review
Mohamed M. Couples Maldives, July 30, 2014
Relaxing ... Doing Nothing

Staff, Rooms, Relaxing
8.3
Staff were extremely lovely (especially ones working in the Sands restaurant). At one point even the Chef came and had a chat with us. Thought that was really nice. Rooms were clean and big as well. We stayed in a Garden view room. No bad smells, big and clean toilets. And a rather spacious bedroom. Also, the rooms were cleaned without having to ask! Stayed in colombo before the trip to Negombo and this could be the reason why we felt so very relaxed. From the busy streets of colombo to the quiet and rather private life in Dolphin! Loved it. On a negative .. we checked out around 5:30 in the morning and we had a van organised by the hotel. Half way through the journey to the airport, the driver receives a phone call, he stops and tells us there is a water bottle (costing 200 rupees) which was not accounted for when we checked out! their mistake not considering it in our bill ... but calling to get that 200 rupees ($1.5) wasn't too nice! :)
Report this review
Murtada A. Solo travelers Bahrain, July 27, 2014
bad receptionist

beach, pool, view
6
staying at club hotel dolphin, the hotel was very nice view, clean, everything was perfect,until i asked the receptionist to give me panadol and i will pay for it but they refused to give me a panadol!! they were telling me you have to see the doctor first and it was almost evening, i visited one shop in the hotel and he gave me 4 tablets for free.
Report this review
David L. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Beautifully designed beachfront hotel

Great food, nice ocean view, relaxing environment
8.7
The Club Dolphin hotel is a sprawling hotel complex that is beautifully designed. The hotel is located right on the beach. Ocean views are wonderful. It's a nice place to get away for a couple of days and relax, get some sun, enjoy the beach and eat! Their buffets are wonderful with a large selection of tasty food. It's not really near anything else - you'll have to take a three wheel or taxi to get to Negombo or other places of interest. If you plan on eating all three meals at the hotel, you may want to chose an all inclusive option.
Report this review
Veronica C. Solo travelers Macau, April 23, 2014
nice resort

huge resort, good room service food, very nice pool
8.3
The hotel is around 45 mins ride from airport, it is so big that one may get lost, with snooker room, gym room, kids' corner, huge pool, nice bar, good food, and only few minutes walk from the beach. The hotel itself is very satisfying, with souvenir shops,WIFI, computer room and almost everything you need inside, room service food is yummy and not expensive(must try). however, hotel staffs were really unfriendly and unhelpful, especially to Asians,(their attitude towards caucasians is fine), whatever help we asked from the staff, they always answered with "no" (eg: 1. excuse me, can I have a pool towel? "no", 2.can you help us with certain issue? "no" ) they did not even try to think or try to help us to solve the problem. and this is certainly not the right attitude for a four star hotel staff.
Report this review
Claire H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Relaxing

Pools, lovely rooms (huge bed), good bars
10
Great place to relax and refresh. Easy to upgrade to all inclusive upon arrival, which I would recommend doing. Good food and drinks in their bars and restaurants. Great holiday!
Report this review
Emma T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Fabulous relaxing beach break!

Swimming pools, lovely rooms, brilliant breakfast
8
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at club hotel dolphin. We spent 2nights here at the start of our trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The little touches like a drink and cold flannel on arrival were very welcome. Our room overlooked the pool and it was lovely and the view of the sunset was incredible! The staff were very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to help. The buffet at breakfast was also very good with an extensive choice of food. Although we didn't eat dinner at the hotel the food did look very good and you are only a short taxi ride away from the restaurants in Negombo.
Report this review
Charith P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 30, 2013
Not very pleasant

Comfortable room, easy access to the beach, large pool
7
Had to wait for about 3 hours to check in and get a room and from the time i got to the room, i got calls from the reception asking what time i would be checking out the next day ( which was quite annoying).
Report this review
Crystal L. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Beware, very disappointed

Bed, food, room
7.7
Firstly, my partners 24 year old bracelet was taken from the room. Staff were adamant that it must have accidentally gone in to the laundry, I checked my insurance, which explained we must have a Police report but staff insisted we should not do this until they have checked the laundry and contacted us. This was on the 19th Dec, I got a response TODAY, 31st Dec, telling me no one found anything in the laundry and it would be impossible for me to make a Police report as we need to be physically present, something they didnt explain at the time. We was flying out hours after we realised it had gone and so we knew we had to act we urgency but this was not the opinion of staff, who suggested we should wait before taking action and that we could take it forward if nothing showed up in the laundry. Our insurance for this £600 item is now void and I have had no direct response from the actual manager that I personally emailed twice about this, it is extremely disappointing to say the least. Taking almost two weeks to respond and not even offering an apology is disgusting. We went on to the Maldives in the early hours of the night this happened, I have to point out that everything was a good few dollars cheaper than at this hotel and we was on a luxury island! No explanation or warnings about the tour operates that act as though they are with the hotel but aren't and absolutely rip off hotel guests, the hotel makes more effort to prevent people from feeding the stray Dogs than they do to warn people of these people. Find a Sri Lankan meter taxi number, there are plenty and yes they are all on a meter, so no overcharging and they are a quarter of the price the hotel taxis charger for trips out to the shops, sights etc.Food was nice but ALWAYS warm but the selection was excellent and very tasty, no stomach problems and staff were very attentive at meal times.
Report this review
Levanya R. Families with older children South Africa, December 20, 2013
Fantastic stay at the beach! True luxury!

The resort is beautifully designed and decorated. The breakfast spread is huge and delicious. The staff are always willing to please.
10
We only spent one night here but were longing to go back throughout our entire trip! This was the perfect welcome to Sri Lanka. The hotel has great location right on the beach. The amenities are fantastic with 2 pool areas, a gym, spa, activities for kids etc. The breakfast spread was huge and so delicious! The staff always want to please and take very good care of your every need. The gardens are also beautiful and allow you to really relax on your stay here. Our room was stunning. We had 3 people staying in it, but it was big enough for it to be comfortable. The bathroom was huge and such a pleasure to use as it felt luxurious. We ate at the outdoor "fish market" for dinner and it was superb. The buffet and the a la carte menu is also fantastic so, whatever you choose, you will be happy. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort! You really feel like you're in the lap of luxury staying here and you will not regret it. Enjoy!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Hotel Dolphin WaikkalClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Superior Sea View All InclusiveClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Superior Sea View RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Superior Sea View - BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Waves RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Fine DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Specialty DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - BarClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Activity Pool and BarClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel View From Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Quiet Pool at nightClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming Pool by NightfallClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel EntranceClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - ReceptionClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - SpaClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Fitness RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Animation ShowsClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel Arial ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Sunset viewClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Beach View From HotelClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - View from the hotelClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Villa Garden View BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Beach and Swimming Pool ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Beach/Pool beds Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel Exterior ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Hotel Exterior View by PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Sunset View from the PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Waikkal - Beach and Swimming Pool View


AS-AGWEB-3C07