or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Hotel Dolphin

Kammala South Waikkal, Negombo, Waikkal Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All Inclusive Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View Room Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - Bathroom Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining
Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool View Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at night Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by Nightfall Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Entrance
Area: Waikkal Beach Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Beautifully designed beachfront hotel

Great food, nice ocean view, relaxing environment
8.7
The Club Dolphin hotel is a sprawling hotel complex that is beautifully designed. The hotel is located right on the beach. Ocean views are wonderful. It's a nice place to get away for a couple of days and relax, get some sun, enjoy the beach and eat! Their buffets are wonderful with a large selection of tasty food. It's not really near anything else - you'll have to take a three wheel or taxi to get to Negombo or other places of interest. If you plan on eating all three meals at the hotel, you may want to chose an all inclusive option.
Veronica C. Solo travelers Macau, April 23, 2014
nice resort

huge resort, good room service food, very nice pool
8.3
The hotel is around 45 mins ride from airport, it is so big that one may get lost, with snooker room, gym room, kids' corner, huge pool, nice bar, good food, and only few minutes walk from the beach. The hotel itself is very satisfying, with souvenir shops,WIFI, computer room and almost everything you need inside, room service food is yummy and not expensive(must try). however, hotel staffs were really unfriendly and unhelpful, especially to Asians,(their attitude towards caucasians is fine), whatever help we asked from the staff, they always answered with "no" (eg: 1. excuse me, can I have a pool towel? "no", 2.can you help us with certain issue? "no" ) they did not even try to think or try to help us to solve the problem. and this is certainly not the right attitude for a four star hotel staff.
Claire H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Relaxing

Pools, lovely rooms (huge bed), good bars
10
Great place to relax and refresh. Easy to upgrade to all inclusive upon arrival, which I would recommend doing. Good food and drinks in their bars and restaurants. Great holiday!
Emma T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Fabulous relaxing beach break!

Swimming pools, lovely rooms, brilliant breakfast
8
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at club hotel dolphin. We spent 2nights here at the start of our trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The little touches like a drink and cold flannel on arrival were very welcome. Our room overlooked the pool and it was lovely and the view of the sunset was incredible! The staff were very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to help. The buffet at breakfast was also very good with an extensive choice of food. Although we didn't eat dinner at the hotel the food did look very good and you are only a short taxi ride away from the restaurants in Negombo.
Charith P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 30, 2013
Not very pleasant

Comfortable room, easy access to the beach, large pool
7
Had to wait for about 3 hours to check in and get a room and from the time i got to the room, i got calls from the reception asking what time i would be checking out the next day ( which was quite annoying).
Crystal L. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Beware, very disappointed

Bed, food, room
7.7
Firstly, my partners 24 year old bracelet was taken from the room. Staff were adamant that it must have accidentally gone in to the laundry, I checked my insurance, which explained we must have a Police report but staff insisted we should not do this until they have checked the laundry and contacted us. This was on the 19th Dec, I got a response TODAY, 31st Dec, telling me no one found anything in the laundry and it would be impossible for me to make a Police report as we need to be physically present, something they didnt explain at the time. We was flying out hours after we realised it had gone and so we knew we had to act we urgency but this was not the opinion of staff, who suggested we should wait before taking action and that we could take it forward if nothing showed up in the laundry. Our insurance for this £600 item is now void and I have had no direct response from the actual manager that I personally emailed twice about this, it is extremely disappointing to say the least. Taking almost two weeks to respond and not even offering an apology is disgusting. We went on to the Maldives in the early hours of the night this happened, I have to point out that everything was a good few dollars cheaper than at this hotel and we was on a luxury island! No explanation or warnings about the tour operates that act as though they are with the hotel but aren't and absolutely rip off hotel guests, the hotel makes more effort to prevent people from feeding the stray Dogs than they do to warn people of these people. Find a Sri Lankan meter taxi number, there are plenty and yes they are all on a meter, so no overcharging and they are a quarter of the price the hotel taxis charger for trips out to the shops, sights etc.Food was nice but ALWAYS warm but the selection was excellent and very tasty, no stomach problems and staff were very attentive at meal times.
Levanya R. Families with older children South Africa, December 20, 2013
Fantastic stay at the beach! True luxury!

The resort is beautifully designed and decorated. The breakfast spread is huge and delicious. The staff are always willing to please.
10
We only spent one night here but were longing to go back throughout our entire trip! This was the perfect welcome to Sri Lanka. The hotel has great location right on the beach. The amenities are fantastic with 2 pool areas, a gym, spa, activities for kids etc. The breakfast spread was huge and so delicious! The staff always want to please and take very good care of your every need. The gardens are also beautiful and allow you to really relax on your stay here. Our room was stunning. We had 3 people staying in it, but it was big enough for it to be comfortable. The bathroom was huge and such a pleasure to use as it felt luxurious. We ate at the outdoor "fish market" for dinner and it was superb. The buffet and the a la carte menu is also fantastic so, whatever you choose, you will be happy. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort! You really feel like you're in the lap of luxury staying here and you will not regret it. Enjoy!
Fiona M. Couples Ireland, December 14, 2013
At least a 4.5 star resort..really good

5*Bathrooms, modern decor throughout, great breakfast
9.3
Way nicer than photos.thought has been put into this hotel,into its design, lovely water features and lighting. great restaurant, 5* bedrooms. It is right on a nice beach. Strong currents though only swim if you are strong swimmer. Beautiful modern decor throughout. Lovely clean swimming pool with beach towels provided. Good food and a great welcome, a lot of very attentive staff plus Good atmosphere. A great option for start or end of holiday to Sri Lanka as near airport. Only negative is Wifi does not work after 10am as too many people online.
Olivia R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 1, 2013
good

beach, swimming pools and bars
7.7
Well, the only thing that was disturbing / almost everybody was booked all inclusive. So people were drinking a lot.
Priya S. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Nice room, nice beach, 30 mins from airport

Beach, breakfast and room
7.3
The hotel is very nice, room is lovely and breakfast was brilliant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Hotel Dolphin NegomboClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All InclusiveClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - LobbyClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at nightClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by NightfallClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel EntranceClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - ReceptionClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - SpaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fitness RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Animation ShowsClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Arial ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset viewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach View From HotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - View from the hotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Garden View Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07