or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Hotel Dolphin

Kammala South Waikkal, Negombo, Waikkal Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All Inclusive Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View Room Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - Bathroom Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main Restaurant Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Exterior Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining
Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and Bar Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool View Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming Pool Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at night Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by Nightfall Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool area Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Entrance
Area: Waikkal Beach Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Lark S. Couples Canada, December 7, 2014
Spectacular pool!!

So many areas to explore. Spectacular pool!!!
8.3
Very pleased overall... A la carte restaurant needs attention as food needs improvement.
Julie G. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Great place to chill

Great food close to airport good facilities
8
Second stay there perfect to relax after a long flight before you tour Sri Lanka
Bader B. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 3, 2014
Very good resort

View,facilities,foods,service
9
Wonderful
Manal A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2014
nice plase but need more activity in hotel

sea veiw _relax_quiet
7
Comfortable
Vaidotas B. Solo travelers Lithuania, October 10, 2014
Awesome place for holiday

food certainly was excellent, nice swimming pool, relaxing atmosphere
8.3
Nompumelelo Z. Couples South Africa, October 10, 2014
Way beyond our expectations, superb!

Location, food and staff
10
This was our first visit to Sri Lanka, so didn’t really know what to expect. We had taken previous reviews into consideration before making our choice. We loved every second, from the moment we arrived until the sad time to depart. We had booked a villa direct on the ocean and upgraded to an “all inclusive” package on arrival. Whilst the package we very good value it excludes a few things you would expect to be included – wine for example which was quite expensive to buy by the glass. The villa was beautiful and of a good size. The bed was comfortable and bathroom and shower was a high standard. This brings me onto an important point – cleanliness. Having travelled extensively in Asia you come to expect variable levels of cleanliness – not so in Sri Lanka. The people are very proud and as result pride themselves with a very high standard of hygiene. Of course there will be exceptions but we didn’t see any during our stay, the toilets and public areas of the complex were spotless. The food was wonderful, a mix of European (to cater for German tastes) and local food, all well prepared and served with superb efficiency by the team. Nothing remained on the table for a second after you finished but the service was not intrusive. We especially enjoyed the local food, it would a little spicy (read hot…) but for us it was delicious. One strange point – the coffee machine was only switched on for breakfast. A bit disappointing if you wanted an expresso after lunch…. come on guys that’s a bit mean! Overall I could not speak highly enough of the resort, the location and the staff – all were superb and we will be back.
Nawal A. Families with young children Qatar, October 8, 2014
Every think good

Swimming pool breakfast room
10
Is the best hotel
Caezar J. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2014
excellent

location, people and the villa
9.3
We enjoyed it very much! So sad it was just a very short holiday for me and my wife. But the hospitality of the staff and the hotel was excellent! Hope to be back!!
Jou-Ying Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 7, 2014
nice beach

close to the beach
6
Afshan K. Couples Pakistan, July 31, 2014
refreshing

ambience, staff, activities
6.7
It was a pleasant surprise, beyond expectaions, beautiful ambience, very helpful staff, really enjoyed our stay. Only thing which bothered us wss the cooling in the room, not enough!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Club Hotel Dolphin NegomboClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - VillaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View All InclusiveClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Superior Sea View - BathroomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Waves RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Main RestaurantClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa ExteriorClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Lobby Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - LobbyClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fine DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty Dining Club Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Specialty DiningClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool and BarClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel View From Swimming PoolClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Quiet Pool at nightClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Swimming Pool by NightfallClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Activity Pool areaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel EntranceClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - ReceptionClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - SpaClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Fitness RoomClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Animation ShowsClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Hotel Arial ViewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Sunset viewClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Beach View From HotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - View from the hotelClub Hotel Dolphin Negombo - Villa Garden View Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05