Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Club Paradise Resort

Dimakya Island, Dimakya Island, Coron, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
315 reviews

196 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Dmitry Z. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Overpriced and overrated

Location, location and location
5.7
The place is on a nice tiny island and the stuff is very polite and generally helpful. We stayed at a beach hat and it was well appointed and pretty cool although showing quite significant signs of ageing. we had ants in the bathroom which though have been dealt with efficiently. Now on the bad side are 2 things which are really major for me: the food and the prices. Food - oh, it is just appalling. Greasy, bland, heavily overpriced and extremely limited choice. The other day we asked for a scoop of ice-cream and could not get it cause it was not on the menu, but we could get ice-cream with any dessert from the menu! Really??? No fresh-fruit juices except for the coconut one...again, this is really hard to understand. Secondly, prices. Well, as you are on a small island with 'no escape', the owners use this to the fullest! Everything is literally overpriced 10 times or more compared to the mainland. It starts with a transfer from the Busuanga airport to the island which involves about 20 min in a van + 20 min by a speedboat to the island. Surely, this is the only way to get to the resort so you PAY for it and pay well. On January 2016 it was 3900 pesos return for 1 person. I dive and decided to go ship-wreck diving. They provide a boat but charge 50 USD for it. I assumed (as it would normally be elsewhere) that this is a per boat charge split between the number of divers but, to my surprise, at the check-out I was informed that it was a charge per person. In other words, if 1 person takes the boat, they get 50 dollars, if 5 - they get 250 dollars! And that is for 40 min to the diving site and 40 min back, all they include is tea/coffee and cookies!!! Overall, it would be a beautiful place if it were managed appropriately. But given the choice of possible accommodations on Coron, this is clearly a tourist trap so I would recommend to look elsewhere.
Report this review
Valerie T. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2015
Club paradise escapade

Delicious foods, nice beds and clean rooms the beach area is clean also and the round the clock baywatch guarda are thier also. The water is so clear very relaxing. Over all perfect place to unwind
8
Perfect! Me and my family will eventually come back
Report this review
Albert L. Families with young children Spain, November 30, 2015
Great resort!

The beach is amazing and the service is top notch,
8
Report this review
Robert B. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2015
Almost great holiday!

Beach, water, weather.
5.7
Mostly great! However the staff were still building decking/reception area and painting while we were there, a film crew turned up halfway through our holiday and took over, disrupting all the guests (we also got the sense the patch up work on the hotel was in preparation for the film crews arrival), and having only one menu to choose from for 7 days was a struggle. Staff were all very friendly however, and it is a beautiful place! The island tour is a must and the weather held out the whole time.
Report this review
Catherine R. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2015
Best vacation

Food are great, comfortable room and nice staff
7.7
It was great! The place is so beautiful, this is the best vacation I had with my husband. We are now palnning to be back next year.
Report this review
Pascal S. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2015
Almost perfect stay at paradise

Staff, location, room
8.7
Place was great, one of the prettiest beaches I've been to. Staff was super nice and very accommodating. I didn't like the water used for the shower and faucets, water was too salty I didn't really feel clean after showering and woke up feeling salty. Also had a bad dinner where we were served under cooked chicken that smelled bad.
Report this review
Roselyn C. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2015
awesome service and location

The staff are very polite and helpful. They have awesome white sand beach. Very serene and relaxing ambiance. Food was great too.
9.7
Perfect vacation. Excellent service, good food, nice ambiance, rooms are very big and with good view. Very relaxing and beach is white sand.
Report this review
Maria V. Families with older children Indonesia, October 23, 2015
Beautiful island

The beautiful nature, the amazing staff
8
Love this resort so much, this is our second time to be here, after last year. The sea is amazing, love it.
Report this review
Gerry H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2015
run down and overpriced

location, staff
4.7
Mostly terrible. Stupidly over priced, as you can only charge so much for a location. When the accomodation is 2 star at best and the food disgusting and very overpriced, the location can only do so much. The weather was terrible for the4 out of our6 day stay and the hotel did not provide any othere activities when snorkling and diving was not an option. The owner is greedy and flogging a dead horse and cares nothing for his customers. Profit is his only aim. Avoid this place unless you like waisting huge amounts of money.
Report this review
Joanne G. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2015
Paradise

Nice location, food, staff
9.7
Undeniably wonderful vacation
Report this review
1 - 10 of 196 reviews Next page
Club Paradise Resort CoronClub Paradise Resort Coron - ViewClub Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise Beach View Club Paradise Resort Coron - ViewClub Paradise Resort Coron - ViewClub Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise FacadeClub Paradise Resort Coron - Ocean Restaurant Club Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise FacadeClub Paradise Resort Coron - Swimming Pool Club Paradise Resort Coron - Ocean Restaurant Club Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - Dugong BarClub Paradise Resort Coron - ViewClub Paradise Resort Coron - FacilitiesClub Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise Beach View Club Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise Beach View Club Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise Beach View Club Paradise Resort Coron - Boat FacilityClub Paradise Resort Coron - Palawan Sunset Club Paradise Resort Coron - Boat Facility Club Paradise Resort Coron - SurroundingsClub Paradise Resort Coron - ViewClub Paradise Resort Coron - Palawan Sunset View Club Paradise Resort Coron - SurroundingsClub Paradise Resort Coron - Club Paradise VanClub Paradise Resort Coron - Boat FacilityClub Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Beach Resort Club Paradise Resort Coron - Coron BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - LagoonClub Paradise Resort Coron - Palawan Beach Club Paradise Resort Coron - Coron IslandClub Paradise Resort Coron - Glow SpaClub Paradise Resort Coron - Glow SpaClub Paradise Resort Coron - Glow SpaClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Resort Club Paradise Resort Coron - FacilitiesClub Paradise Resort Coron - BeachClub Paradise Resort Coron - Calauit SafariClub Paradise Resort Coron - Calauit SafariClub Paradise Resort Coron - Calauit SafariClub Paradise Resort Coron - Calauit SafariClub Paradise Resort Coron - Calauit SafariClub Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Island Tour Club Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Island Tour Club Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Island Tour Club Paradise Resort Coron - Calauit SafariClub Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Island TourClub Paradise Resort Coron - Coron Island TourClub Paradise Resort Coron - Glow Spa Club Paradise Resort Coron - Garden Suite Cottage Club Paradise Resort Coron - Garden Suite Bathroom AmenitiesClub Paradise Resort Coron - Garden Suite CottageClub Paradise Resort Coron - Beach Front CottageClub Paradise Resort Coron - Beach Front CottageClub Paradise Resort Coron - Beach Front CottageClub Paradise Resort Coron - Pathway Club Paradise Resort Coron - Paraiso BoatClub Paradise Resort Coron - Outdoor Dining AreaClub Paradise Resort Coron - Pool AreaClub Paradise Resort Coron - Outdoor Dining AreaClub Paradise Resort Coron - Pool Area Club Paradise Resort Coron - Crab Shop Club Paradise Resort Coron - Hillside Cottage View Club Paradise Resort Coron - Ocean Restaurant Club Paradise Resort Coron - Outdoor Romantic SetupClub Paradise Resort Coron - Hillside Cottage RoomClub Paradise Resort Coron - Hillside Cottage Club Paradise Resort Coron - Pool Area Club Paradise Resort Coron - Ocean Restaurant Club Paradise Resort Coron - Ocean RestaurantClub Paradise Resort Coron - Beach Front View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02