Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coastlands Musgrave

315 - 319 Peter Mokaba Ridge, Musgrave, Berea, Durban, South Africa 4091

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
73 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Justice M. Business travelers South Africa, August 21, 2015
The hotel offers a perfect peace of mind

cleanliness, friendly staff members & I enjoyed the breakfast
9.3
it was perfect
Report this review
Shiraaz R. Business travelers South Africa, July 25, 2015
Business Traveller

cleanliness, food and location
8.7
Enjoyed my short stay will always come back as the food and location is excellent.
Report this review
Riaz M. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2015
Excellent service by the staff

Food, friendly staff and good location
8
Report this review
Justice M. Business travelers South Africa, May 27, 2015
Impressed with the level of service

cleanliness, the waiters were professional, architectural designs are perfect
8.3
nice
Report this review
Jacintha S. Couples South Africa, April 24, 2015
review
4.7
Did not enjoy it
Report this review
Mlungisi N. Business travelers South Africa, April 9, 2015
wonderful stay

hotel decor, food and staff
10
wonderful
Report this review
Sunanda B. Couples India, April 6, 2015
they cheated us on wifi. Very confused staff

food was v good. very clean and neat. location is also nice
7.7
Our 4 nights stay was v good apart from the issues of wifi. At first staff said they are resolving wifi problem in our room but they informed later that the room has v slow Internet connection, and the problem is permanent.
Report this review
Hugh D. Business travelers South Africa, March 1, 2015
Great view

Best Location, great food and staff treatment
7.3
Report this review
Riaz M. Business travelers South Africa, February 9, 2015
Great Service and Value for money

Excellent location if you are looking to work in the CBD. Friendly Staff. Comfortable rooms.
9.7
Overall our stay was excellent. We used this hotel as an alternate hotel to the Coastlands Umhlanga as we were working in the CBD. The location was perfect. Easy access to the highways. The rooms were very comfortable as well. Staff were very friendly. Great hotel to use for business travel if you are expecting to work in the Durban CBD.
Report this review
William A. Couples South Africa, February 8, 2015
A confortable stay

The Breakfast is suburg, the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable
7.3
Our stay at Coastlands Musgrave was comfortable, we did have some maintenance issues in our room, but this was sorted out quickly and we did notice some cleanliness issues with some of the crockery over breakfast, but when we pointed this out to the waitress they were apologetic.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
Coastlands Musgrave DurbanCoastlands Musgrave Durban - RestaurantCoastlands Musgrave Durban - BuffetCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Food and BeveragesCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Food and BeveragesCoastlands Musgrave Durban - RestaurantCoastlands Musgrave Durban - RestaurantCoastlands Musgrave Durban - RestaurantCoastlands Musgrave Durban - InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Executive SuiteCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Executive SuiteCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Executive SuiteCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - EntranceCoastlands Musgrave Durban - ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - EntranceCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02