My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coastlands Musgrave

315 - 319 Peter Mokaba Ridge, Musgrave, Musgrave, Durban, South Africa 4091 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis Spa Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Friendly Reception Staff Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Corridor and Sitting Area Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hair Salon Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Corridor Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Meeting Room Coastlands Musgrave Durban - "315" Restaurant and Coffee Shop Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Conference Room Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Conference Facility Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hair Salon Coastlands Musgrave Durban - "315" Restaurant and Coffee Shop Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Conference Room Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe Room Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Function Venue Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Function Venue Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis Spa
Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard Room Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis Spa Coastlands Musgrave Durban - "315" Restaurant and Coffee Shop Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis Spa Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Function Venue Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Entrance Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Interior Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Exterior Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Interior Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Interior Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Exterior Coastlands Musgrave Durban - "315" Restaurant and Coffee Shop
Hotel Area: Musgrave Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Ganasen M. Couples South Africa, April 14, 2014
WONDERFUL .EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE.GREAT LOCATION.

ABSOLUTELY CLEAN.FANTASTIC VIEW OF THE COASTLINE.EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF.
9.3
A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE DURBAN BEACH AND THE HARBOUR.MASIVE BALCONY TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE VIEW.GOOD FOOD.GREAT STAFF.PLENTY OF PARKING.
Conrad B. Couples South Africa, March 30, 2014
Efficient, clean and friendly hotel

Quiet, comfortable, clean
9
Check-in was quick, the room was clean, quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast buffet is generous and the staff are helpful.
Andreas H. Business travelers Austria, March 24, 2014
Great value for money

The rooms were nice. The breakfast was good and the balcony is huge.
7.3
It was simply a great hotel. We had a pleasant stay and will come back.
Ramesh J. Couples South Africa, March 22, 2014
It was a good stay

convenience,
8
a good one. I had booked for a couple, dont know what happen when I finally paid for hotel booking. was really upset and disappointed when I was asked to pay separately for my wife's breakfast.
Thembela M. Couples South Africa, March 1, 2014
Not nice. The hotel was too noisy n very busy

None
5
Very noise and too busy with people walking around and talking very loudly. Also very loud night music. I didn't enjoy the place at all. It was just a too hectic hotel for me. I'm sorry.
Umi K. Solo travelers South Africa, January 12, 2014
Pleasant

Decor, Parking, Location
7
Initially very pleasant, easy to check in. Once in room, decided to nap for 3 hours as I had a late evening planned, did not nap well, floor was noisy, cleaners, alarms from other doors, kids noisy. Got back at 2am from late evening, I did not plan on attending breakfast and did not make arrangements for a wake up call, I checked the check out time the evening before and planned my exit at 10.45, awaking at 10am. I was woken up at around 8am by a ringing phone, I answered it cut off, again at 9.30am. This upset me hugely as I was trying to get sleep before tackling my hour journey to Pietermartizburg. I intended addressing this when I checked out however the receptionist was busy with someone else and I was watching my clock to fetch my family to leave with me. I planned on booking again at this venue for this weekend Saturday 18 Jan however after that experience really would only do it at a promise that this would not reoccur and a huge discount for the inconvenience suffered. Really did not leave happy and considering I am a regular traveler, this would be a negative point I would always recall and make mention of to fellow regular traveler friends and colleagues.
Andi K. Business travelers South Africa, January 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the place and staff very friendly

Room, service and sense exclusivity
9
Wonderful and would recommend to others. The staff really make a place of stay comfortable too. After my first stay on that weekend (2 nights) I decided to extend my stay and booked an extra 2 nights via the Hotel and they were efficient and good enough to offer me a discount, wow ..I was pleased as those are non-existent these days. Breakfast (warm option) is the same every morning, so they could introduce a variety every alternate day , Especially if having the breakfast every morning for the 4 days.
Aadil K. Families with young children South Africa, January 5, 2014
Brilliant

1
9.3
Aasif P. Families with young children South Africa, January 1, 2014
I paid for a 4 star hotel and instead got a 1 star

location, halaal food, did not wait long for the lift
4.3
paid for a 4 star hotel and did not get that at all.hotel is way to noisy no consideration to guests.no porter to collect bags from vehicle.pool looks like you swimming in somebodies backyard.was not value for money feel they must compensate me.i had no water for almost a day did not even inform guests they have parties dont inform guests I didnt sleep properly for 2 nights and u had my 3 year old daughter with me.wont recommend coastlands feel I got a raw deal
Daniel A. Couples South Africa, October 21, 2013
Very exclusive and romantic

Food , huge bedroom and balcony
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis SpaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Friendly Reception StaffCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Corridor and Sitting AreaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hair SalonCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel CorridorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Meeting RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Conference RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Conference FacilityCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hair SalonCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Conference RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Function VenueCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Function VenueCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis SpaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis SpaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Fleur De Lis SpaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Function VenueCoastlands Musgrave Durban - EntranceCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel ExteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Standard RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Deluxe RoomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Room FacilitiesCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Terrace With City ViewsCoastlands Musgrave Durban - BathroomCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Bar AreaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Bar AreaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Coastlands Musgrave Durban - Swimming PoolCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel InteriorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Hotel Sitting AreaCoastlands Musgrave Durban - CorridorCoastlands Musgrave Durban - Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3C01