Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coatel Chereville Residence

1330, Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 209 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Suresh S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 21, 2016
Good location
5.7
close to metro station
Poh C. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Pretty good
5
We were satisfied with our stay at the Coatel. It was located a short few minutes walk to the Gangnam Station. The place was also clean and very spacious.
Patama K. Business travelers Thailand, March 16, 2016
Great, near subway
6.7
-
Greg F. Couples Canada, March 2, 2016
all the amenities of home
6.3
I enjoyed my stay here, the room was clean with all the amenities needed to look after yourself :)
Jeremy B. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2016
great location, pretty clean

Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff
8.7
The rooms were pretty big, and fairly clean. The rooms were definitely showing their age and could use some new wallpaper and grout. The rooms were quiet and the fridge and stive were nice. We ate at Taco Bell and an Indian Restaurant bith within walking distance.
Rachel Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
Over rated, Old furnishing.

Breakfast is really good with big portion.
6.3
We choose non smoking room but our room smell like smoking room. I thought it was because the previous guests smoked in the room. On the 6th night, I smell the smoke while in the shower, so it must be the ventilation problem bringing across smoke from the guest next door. When I called to complain, the staffs offered to change room but no apology was given. The second room was better. Overall, the furniture was old. The photos looks a lot nicer than reality. The English proficiency for the staffs really depends. However, I find them not knowledgeable. On one occasion, I asked a female staff where to find a money changer. She told me I have to go to the bank, and as it was weekend when I asked, she said none of them are opened, so I have to wait till Monday. But I found out there are plenty of money changers in Myeongdong area open daily ti midnight! The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. It is not buffet style, the chef will prepare after you order. French toast and omelett are really delicious! There are some eateries nearby, and a few drinking places which are very popular among the locals. Hotel is easy to find, just turn right from Gangnam station exit 5 into the small lane, hotel is on the left side of the small lane. However, I would recommend staying at Myeongdong as it is a lot of happening & convenient
Tae I. Business travelers South Korea, November 13, 2015
Spacious Room for good value

spacious rooms, location, convenience store downstairs
7.3
I had a good experience here. The rooms are very spacious with a designated smoking area within each room. Also, there is a convenience store downstairs with pretty much everything you need, and you can order delivery food to your rooms without any problem.
Jiing Y. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Good value

Price, location, quiet
8.3
No fuss hotel. With kitchen and washer, you can cook and do your laundry in the room.
Tae I. Business travelers South Korea, October 26, 2015
Spacious Rooms

Spacious rooms, location, delivery ok
8
I stay here quite often when I go to Korea for business. The rooms are spacious, although not luxurious, if you are ok with basic stay and like the space, this is excellent. Indoor smoking areas in the room is also a huge plus if you smoke.
Tae I. Business travelers South Korea, October 25, 2015
Spacious rooms, great location, smoking indoors

Spacious rooms, great location, smoking indoors
8
Location is great - you are in the heart of Gangnam with access to lots of restaurants, nightlife and business areas. The place lets you order local delivery food which is a must do when in Korea.
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Coatel Chereville Residence SeoulCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - BathroomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - SurroundingsCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - MapCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - MapCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - LobbyCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Hit the SpotCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - ExteriorCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Hit the SpotCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - ExteriorCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Business CenterCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Hit the SpotCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Fitness RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Hit the SpotCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - LobbyCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Restaurant - BreakfastCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Restaurant - BreakfastCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Restaurant - BreakfastCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - GymCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Woman’s saunaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - GymCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Barber’s shopCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - BathhouseCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - GymCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Changing roomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Changing roomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Changing roomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - ReceptionCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Changing roomCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - BathhouseCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - GymCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - GymCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - LoungeCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - EntranceCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - ReceptionCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - GymCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - SaunaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Woman’s saunaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - SaunaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - EntranceCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - EntranceCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - ShopsCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - SpaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - SpaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - ReceptionCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - SpaCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - FacilitiesCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - LobbyCoatel Chereville Residence Seoul - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02