or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coco Grove Tourist Inn

Circulado Street, Poblacion, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel Exterior Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel Exterior Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Coffee Shop Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Conference Room Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family Room Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family Room Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Guest Room Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Single Bed Room Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Entrance Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Lobby Coco Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Lobby
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
3.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Panos A. Couples Canada, March 28, 2013
I would never go back to this hotel

I have nothing good to say
2.7
The hotel is very far from everywhere If you want to eat you have to take a taxi to the city There is nothing near the hotel is about one mile away from the sea Even you walk to the sea there is no access They have internet but very slow and you can not open any page I asked if they can fix the internet and always said we are working on it Looks like they are not paying for high speed connection I would not recommend to any one unless you have your own transportation I am sure you can find a better hotel for the same money
Jajia X. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
the best severice,i love it very much

near the wharf
8
a very nice experience,the employees are very nice,the room is clean
Paul D. Couples Canada, July 21, 2012
Great place, typical Filipino style service

Comfortable, pleasant staff
8
One thing that is a surprise, they knew we were coming and already had the air conditioning turned on so the room was cool when we walked in. Agoda's deal wasn't as good as the real deal when paying the hotel direct. Their normal service included breakfast and transportation to the airport or pier. Agoda's deal was the room only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: YOu MUST MUST MUST rent a motorcycle/scooter while visiting Bohol. If you are a confident and competent driver you can most likely drive a scooter (automatic transmission). One of the things that made the trip so worthwhile was the freedom of hopping on the scooter and running into town. BUT also the chance to get out into the countryside and see things at your own pace -- not at the pace of the package tour operators. Island Bike Rentals is based at Coco Grove Tourist Inn and you will get excellent service from them.
Rebecca O. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Must Arrange Transport for Food/Tourist Sites

Building Was Tidy
6.3
This hotel is right across the bridge from Tagbilaran, but it is not convenient for tourism purposes. We had to rent a motorcycle for P 1,000/day from the hotel to do anything, including get food. Alona Beach is about a 30 minute motorcycle ride, and the Chocolate Hills a little over an hour. Also, we never received the supposedly free breakfast and transport that is touted on the official hotel website. While the hotel was tidy and decent enough, I highly discourage tourists from staying here because it is an extremely inconvenient location. Also, the wifi only works downstairs by the front desk.
Steven T. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2012
ghost town hotel

instant confirmation, because no stays here! waste of money!
4.3
my reservation has breakfast included. i asked if they can have it served earlier because we'll have a tour, the guy in the reception said, they serve breakfast at 6am. i was asking if they can have it packed since we'll be leaving at 5am, he said no. ads says wifi in room, but there isn't. tv is 14" and doesn't have cable and a good reception.
Travel tip: location is far from tourist spots... waste of money
Hyacynth B. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Skip if you can.

Close to main island.
3
the family room did not have cabinets. the standard room was too small -- literally bumping each other. the place was dirty! there was dirty towel hanging inside the toilet!
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
avoid

Friendly and helpful staff
5.3
Unfortunately, despite the friendly staff, this hotel was a great disappointment. We would not go there again. The room would have been adequate if properly maintained but on arrival there was no water supply to the bathroom. It appears that this had been turned off deliberately - when turned on again, we realised why it had been turned off, i.e. a constant trickle of water from the shower. The water heater for the shower only worked intermittently. During our stay the room was not cleaned very well and we had to ask for the toilet tissue to be replaced when it had run out. Despite the above, the worst thing was that the restaurant (much touted on the hotel website) seems to have been closed. It is possible to get a (poor) breakfast but that is all. For other meals you must go out. The only restaurant within walking distance, for which we were given only vague directions, turned out to be further than we expected and not worth the walk - everything we tried to order from the limited menu was "off". Surprisingly, there is free wifi - a plus point but not enough to make us go there again.
Restaurant Tip: Need transport to find food!
Luz B. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2012
Great location and homely ambiance

Best feature of the hotel is its location, very accessible to both Panglao and Tagbilaran City
7.7
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, hotel staff are very helpful and kind. the location of the hotel is very strategic, it's very near dauis church and bayoyoy. also near tagbilaran city proper. so if you need something, you can easily go to the malls in tagbilaran city. the only problem with the hotel is food. the don't serve good food, this is the area that needs to be improve by the management of the hotel. but there are food stores nearby where you can buy food.
Shinobu S. Groups Japan, February 15, 2013
安いが微妙

スタッフが親切
5
ボホール滞在の最終日に1泊だけしたが、位置的にはアロナビーチとフェリーターミナルの中間辺りで、周りには何もなし。シャワーを浴びる時に水道の蛇口が壊れて外れるというアクシデントが起こった際、すぐに別の部屋を提供してくれたりとスタッフは親切だったが、他の部屋もシャワーに切り替わらない等、設備自体に問題あり。
Shinobu S. Groups Japan, February 15, 2013
安いが微妙

スタッフは親切
4.3
周りになにも無く、ロケーションはイマイチ。旅行慣れしていてゲストハウスにも宿泊経験があれば、特に不満はないと思う。もしトラブルが起こっても笑える性格なら、安いので宿泊代が節約できる。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03