Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coco Lanta Resort

175 Moo. 2 Klong Khong Beach, Saladan Koh Lanta, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Recreational Facilities Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Recreational Facilities Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
444 reviews

188 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Zillah H. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2016
Lots of character on the beach

The atmosphere , restaurant , staff
8.3
Again I chose this based on my budget and trip adviser and Agoda reviews. As usual the reviews were spot on. Yes the beach is very rocky with sharp shells and is not really suitable for those wanting soft sand or little children without sandals. I have a feeling all of Lanta's beaches suffer from rocks snd stones but this is the worst . However my 2 boys and I enjoyed it as there was good snorkelling and the beach was so chilled and atmospheric. Thatched roof bars and restaurants with lanterns and drift wood it was all so cool!!!It turned into a fairyland at night - it was beautiful. There was the freedom bar next door and one night I did hear music in the early hours of the morning like some other reviews mentioned but the rooms are very sound proof. The breakfast was good - standard simple buffet and the restaurant at night was very atmospheric , food fine, and all the staff everywhere were very very nice!! Pool was lovely , lots of families , couples, a great mix of people , my kids lived playing pool in the evenings and they loved the pizzas and burgers and all the lively cats!The negative was the very small rooms which I found claustrophobic at night - I felt the air conditioner was on top of me. But the fan mode not that strong so room got hot. I really wanted fans , the door open and mozzie nets as there was always a breeze at night but I suppose this is not possible with this kind of accomodation. So for this reason I won't return .However my boys found the room fine. The street behind is full of great restaurants, (try kunda veg cafe)mini marts for food and laundry , massage , pharmacy etc so this was really handy. All in all probably the best set up on khong Khong beach.
Report this review
Denise S. Couples Canada, January 6, 2016
Paradise

loved the location, can't beat being right on the beach!, the staff were excellent, very kind and helpful and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous!
10
We loved our stay at Coco Lanta, we were in Thailand for 3 weeks and the 1 week we spent here was the highlight of our trip.
Report this review
Tiina H. Families with older children Sweden, January 3, 2016
Great resort!

We loved the relaxed atmosphere, GREAT massage by the sea. (With real massage beds with a hole for head!) and nice service!
9.7
We loved this place and will be back!
Report this review
Devika M. Families with older children Netherlands, December 26, 2015
Nice stay but expected more

Personell
8
The room was clean but smal no chairs or space for clothing. There were nice bars and it was really nice and pretty in the night but the beach itself was very rocky which made it difficult to swim. Food and Breakfast was good. And the staff was great. Next time i think i will stay at long beach
Report this review
Zairul L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Good Vacation Resort

Location, Nice room for small family, Environment
7.7
Good location, beside beach. The family room is just enough for small family. The environment of hotel is cosy and calm. Food for breakfast can be improved further e.g variety.
Report this review
Soren T. Solo travelers Denmark, December 9, 2015
Fantastic place

Good location, Nice rooms and fantastic service
9
Super fantastic place to relax and enjoy The Beach ande The sun
Report this review
Nathan R. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2015
Great for a family holiday

Laid back atmosphere, great outdoor restaraunt where you can watch the sunset from a bean bag. Good food and great staff. friendly accommodating, ready with a smile and helping hand.
8
We loved Coco Lanta, would stay again in a heart beat.
Report this review
Eric S. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2015
Excellent

Location, staff, food
9
Amazing
Report this review
Supranee C. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2015
The hotel was nice but the toilet was broken.

Staff and beach
6.7
We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was small but it is okay. The resort is nice. Staff are friendly. But the toilet was broken the whole time we were there which was very uncomfortable to stay. The first day we checked in, we found that the toilet bowl was broken. The staff came to fix for an hour. The second day, the toilet flushed all night till the floor mat was soak. The third day, the toilet stop working again. So bad. Not recoomended.
Report this review
Lars W. Couples Germany, October 23, 2015
Lovely and calm place

The Beach is beautiful. Many Bars beneatj, but very calm in the evening. You Can rent a Scooter for 5€ a day. The service is really nice. Bring a lot money for tip:)
9.3
Relaxed, quiet and very clean resort. The service was absolutely nice! Rooms are clean. No spiders and all that stuff...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 188 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh LantaCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - ViewCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03