Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coco Lanta Resort

175 Moo. 2 Klong Khong Beach, Saladan Koh Lanta, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 506 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Peter J. Families with older children Hungary, April 2, 2016
Wonderful resort
6.7
Nice, clean resort. We had the large family room. Nice spacious room and bathroom. Nice swimmingpool, and a pool table. Location excellent. Beach is rocky. Breakfast good, nice variety of food. Evening nice concert, beach bar.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Canada, March 30, 2016
Relaxing
6
A nice little place, far enough away from the noise to be peaceful, with just a short walk to the bars, etc. And the beach is fine for swimming when the tide is in. The sand is not great but as anywhere in Thailand, the water was great. Oh, and no jellyfish!
Report this review
Lee M. Families with older children Thailand, March 29, 2016
Great resort, bungalows did not impress
5
We loved the location, the staff, and the overall facility. The staff were incredibly helpful and set up a great boat tour and motorbike rentals for us. The facility is quiet and is a great retreat. However, our bungalows were a bit disappointing. We killed cockroaches every day. We had geckos living in our room. There was water damage and what looked kike black mold on the ceiling. Lastly, the last night, our aircon broke and we slept without air in the extreme heat.
Report this review
Kerstin R. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2016
Nice and cosy place
6.7
perfectly located at the beach with many beach bars around; nice bungalows, nicely arranged with small terrace in front; only sink in the shower stinks when you start showering; very nice and helpful staff which helps booking tours and trips; food in the restaurant ok but pretty expensive; better alternatives on the street at different small restaurants
Report this review
Nicholas O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
5.7
I had issues with my IPad. Couldn't send out emails. One of the girls sent out a email to let my family know I was got to here. She even let me use her cell phone to arrange my diving. What a sweetheart. Wonderful place to stay, I would stay there again wonderful staff. Thank you Nick
Report this review
John B. Couples Netherlands, March 1, 2016
Not what we expected
4
We book Asia destinations already 10 years with Agoda and usually we are very satisfied. Coco Lanta Eco Resort did not meet our expectations. The given 8.7 is far too high based on our impression and experience. We stayed for 5 days and the eco bungalow is small but OK. The internet in our house was very weak and the last 2 days there was NO internet at all. Main issue however are the very proper facilities on both swimming pool and beach. The sun beds seem very old and can only be transported using 2 strong people. The parasols are at a fixed place, so almost nobody can use the combination. On the scarce places that give some shadow guests put their towels already in the early morning. Than the eco-part in the name: we asked staff what this means and some of them did n`t know. The lady at reception however told us that this was based on planned solar systems for electricity but they were not placed yet. The plan was made already 3 years ago, but the owner still has to decide. Food and staff are absolute OK!
Report this review
Ivana B. Couples Croatia, February 27, 2016
Nice resort with lovely staff

staff, beach, restaurant
9.3
Location is perfect, right on the beach, quite and excellent for relaxing. Beach is beautiful with many nice decorated bars and restaurants downside. Although, it is rocky when low tide (twice a day). Food in restaurant was delightful, everything was so tasty. Some nights there is a fish BBQ on the beach. Resort is very clean and maintained, nice garden and pool. We stayed in standard room in guesthouse. I think that is better to choose bungalow, guesthouse has a very thin walls and your resting can depend on neighbors. Staff are willing to help you to book a day trip to nearby islands. They rent motorbike for only 250 B per day. I would recommend this resort and I hope we will have a opportunity to visit them again.
Report this review
Martin T. Families with young children Spain, February 20, 2016
Just great!!
6
Don't doubt beautiful spot!!
Report this review
Sophie T. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2016
Amazing resort
6.7
Lovely rooms, excellent staff, good food, great location. Rent mopeds here too for a good price. GREAT hotel
Report this review
Patcharee S. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2016
Modest resort, good swiming pool, lovely staffs an
5.3
We liked the resort very much but for somebody who doesn't like kids it would be a bit of an issue because they were a lot of families with small kids. (not a big deal though because they mostly behave) They have nice swimming pool. Staffs were very helpful. The room is clean but the bed is a little short. If you walk out to the main street there is a restaurant runs by a family selling the eastern food, very good price, good taste and definitely friendly people. We ate there everyday! Minimart is in the neighborhood. Down point is, it is pretty closed to Freedom bar and sometime they played music way too loud. Overall, we liked it pretty much!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
Coco  Lanta  Resort Koh LantaCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - GardenCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - ViewCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - BeachCoco  Lanta  Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05