Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coco Mango's Place

Purok 5, Danao, Panglao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Bathroom Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Bathroom Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior
Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Interior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Exterior Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest Room Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Bathroom Single room
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
22 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Bruce M. Couples Canada, February 1, 2016
over-priced
3.7
They advertise a pool, it is a concrete box about 10 x 15 feet, dirty, ticked away in the back of a shed, no sun or place to sit and very filthy water. Couldn't imagine anyone actually going in the water, it was that bad. Most I would expect to pay for a place of that caliber in PI is 20-25 dollars, MAX! Staff was friendly but I can't imagine this place being rated more than 4.5 - 5.5, sorry guys, but right across the street you can get a nice room, gorgeous pool, well kept gardens and a free scooter rental for $40 US, you do the math.
Report this review
Derek P. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
very nice stay

Room size, self catering ability, staff
7.7
Nice stay, affordable with good staff a few minutes from Alona Beach
Report this review
Brian J. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2015
value for money. very good service

service of hotel is superb
9
Pleasant
Report this review
Carmina R. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2015
Great!

stay. service. staff
9
awesome
Report this review
Wang X. Groups China, October 4, 2015
Very quiet place, comfortable.

Quiet, service, nice
7.3
The Stuff is very nice, hotel provide shuttle bus to Alona beach. It is a little bit far from the beach.
Report this review
Sarahjane R. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2015
My kids' home away from home..

friendly & very accommodating staff, affordable place to stay, feels like home (u've got everything u need, kitchenette with cooking utensils is impressive)
9
Our 3D2N stay at Coco Mango's Place was worth every peso. We love the room very much, well-cleaned & maintained. Feels like home, my kids love the attic-like bedroom on top. The kitchenette wd cooking utensils is impressive, everything u need is there. The staffs are very accommodating as well they address ur concerns right away and very friendly. Although the location is a few kilometers from Alona beach, the hotel was good enough to provide a free shuttle. Kudos to the driver bec when u text him to pick u up at AloNa, he replies right away and arrives sooner than u expected. Overall, my family had a great time and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Sarahjane R. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2015
My kids' home away from home..

Friendly & accommodating staff, affordable place to stay (with all the things u needed, impressed with the kitchenette wd cooking utensils and free shuttle) , very homey and comfortable
9
Our 3D2N stay at Coco Mango's Place was awesome. It was a secluded place in Alona wc was just exactly what we needed. No fancy stuffs, we love it's simplicity and peacefulness. My kids enjoyed the small kiddie pool and the attic-like bedroom. Very cozy and homey. We were impressed with it's kitchenette with cooking utensils. Everything u need is in there. The staffs are friendly and accommodating, they address ur concerns right away. Although the location is a few kms from Alona Beach, the hotel was good enough to provide a free shuttle service. Kudos to the driver bec everytime u text him to pick u up in Alona, he replies u right away and arrives sooner than u expected. Overall, we were impressed with their services considering it's affordability and value for money. We will definitely come back! Thank you :)
Report this review
Sunshine A. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Great value for money and nice place.

Peace, quiet and relaxing
8.3
Report this review
Augustinus P. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 27, 2014
Nice hotel with clean rooms,good staff and good

rooms,staff and breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Bryan B. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
Awesome

It has service going to the hotel. It offers cheap rentals for motorcycle. Staff was very accomodating.
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - The frontCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - BathroomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - BathroomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - InteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - ExteriorCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Guest RoomCoco Mango’s Place Panglao Island - Bathroom Single room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01