Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coco Villa Resorts

12/9, Bandarawatta, Beruwala, Beruwela, Beruwala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Interior Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe-Bathroom Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Entrance Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Restaurant Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Beach Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Exterior Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Surroundings Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Beach Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Exterior Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Surroundings
Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Bathroom Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Surroundings Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest Room Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Bathroom Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Dine by the beach Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Hammock Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Surroundings Coco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Beach
Area: Beruwela Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
36 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Alexia L. Groups United Arab Emirates, December 30, 2015
Totally misrepresented

shower, free wifi
3.7
Totally misrepresented on the website. Photos make it look like something it isn't at all. It is essentially a bed and breakfast as opposed to a resort or even 3 star hotel. The location is terrible, its in the middle of nowhere with no close shops to even buy essentials. We found ourselves spending our entire trip at another resort to make up for the lack of amenities at ours. There is no restaurant as represented on the site, it is a kitchen in which you have to order two and a half hours before you eat with a limited menu and ridiculous prices. I paid for 4 nights the equivalent of what i would pay to stay in a 4 star hotel beach in Dubai. The free breakfast in the mornings was also terrible, tinned sausages and powdered milk in the coffee. Not at all what you would expect when you're paying that sort of money. The beach was also dirty and crowded, waves were far too dangerous to swim in. No swimming pool, just a cement small pool that looks like an animal's feeding trough. Very disappointed that i chose to stay in this hotel (i use this term loosely as it is definitely more a bed and breakfast) as it looks completely different to the images. Not even free water provided in the rooms each day which for the price i paid would at least expect a complimentary bottle of water. Very disappointed in this and i definitely would not recommend it. There was absolutely nothing to do in the hotel and if we hadnt ventured out to find other things to do, i would have flown home early as the area the 'hotel' is situated in is awful.
Report this review
Sultan R. Couples Canada, December 31, 2014
Nice but pricey...

The seating area, the outdoor shower, the ocean sounds
7
It was OK. This was supposed to end off our vacation of three weeks of trekking and travelling with two days of peace. And it did. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. They really try to make you comfortable. Everytime I walked towards a hammock and assistant would run out with a cozy hammock mattress and clean sheets. It was very nice. The outdoor shower was very cool too. Now, the food was extremely overpriced and not good, really, at all. The people who work there are very nice and I could have made a big deal about it, because they do really try to make you happy, but fun fact about Sri Lanka, all the food sucks so we just let it go. Just a bit ut off about the price. By the way, not speaking from a western perspective about the food, I am Asian and East Indian....Also,the indoor shower is weak and has no pressure. So you're never really clean. If you get your room cleaned, ask them to not open the windows or turn off the air conditioner. Mosquitos and bugs love the new scents and come in with a vengeance. Overall it was okay.. It's just they charge way too much per night for there not to be dinner included, and the food was not good at all. Oh, and they had coke poured from a large bottle when I ordered a coke with dinnerz and it was flat. That was 300 rupee and I think that took me over the edge about price, quality, and value. However, they are nice as anything, the bed was nice, and the manager drove us to the train in the morning. Oh everyone, take the train to and from. Colombo instead of getting a car. The train view and people are beautiful and interesting. This place was overall okay.
Report this review
Suching K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Wonderful staff

Staff in the resort, beautiful grounds, proximity to beach
7.3
The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. The ground was very peaceful and well kept. The outdoor bathroom was a good idea until it rained! Going to the toilet on a wet night is not good. Resort was away from other dining places thus most meals were taken in resort which was not cheap.
Report this review
Verena S. Groups Germany, January 25, 2014
Relaxing and wonderful nature

Gärten, Strand, essen
8
Report this review
Celestina P. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2014
Loved the quietness, after our drive from Colombo.

cultural art, good food, quietness of the surroundings and peacefulness.
9.7
Loved our stay in Cocovilla. Sumal and crew were absolutely awesome. The food, atmosphere, attentiveness to our needs were commendable. Our next visit will be for at least 2 weeks at the Coco-villa resort!!!. Sumal and crew keep up the good work.
Report this review
Sergey S. Couples Russia, January 9, 2014
relaxing with pleasure

territory, friendly personnel, hotel is well equipped
8.3
Report this review
Jean P. Couples France, January 5, 2014
Trying hard to be different, yet fails to deliver

Lovely location on a quiet beach, only 7 rooms and a charming garden. Too bad they can't deliver on service.
3.7
-Our room was not available until 8pm. The owner offered no compensation. -Food is twice (yes, twice) as expensive as the other 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed at. So while you can always get a main for Rs850-950 in all these places (Amaya, Heritance, etc.), this place charges B2,100 and up. There is another restaurant in the area. -Massive, custom-built mattress is a good idea that's poorly executed: mattress is infested with mites, causing a serious allergic reaction in my partner, and bed sheets don't go all the way to the top of the bed, which is hidden by a bunch of pillows, which don't have pillow cases. The whole thing just felt dirty. -We stayed two nights but no one showed up to replace the water bottle or make the bed after the first night. -Again, the massive bathtub is poorly executed, with a drain that doesn't drain and a spigot that spews water outside of the bathtub if you turn on the water too strong. There's also no stopper, so despite the massive bathtub, you can't take a bath. -You'll have to request a hairdryer if you want one. -No gym, no swimming pool This place is trying hard to be different and boutique, but its focus on being "special" has made it overlook the basics: keep your place clean and functional, don't rip people off on the food.
Report this review
Siiri A. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
quiet hotel with nice grounds

landscaping, quiet, outdoor bathroom
6.7
This hotel is NOT located in Bentota. If you want to stay in Bentota, do NOT stay at this hotel - which is located to the north, in Beruwala. The landscaping is nice and the hotel is a quiet escape with friendly staff. However, you are not near any sites and must drive to get anywhere. Food and service at the hotel is good, but overpriced and with a small selection. The beach is not good for swimming or surfing and is next to a spot where locals launch their fishing boats. If you want to stay in your hotel all day and relax on a quiet lawn with a book, this is a good hotel for you. If you want to visit Bentota and spend time on the beach, you should stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Otto V. Solo travelers South Africa, March 25, 2013
A lovely little hideaway.

Relaxing, beautiful location, lovely staff.
8
Just wonderful. Will be back but this time for longer.
Report this review
Antoine C. Couples France, February 28, 2013
Overrated hotel, very bad price / quality report

Bathroom is nice (outdoord), internet works very well
3.7
Very disapointed: for the price we paid we expected a much better hotel: location is very bad (far from any shops restaurants, beach is not clean and you do not want to go swimming), no swimming pool in the hotel. Food is totally abusive: breakfast is served only at 9.00 with a very poor choice and then you can order food but at indecent price (not even iin fivce star hotel you would pay such an expensive pri)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coco Villa Resorts BeruwalaCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - InteriorCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Deluxe-BathroomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - EntranceCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - RestaurantCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - ExteriorCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - SurroundingsCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - ExteriorCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - SurroundingsCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BathroomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - SurroundingsCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BathroomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Dine by the beachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - HammockCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - SurroundingsCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Food and BeveragesCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BathroomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - GardenCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Guest RoomCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - GardenCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - EntranceCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - ExteriorCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - GardenCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - ExteriorCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - Recreational FacilitiesCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - BeachCoco Villa Resorts Beruwala - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02