or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cocoa Island by COMO

Cocoa Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Living Room Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Bedroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Living Room Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Bathroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - Lounge Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas - Bathroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas  Outdoor Shower Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Living Room Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - Bedroom
Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - Lounge Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Overview Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Overview Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Private Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
9.6
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Xian Z. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2014
Piece of Paradise

Spectacular sunset views, amazing marine life in the house reef, great food
9.3
Sunsets here are truly amazing. The entire sky turns a myriad of colors reflected against the clear waters that positively sparkle. We took the sunset fishing excursion and selected 2 from our box of catches for Como to cook for lunch the next day. The kitchen did a wonderful job and I've never had finish that tasted anywhere near as good. Walking along the boardwalk to and from our room, we frequently saw rays and reef sharks playfully twirling in the shallow waters. Having 33 rooms also meant that even at full occupancy we never once felt the place was overcrowded
Yvonne C. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Cocoa Island castaway

The location, the villa, the service
9.7
What can i say? This has got to be one of the best, if not THE BEST beach holiday my husband and I have been to and we are the ultimate BEACH BUMS. Cocoa Island certainly delivered on many fronts; from the impeccable care and service from our personal butler, Muru to Gustini, the friendly guest relations officer, to the smiley lad who cleaned our villa every day. There are a 150 resorts to choose from in the Maldives but i wanted something private, personal and luxurious. With only 33 villas on this tiny strip of sand, privacy and quiet bliss was what we got. And the attention and care from all the service staff was spotless. My husband and i felt so spoiled. We booked a one bedroom villa and thankfully we did. It was huge. A spacious indoor and outdoor bathroom, a living room, plush bed and a big sundeck to lounge around in, spot baby sharks and crabs. We also spent inordinate amounts of time gazing out into that gorgeous open water and skies, the colour of azure blue. It may be a tiny island but there are plenty of things to do. We gym-ed, we spa-ed (SO GOOD!!), we used the hydroptherapy pool, we snorkelled every day and just took long walks around the island, catching sunrise, and sunset. It was incredibly romantic and peaceful and i wished we had more time there. There is only one restaurant, Ufaa but we weren't bored with the food choices available. My personal favourites from the lunch menu are the lobster roll, burger and soft shell crab jumbo roll. Trust me, i'm a picky eater and i love my food. For the dinner menu, you can't go wrong with jobfish, pasta (the alaskan crab risotto), and the themed dinner nights. The quality and presentation of the food from breakfast to dinner was always outstanding, truly befitting of a five star luxury resort. Cocktails were also done very well. As much as I try to avoid carbs, their homemade breads (presented with every lunch and dinner) are hard to resist.
Ying L. Couples China, September 17, 2014
price is high and difficult to book if i want to .

green environment, foods, nice design of loft d house.
7.3
We are so impressed about the quiet environment and very beautiful sky no matter day or night.
Stuart K. Families with older children Australia, July 27, 2014
amazing!!!

peaceful island, beautiful accomodation and exceptional staff
10
This was an amazing stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for perfection! loved it!!!
James T. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Perfect honeymoon

Amazing rooms, great food, breathtaking island
9.7
Room: The Dhoni Loft Suite was big and extremely comfortable. Very thoughtful but chic interior. You can jump out of every balcony straight into crystal clear water! Staff: Immensely helpful with a personal touch. I like their high staff to guest ratio. Resort: Breath taking island, only 30 minutes speedboat pickup from the airport, very private island with only 30+ rooms so no annoying tourists, great marine life for snorkelling, the spa/massage was excellent. Best resort i've ever experienced in my life!
Ka M. Couples Macau, June 10, 2014
The room quite nice and the view is beautiful

Staff friendly, the beach is beautiful, and the bad is comfortable
9
First day arrive, manager show friendly attitude welcome us, staff always smiling and friendly, the room is romantic, everything is good here
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Amazing Island

Suites, the reefs, the island itself
9.7
I can honestly say that our recent stay at the Cocoa Island resort has by far been our best holiday ever! We were only there for 5 days and this is our only regret, that we weren't staying there longer. From the amazingly friendly staff, to the wonderful fresh food, the BBQ night with lobster was just amazing. This place is paradise. We stayed in a Dhoni Suite which was just perfect, amazing room and felt like we were on our own private boat at sea (without the feeling of sea legs!) and being able to have our own private deck to sun bathe on and watch the world go by was just trully relaxing. To top this off being abe to step of the deck straight into the most turquoise green sea was just magical and being able to snorkle out to the reef to see the most amazing fish, was just unbeliveable. We loved every minute. We also loved the fact that there was a lovely pool that you could relax around should you wish with day beds on the island itself as well. We loved sitting in the bar playing games as well......scrabble, monopoly, dominios, it felt a world away from our normal lives and felt like we were on a magical desert island. (although the fact they have wi-fi throughout the island is a real bonus!) The beauty is that as there is only 33 villas on the island, it felt very secluded and not busy or overcrowded, and the fact that it is a short boat ride from Male, makes it incredibly easy to get too, especially for a short break like ours. We just loved our stay and were trully sad to be leaving this paradise island but already looking forward to being able to return one day to paradise, soon. Cocoa Island, you are the Island of our dreams.
Wenyi G. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Fantastic

Food, Seas, Staff
10
Philipp M. Couples Switzerland, December 24, 2012
Exceeding already high expectations

just about everything
9.7
due to the high price and ratings, we came with very high expectations but cocoa island managed to exceed our expectations in all aspects. everything else would just be a repetition of what has already been written by others. fantastic in every single way!
Jayjeev S. Couples Nepal, December 16, 2012
Beautiful resort and amazing staff - Excellent

Service, Service, Service...Great views, Great Food, Great Service & Great Small Island
9.7
We booked our water villa last minute (on the same morning we reached) and yet when we landed an the airport we were picked up and taken straight to the resort, everything was all organised and waiting for us. Not a single complain or things to improve, i think it was the best resort i have been and definitely will be back. One thing i cannot get over is the service, you ask and it will be done. Do not hesitate to ask, my wife is vegetarian and after 2 nights they had a vegetarian menu just because of her diet, amazing people and service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a private dinner on the beach, you cannot go wrong with that, very very beautiful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives IslandsCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni SuiteCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Living RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Living RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - BathroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - LoungeCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas - BathroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas  Outdoor ShowerCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Living RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - LoungeCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - OverviewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - OverviewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Private BeachCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - BeachCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Hydrotherapy PoolCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala Treatment RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala Retreat AreaCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - TreatmentCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - TreatmentCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Indian Head MassageCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Treatment Room BathCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala RetreatCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala ReceptionCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Private Dining at SandbankCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Faru BarCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Faru Bar and Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ReceptionCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - WeddingCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B01