or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cocoa Island by COMO

Cocoa Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Living Room Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Bedroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Living Room Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Bathroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - Lounge Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas - Bathroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas  Outdoor Shower Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Living Room Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - Bedroom
Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - Lounge Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Overview Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Overview Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Private Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - View Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Exterior Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
9.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Ka M. Couples Macau, June 10, 2014
The room quite nice and the view is beautiful

Staff friendly, the beach is beautiful, and the bad is comfortable
9
First day arrive, manager show friendly attitude welcome us, staff always smiling and friendly, the room is romantic, everything is good here
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Amazing Island

Suites, the reefs, the island itself
9.7
I can honestly say that our recent stay at the Cocoa Island resort has by far been our best holiday ever! We were only there for 5 days and this is our only regret, that we weren't staying there longer. From the amazingly friendly staff, to the wonderful fresh food, the BBQ night with lobster was just amazing. This place is paradise. We stayed in a Dhoni Suite which was just perfect, amazing room and felt like we were on our own private boat at sea (without the feeling of sea legs!) and being able to have our own private deck to sun bathe on and watch the world go by was just trully relaxing. To top this off being abe to step of the deck straight into the most turquoise green sea was just magical and being able to snorkle out to the reef to see the most amazing fish, was just unbeliveable. We loved every minute. We also loved the fact that there was a lovely pool that you could relax around should you wish with day beds on the island itself as well. We loved sitting in the bar playing games as well......scrabble, monopoly, dominios, it felt a world away from our normal lives and felt like we were on a magical desert island. (although the fact they have wi-fi throughout the island is a real bonus!) The beauty is that as there is only 33 villas on the island, it felt very secluded and not busy or overcrowded, and the fact that it is a short boat ride from Male, makes it incredibly easy to get too, especially for a short break like ours. We just loved our stay and were trully sad to be leaving this paradise island but already looking forward to being able to return one day to paradise, soon. Cocoa Island, you are the Island of our dreams.
Wenyi G. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Fantastic

Food, Seas, Staff
10
Philipp M. Couples Switzerland, December 24, 2012
Exceeding already high expectations

just about everything
9.7
due to the high price and ratings, we came with very high expectations but cocoa island managed to exceed our expectations in all aspects. everything else would just be a repetition of what has already been written by others. fantastic in every single way!
Jayjeev S. Couples Nepal, December 16, 2012
Beautiful resort and amazing staff - Excellent

Service, Service, Service...Great views, Great Food, Great Service & Great Small Island
9.7
We booked our water villa last minute (on the same morning we reached) and yet when we landed an the airport we were picked up and taken straight to the resort, everything was all organised and waiting for us. Not a single complain or things to improve, i think it was the best resort i have been and definitely will be back. One thing i cannot get over is the service, you ask and it will be done. Do not hesitate to ask, my wife is vegetarian and after 2 nights they had a vegetarian menu just because of her diet, amazing people and service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a private dinner on the beach, you cannot go wrong with that, very very beautiful
Stephen M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
Beautiful island

Great service and amazing water and sand
9.3
Rooms are basic but the water, reef, service and food are all fantastic
Juan A. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Expensive hotel with breathtaking views

Location, food and staff service
7.7
wife and i stayed at cocoa island for our wedding anniversary and we were simply amazed at how beautiful it was on the island. the staff were all very friendly and the service was always above average which made a real difference. the food was very good and fresh, something that is very important to us! a big plus for the hotel is the fact that you can snorkel right behind your suite and there is an abundance of soo many fish - we even got to swim with a sea turtle! it's an absolutely amazing place to visit...quite pricey so its probably a place i would go to only on certain occasions (not with family or kids)
Eva R. Couples December 17, 2011
Great spacious accommodation, wonderful setting

Location, blue ocean, white sand
8.7
Hoa N. Couples Australia, November 22, 2011
Total bliss!

Private & secluded
10
We spent 7 nights at Cocoa Island Resort following the good reviews on Trip Advisor. The place did not disappoint. Our villa over the water had us so close to the beautiful marine life. It was only a short swim from our room to some amzing reefs, coral and fish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served up delicious, top notch food! Highly recommended.
Kevin C. Couples Canada, November 21, 2011
Amazing resort!

Absolutely serine
9.7
very quiet resort with all the attention to detail. after arriving at the airport you are whisked away in a speedboat. this is preferred since there are time restrictions with the sea plane. even though the island is small, you almost never run into anyone other than during meals. it's like you have the island to yourself. food was also to die for. remember to try the waffles during breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives IslandsCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni SuiteCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Suite - Living RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - Living RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Dhoni Loft Suite - BathroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villa - LoungeCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas - BathroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - One Bedroom Villas  Outdoor ShowerCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - Living RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Two Bedroom Villa - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - BedroomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Loft Villa - LoungeCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - OverviewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - OverviewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Private BeachCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach Cocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - BeachCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Beach ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ViewCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ExteriorCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Hydrotherapy PoolCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala Treatment RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala Retreat AreaCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - TreatmentCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - TreatmentCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Indian Head MassageCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Treatment Room BathCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala RetreatCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Como Shambhala ReceptionCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Private Dining at SandbankCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Faru BarCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Faru Bar and Ufaa RestaurantCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - ReceptionCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - WeddingCocoa Island by COMO Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A01