My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cocobana Beach Resort

Malapascua Island, Brgy. Logon, Daan-Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Room Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Cottages Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon Room Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon Room Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Cottage Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Cottage Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms Facade Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Terrace Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Room Interior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Table Tennis Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset View Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - View Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Dimphy Z. Couples Netherlands, February 5, 2014
Lovely stay at beautiful island

Clean, central, friendly
7.3
Malapascua has been hit by typhoon haiyan, when we arrived end January 2014 they were still busy renovating. The people are very friendly and working hard to get back to business. The room we had was clean and good, many huts lost their roof but people were working hard to renovate it. A pity construction was going on almost everywhere but good to see that people survived and getting ready for new season.
Aquib B. Couples India, August 27, 2013
Great hotel

Clean room, beach facing
10
Synthia L. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2013
Quiet and relaxt environment

The suites are directy at the beach, the restaurant has to offer a wide range of food, perfect for diving and snorkeling
7.3
My stay was very pleasant, staff is friendly. I visited in June which was ok apart from a few showers the weather was great.
J P. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Relaxed, nice staff

Native design, big rooms
8.7
We stayed at the beachfront huts. They were of rustic, native design, big, came with 2 twin beds. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Fresh towels everyday. I guess this room is for a family. The bathroom does not have a door, but the toilet and shower each have an opaque sliding door for privacy. Not private enough if just staying with friends. Only con is the water pressure is not strong enough for the shower. You'll have to make do with a pail and dipper. Room had a musty smell, which disappears when you turn on the a/c. Had the Filipino breakfast everyday - 2 small longganisa (local sausage), 2 eggs, garlic rice, juice and 2 cups of coffee for P210. Not too bad, but just one additional sausage would have made it outstanding.
Lim J. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2013
nice beach hotel

large room, separate toilet and bathroom, nice roof terrace to chill out for drinks
7
was pleasant. However, the beds were quite old and worn out. Mattress was slightly hard.
Elad B. Couples Israel, April 18, 2013
great place

great location very clean rooms very nice staff
9.3
great location very clean rooms very nice staff we had a great time in this wonderful hotel
Mina S. Groups Sweden, February 19, 2013
Very good place!!

Location and the staff
10
there are not enought of words to describe this place!! me and my friend had the best of times here. we extended our visit at cocobana for four more nights. the room that was given to us was big, clean and nice. the bathroom was good too. we had a fan and a safety box in our room. the room also had a terrace/balcony and the beach is just 20 meteres away. the entire hotel is nice with a nice garden with hammocks, there is a rooftop bar and a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. try the banana shake or the chicken thai basil the location is superb, its right on bounty beach. the entire staff was very friendly, sweet and nice to us all the time. the girls at the reception and the restaurant, to the owners and the cleaners.. all were very friendly. i would highly recommend this place. its nice and clean!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to left on the beach to experience a more crystal-clear water!
Rexine B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Excellent hotel and location

Management excellent, location perfect
10
i thought this hotel was very well managed, the owner was helpful to staff and the location right on the beach was perfect.excellent big rooms, couldn't ask for more!
Hotel Feature Tip: Big clean rooms and right on the beach
John H. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great location

Location, beach grounds
9.7
Good hotel for the price. Nice restaurant and great beach.
Paula R. Couples Canada, August 12, 2012
Nice location, big room, not so great service

Right on Bounty Beach
7.7
This hotel has potential. Our room was nice and large. Unfortunately, the air conditioner provided did not cool the room very much and the double bed is situated away from the air con. After asking for a fan, which is advertised as a feature of the room on Agoda, we were given the run around and blatantly lied to about various things (eg. Agoda made a mistake in the ad, they didn't have a computer to verify what was advertised, etc). We were eventually given a fan, but it was unfortunate that we had to go through the process of arguing to get it. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much. The location is perfect, right on Bounty Beach and close to many other bars and restaurants. Sightseeing tips - talk to the guys on the beach about going for a private snorkeling trip - we went through Janel and Junior). It's very cheap (600p/pax) through them. The snorkeling isn't the greatest, but the trip around the island is worth it. Take a short walk to the lagoon in the evenings for beautiful sunsets. There's a nice hotel bar right on the beach with very comfortable chairs where you can watch it from.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to choose the correct option for the number of occupants on the Agoda page. Unfortunately, we mistakenly chose 1 person accommodations and were charged a lot more (400 pesos per day vs $5/day on Agoda) when we got to to the hotel for an extra person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cocobana Beach Resort CebuCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe RoomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - CottagesCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon RoomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon RoomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden CottageCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - CottageCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms FacadeCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - TerraceCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BalconyCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BalconyCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Room InteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Table TennisCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BeachCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BeachCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - GardenCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - GardenCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset ViewCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - ViewCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BeachCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07