or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cocobana Beach Resort

Malapascua Island, Brgy. Logon, Daan-Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Room Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Cottages Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon Room Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon Room Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Cottage Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Cottage Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms Facade Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Terrace Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Room Interior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Table Tennis Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset View Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - View Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Cocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Mariner H. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Bad service

Position. Ok rooms
4
Really bad service. The hotel is ok but all the other hotels on the island are better
Yongjian D. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2014
Feels like a home stay

Location, swimming pool, breakfast
8.3
Good location where it's pretty much in the middle of dive shops just close enough to walk to. Short walk to the village as well if you need to stock up on water and snacks. And when it gets too hot in the day, it's relatively well maintained pool is pretty inviting for a dip. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning is strong and quiet. Toilets are clean as well. Only tried the breakfast there and it serves up simple but hearty eggs, rosti and toasts.
Casper S. Couples Netherlands, July 12, 2014
Nice seaview, relaxing, large And Clean rooms

View Large rooms Friendly staff
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here during the off,season (July) it was a Relaxing, quiet stay. We had a hut with seaview it has a veranda where you can Chill out And enjoy the seaview. Rooms are large And being cleaned every day. Breakfast is satisfying, dinner could be better not everything was available (low season) During the night (around 12) water was cut off and came back on around 6 in the morning. They sell plenty of water, but taking a shower after a night out was not possible. I would recommend the cocobana beach resort to everyone.
Brad B. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2014
relaxing stay on a paradise island

great location, friendly staff, excellent room
8.7
The beach chalet was a great option, as it is very spacious, clean, and well designed with ample lighting, good air-con, and separate shower and toilet stalls.It is also close to the restautant but quiet at night. The hotel also has a nice small pool. The staff was especially friendly.
Victor G. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2014
Enjoyable, but expensive

Friendly staff
5
Overall, the experience was acceptable. They were still reeling from Yolanda/Haiyan. Electricity was out for about 2 hours when we arrived. The beach however was far from desireable to swim on. For the price we could've deserved a free breakfast. I wouldn't recommend to anybody else. Maybe things have improved since.
Dimphy Z. Couples Netherlands, February 5, 2014
Lovely stay at beautiful island

Clean, central, friendly
7.3
Malapascua has been hit by typhoon haiyan, when we arrived end January 2014 they were still busy renovating. The people are very friendly and working hard to get back to business. The room we had was clean and good, many huts lost their roof but people were working hard to renovate it. A pity construction was going on almost everywhere but good to see that people survived and getting ready for new season.
Christoph B. Couples Germany, October 19, 2013
perfect location at the beach

location, it was quiet, nice people
7.7
it was a perfect location on a lovely island
Aquib B. Couples India, August 27, 2013
Great hotel

Clean room, beach facing
10
Synthia L. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2013
Quiet and relaxt environment

The suites are directy at the beach, the restaurant has to offer a wide range of food, perfect for diving and snorkeling
7.3
My stay was very pleasant, staff is friendly. I visited in June which was ok apart from a few showers the weather was great.
J P. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Relaxed, nice staff

Native design, big rooms
8.7
We stayed at the beachfront huts. They were of rustic, native design, big, came with 2 twin beds. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Fresh towels everyday. I guess this room is for a family. The bathroom does not have a door, but the toilet and shower each have an opaque sliding door for privacy. Not private enough if just staying with friends. Only con is the water pressure is not strong enough for the shower. You'll have to make do with a pail and dipper. Room had a musty smell, which disappears when you turn on the a/c. Had the Filipino breakfast everyday - 2 small longganisa (local sausage), 2 eggs, garlic rice, juice and 2 cups of coffee for P210. Not too bad, but just one additional sausage would have made it outstanding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cocobana Beach Resort CebuCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe RoomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - CottagesCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon RoomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Aircon RoomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Garden CottageCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - CottageCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms FacadeCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - TerraceCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BalconyCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BalconyCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Room InteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Table TennisCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BeachCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BeachCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - GardenCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - GardenCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset ViewCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - ViewCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - BeachCocobana Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02