Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 155 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sebastien N. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A beautiful spot... but a disappointing hotel
Location, location, location
Globally speaking we had a good time as the location has an amazing view. However the hotel is really not worth the money. Very basic service, not so clean, bad food...
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Ahmad H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not comfortable
Location view
Nice view, great landscape Room sheets towels are very old and stained. Food quality poor. Avoid pizza. I couldn't open safety box. Staff came and opened it with a stick. There is a hole behind the hinge of the safety box door . If you out a little stick into it, you should be ab ke to push a button inside the box and it resets, so that is not a safety box! That said, I didn't have any issues and nothing was lost from my box. I haven't been to other places in lembongan but my understanding is that the standards in the island are lower.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Pedro F. from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
great times!!
location , views , aircon
we had a great stay at Coconut Resort. we spend 2 really good nights there and 3 lovely days. we had room n1 and the position was the best. right over one of the pools (it has 2) and looking straight to the bay at shipwrecks and mount agung at te background. the hotel in general does need a bit of improvements in some areas. the room is big and the bathroom is nice. we had hot water both days. the airconditioning is the best...super cool and super strong. the view from the pool is just amazing. the staff was helpful and always smiling. will comeback sometime again!
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Patricia S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good but a little overpriced. You pay for the view
The view. The staff, the view
It was only one night. Our room had a beautiful view, the shower was awful, hardly any pressure at all, minimal water, and the furniture was a little shabby and worn. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff were lovely.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

tanya G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Overrated overpriced
View location front desk manager
Our stay was very average for the price of the hotel . Although the view was beautiful to wake up to there isn't much else that is great about the hotel .
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Chenoa-lee S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Great location -
Location, staff, pool
The resort needs some renovations. Showers are below average particularly. Also the resort offers itself to "day trippers". Everyday from 2-4pm the resort hosts about 40-50 people for food and poolside services.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

robyn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great views
Views, staff, location
Nice place but getting tired and run down, their building a new resort but haven't bother to fix anything at the moment, most pool chairs broken, safe not working
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Ian C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
In need of renovation
Location
I stayed at this resort 10 years ago, it is in an awsome location with spectacular views, however I was severly dissapointed on my recent trip. It appears to have had no maintenance in the past 10 years, the resort is very run down and shabby,the pool forniture is all broken and the pool has seen bettwr days and was very cloudy, not sure if this meant it wasnt clean! The worst problem was the towels both for the pool and in the rooms, we stayed for 2 nights and our towels werent changed, all of the towels had a terrible smell as if they had been put away when they were still damp, there was a terrible sewrage smell coming from the drains in the bathroom. Service was very slow for meals and drinks. There are many newer modern resorts that have opened on the island, I wont be staying at Coconuts again.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Heidi S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Beautiful view but overpriced
View, location, friendly staff
We love lembongan. We decided to "splurge" and stay here for our short trip. The location is great, view incredible, pool nice and restaurant cheap. The rooms were not good. Although bed was comfy enough the mosquito nets were disgusting. The bathroom was u believable for somewhere paying $125/n. Smelled awful, the hot water lasted maybe 3 minutes and lots of critters (to be expected in Bali but here?). We also ended up having to pay an extra $30 a night for our friend to stay with us which was an absurd amount considering they laid out a sheet and pillow and breakfast was maybe $5. Although the location is gorgeous, there are plenty other options nearby that would be cheaper with a similar standard of quality.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

wei D. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not a well managed hotel
the location, the scenery, the appearance of the houses
I should say the hotel has a very nice location and view of the sea. The houses have very nice appearance. The pool is also very nice. However, the room is really not well maintained and there are not many choices of food in the restaurant. The staff there are good persons. We did have two problems during out stay, one is not-so-clean sheet and a mal-functioned key.The staff quickly solved them. But somehow I do feel that they are not so enthusiastic about good management, Some staff are with quite serious faces. which is pity for a hotel with such a good location and building.If they improve, I will come back again.
Reviewed August 04, 2015