or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Beach Resort

17/2 Moo 4 Haad Klong Prao Laem Chai Chet, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room
Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Interior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior
Area: Klong Prao Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Graeme F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Lovely location right on the beach, dated rooms.

Beautiful beach, very helpful staff.
8
very well located hotel, right on the beach. nice safe sandy beach, gentle waters good for the children to swim in. good pool, with a seperate section for younger children, again right on the beach. nice restaurant with nightly live music. good choice of food, all tasted good, very good service. rooms were a little old and could do with a facelift. but for the price and location, very good value overall.
Christophe B. Families with young children France, December 18, 2011
50/50 for me... Not take the standard building

restaurant on a beach and price affordable
6.3
Hello fellas, So i just come back from this hotel and i must tell i quite disapointed. I pay for standard building, but they not say the room is on a street and many car and motorbyke. Beside they are on construction so many noise all day so for honeymoon, it could be better Good point : restaurant on a beach with music and prices are ok for an hotel At the end, i will come back on this hotel at 2 conditions : 1- when they finidh construction site 2- take bungalow room (it's the same price at santard building) I hope this quote will help another Best wishisses pour new year 2012
Justin T. Families with young children Australia, December 12, 2011
Great location and the beach is beautiful

Beach location
8.3
Excellent location, nice staff and had nice evening entertainment. Food and drink prices a very reasonable and the beach location is fantastic. Found myself just laying on a deck chair on the beach daily with no complaints. However some minor issues included a TV that had poor reception and hot water was not working correctly and our room had no phone to call reception. Just a tip for the hotel, next to the pool is a little hut that serves towels and some drinks. Would have been fantastic if they were to have serve cocktails. Im sure others would agree. Hope that helps.
Maarit A. Couples Finland, November 27, 2011
Average hotel by lovely beach

Nice beach, good restaurant and breakfast
6.3
Quite shabby hotel with a very small pool, but the beach is lovely. Now they are building a new hotel building next to older ones. Restaurant is quite good and theire breakfast too. There were also two beach restaurants near hotel. Klong Prao beach is one of the best in Thailand and peacefull compared for example to Phuket or other thaibeaches.
Tore J. Solo travelers Norway, November 24, 2011
Nice stay

Close to the beach, nice aria
9
i had a pleasant stay in coconut beach resort. it was close to the beach and nice staff. i stayed in a room, and the only thing was that the bathroom was very small. the doors in the room also made some noise when it was windy in the night. in high season the beach aria outside the resort can be a bit crowdy. but the beach is long, so it is always possible to find a place to sit if you want it more quiet.
Siriphon C. Couples Thailand, August 28, 2011
it's a good location and good room

Beach is very good.
7.7
i think for all it's good just the room is don't have anything no phone, and very old towel. but another is very good, good location, good beach maybe when i went there is green season not high season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Shutha tour is very good service.
Vincent J. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2011
misrepresented, with an unclean room and cockroach

none
3
This hotel was overpriced and misrepresented. The hotel staff were friendly enough. However, our room hadn't been cleaned, the bed sheets were dirty and the bathroom was extremely dusty and was in need of repair. This was brought to the staff's attention and had the room cleaned ASAP. The choice of breakfast was non existant and the crockery used were plastic plates, cups and saucers. Overall a very dissapointing stay!!!! Had we not made a mistake with the dates for booking the room, we would have only stayed for the one night. The staff pestered us on the day of check out, over a few minutes.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay there!!!!!
Matika M. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2011
Nice and comfort location

Nice and comfort location.Good staff.
6.7
this hotel have many room type. we choose pool view.don't have sea view but backside of hotel is the nice beach,white sand and good view.if you choose villa type at the first line it very great.but the pillow is smell.bath room is not comfort.breakfast have many food and good test.opposite hotel have a big supermarket.
Travel tip: No suggest to ride motorbike at Koh Chang Island because the road have many high slope.You should be rent a car for travel around this island.
Priraya C. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2011
Location is ok. service not good

Beach on front is nice
4.3
Low for sevice. reception desk was colsed on 10.00 Pm I never seen some kind like this before.
Siriwan A. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2011
Nice place but bad service

Nice Bangalow, Area
6.3
We were so happy when we arrived there but after we got the room which we booked we feel so upset. They put us at the room close to the street then we change to beach front bangalow ofcause have to pay extra. The service there is not professional. Their staff care nothing we have to take our suitecase,find the room by ourselve. Nice view, But bad service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh ChangCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Suite RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - SeafoodCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Seaprawns CocktailCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01