or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Beach Resort

17/2 Moo 4 Haad Klong Prao Laem Chai Chet, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room
Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Interior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior
Area: Klong Prao Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Good location

location pool easy access to local transport
5.3
I was disappointed with the room when I arrived as I was sure I had booked a detached villa as per their website. I checked with reception and they said I had the room I booked. The bathroom was very disappointing , smelt badly and was not clean. The hotel is advertised as being in Klong Prao but is in fact a mile away in Chay Chet. Staff friendly. Pool and gardens lovely. Sea full of jellyfish. Hotel full of Russians.
Mark C. Families with young children United States of America, December 12, 2012
Met our needs

right on the beach with a nice pool
6.3
We had two adjoining rooms right next to the pool and the beach -- very convenient. There is a Lotus Express (convenience store) and a 7-11 right outside the gate for purchasing snacks, etc. Breakfast was fine and the staff very helpful and observant (for example,one they noticed that the baby liked watermelon so the next day-- even though watermelon wasn't out on the breakfast buffet--they brought some just for her).
Anna M. Couples Netherlands, November 24, 2012
Great location but ugly room

breakfast and the pool
6.3
The standard building is not recommended. Got bitten by little bugs we couldn't see. Breakfast and location were great and very friendly staff. Nice pool and the beach in your backyard. Rent a motorbike to get around on the island, cause the stores and restaurants across the street are not great.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Monkeys in the White Beach area, food is delicious and very friendly staff. Or eat at Siam Beach Resort at Lonely Beach, great food!
Harley B. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Nice breakfast buffet, service staff

Free breakfast,,good variety. Beach location
6.3
pleasant hotel, but most rooms dont have beach views. one entire building is located directly on the main road (traffic noise at all hours) and is a 5-7 min. walk to beach or restaurant. not horrible, but definitely not what an island resort might otherwise be.
Jessica R. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Great Hotel for the Moderate Traveler

Near Beach, Great Cleaning Staff
9
we had the standard room which was on the road, but had a nice balcony to sit on to watch the motor bikes drive by. some people might be bothered by the noise, but coming from bangkok, it wasn't that bad at all. walk to the beach was about 2 minutes through the hotel grounds. the room was clean, the cleaning staff was great. a few ants in the room, but you're staying on a tropical island so i wasn't too bothered. i would definitely stay at that resort again, and i plan to go back. great value.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Relaxing

Ocean view , pool , room
6.7
A very quiet relaxing hotel in koh Chang . To a lot. To do here apart from swim and walking on the beach . Hotel does offer a few excersions .a supermarket just across the road and food from the hotel served on the beach .
Trevor L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Beautiful convenient hotel with nice pool

Nice SeaFront Bungalow, Great Service and Clean Beach with swings for kids who love them
7.7
Love the Sea Front Bungalows and Swimming Pool with colorful surroundings. Service is great ! Breakfast is not fantastic. Supermarket outside hotel. Beware of Sandflies bites along the stretch of Klong Prao beach.You cannot see the sandflies or feel the bites until its too late. I got at least 160 sandflies bites in 1 afternoon walk along that beach.
Michail I. Solo travelers Greece, June 8, 2012
fair price for room

beach +restaurant
8.3
friendly staff -they advertise free internet no internet in the room of wanissapool bilding on the public aereas it was ok
Terence C. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Nice place

Beach
6.3
very nice hotel we stayed in the block at the front, a little noisy as on the road but ok, unfortunatly the place was emty and it rained none stop for 3 days even a trip we arranged was canceled. so nothing much to do only walk on the beach some inbetween the rain. as there is not much to do without good weather especialy if you have kid's. got very bored so decided to quit and go back to the mainland. the staff were ok but did not go out of there way to make it better.
Travel tip: you must go with good weather as frankly there is nothing to do unless you can go out to the beach and travel around the island
Soundappa C. Families with young children India, May 16, 2012
Good Hotel

Very next to the beach with swimming pool
5.3
It was pleasent stay. But I did not like the breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh ChangCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Suite RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - SeafoodCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Seaprawns CocktailCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - DeluxeCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3C01