Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Beach Resort

17/2 Moo 4 Haad Klong Prao Laem Chai Chet, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room
Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Interior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior
Area: Klong Prao Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Martin K. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Friendly & cheap, but not spectacular

Staff, Beachside restaurant (night), location
7.7
This was actually a very acceptable place for the price. The restaurant on the beach was very good for dinner and all the staff were great with good English. The place was quiet (little bit of renovating going on, but it's the end of low season), and a great place for families, away from party-people. Not many complaints, really. The only thing I could really say bad about the place was that the interior of the rooms looked about 20 years out of fashion. I got the impression the exterior of the resort had been renovated (which facades and gardens do look rather nice), but the interior not done (yet?). The rooms were a tad musty on arrival - which is easily forgivable such as it's on a beach - and were fine after aired out for a few minutes. Overall: not bad, but not spectacular. Just a plain "good".
Lee T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
It was just okay!

Pool, proximity the beach.
6
For what we had paid it was okay! Breakfast was included which was an added bonus!
Richard B. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2013
nice place, but the room was a bit stuffy

staff, location, pool
6.3
ok but a bit of a mouldy smell in the room. bathroom could be modernised. maybe the villas closer to the beach are nicer.
Denis L. Couples Canada, May 18, 2013
Comfortable, convenient location

Clean room, close to dining, close to entertainment
8.3
Robin M. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2013
Pleasant, relaxing five days

Friendly staff, near the beach & central location
8
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Good location

location pool easy access to local transport
5.3
I was disappointed with the room when I arrived as I was sure I had booked a detached villa as per their website. I checked with reception and they said I had the room I booked. The bathroom was very disappointing , smelt badly and was not clean. The hotel is advertised as being in Klong Prao but is in fact a mile away in Chay Chet. Staff friendly. Pool and gardens lovely. Sea full of jellyfish. Hotel full of Russians.
Mark C. Families with young children United States of America, December 12, 2012
Met our needs

right on the beach with a nice pool
6.3
We had two adjoining rooms right next to the pool and the beach -- very convenient. There is a Lotus Express (convenience store) and a 7-11 right outside the gate for purchasing snacks, etc. Breakfast was fine and the staff very helpful and observant (for example,one they noticed that the baby liked watermelon so the next day-- even though watermelon wasn't out on the breakfast buffet--they brought some just for her).
Anna M. Couples Netherlands, November 24, 2012
Great location but ugly room

breakfast and the pool
6.3
The standard building is not recommended. Got bitten by little bugs we couldn't see. Breakfast and location were great and very friendly staff. Nice pool and the beach in your backyard. Rent a motorbike to get around on the island, cause the stores and restaurants across the street are not great.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Monkeys in the White Beach area, food is delicious and very friendly staff. Or eat at Siam Beach Resort at Lonely Beach, great food!
Harley B. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Nice breakfast buffet, service staff

Free breakfast,,good variety. Beach location
6.3
pleasant hotel, but most rooms dont have beach views. one entire building is located directly on the main road (traffic noise at all hours) and is a 5-7 min. walk to beach or restaurant. not horrible, but definitely not what an island resort might otherwise be.
Jessica R. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Great Hotel for the Moderate Traveler

Near Beach, Great Cleaning Staff
9
we had the standard room which was on the road, but had a nice balcony to sit on to watch the motor bikes drive by. some people might be bothered by the noise, but coming from bangkok, it wasn't that bad at all. walk to the beach was about 2 minutes through the hotel grounds. the room was clean, the cleaning staff was great. a few ants in the room, but you're staying on a tropical island so i wasn't too bothered. i would definitely stay at that resort again, and i plan to go back. great value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh ChangCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Suite RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - SeafoodCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Seaprawns CocktailCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - DeluxeCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02