or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Beach Resort

17/2 Moo 4 Haad Klong Prao Laem Chai Chet, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room
Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at night Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Interior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Exterior
Area: Klong Prao Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Jessica R. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Great Hotel for the Moderate Traveler

Near Beach, Great Cleaning Staff
9
we had the standard room which was on the road, but had a nice balcony to sit on to watch the motor bikes drive by. some people might be bothered by the noise, but coming from bangkok, it wasn't that bad at all. walk to the beach was about 2 minutes through the hotel grounds. the room was clean, the cleaning staff was great. a few ants in the room, but you're staying on a tropical island so i wasn't too bothered. i would definitely stay at that resort again, and i plan to go back. great value.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Relaxing

Ocean view , pool , room
6.7
A very quiet relaxing hotel in koh Chang . To a lot. To do here apart from swim and walking on the beach . Hotel does offer a few excersions .a supermarket just across the road and food from the hotel served on the beach .
Trevor L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Beautiful convenient hotel with nice pool

Nice SeaFront Bungalow, Great Service and Clean Beach with swings for kids who love them
7.7
Love the Sea Front Bungalows and Swimming Pool with colorful surroundings. Service is great ! Breakfast is not fantastic. Supermarket outside hotel. Beware of Sandflies bites along the stretch of Klong Prao beach.You cannot see the sandflies or feel the bites until its too late. I got at least 160 sandflies bites in 1 afternoon walk along that beach.
Michail I. Solo travelers Greece, June 8, 2012
fair price for room

beach +restaurant
8.3
friendly staff -they advertise free internet no internet in the room of wanissapool bilding on the public aereas it was ok
Terence C. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Nice place

Beach
6.3
very nice hotel we stayed in the block at the front, a little noisy as on the road but ok, unfortunatly the place was emty and it rained none stop for 3 days even a trip we arranged was canceled. so nothing much to do only walk on the beach some inbetween the rain. as there is not much to do without good weather especialy if you have kid's. got very bored so decided to quit and go back to the mainland. the staff were ok but did not go out of there way to make it better.
Travel tip: you must go with good weather as frankly there is nothing to do unless you can go out to the beach and travel around the island
Soundappa C. Families with young children India, May 16, 2012
Good Hotel

Very next to the beach with swimming pool
5.3
It was pleasent stay. But I did not like the breakfast
Thomas D. Families with young children Germany, April 17, 2012
Very Nice resort and Service.

Hotel rooms and garden, Breakfast buffet, Service staff, location at the beach
8.7
this hotel was very nicely located at the beach, the room construction mainly in bali style. breakfast was very good, beach nicely. but: be aware of the sandflies at this beach.!!!! although the resort was a nice expierience, the beach was not! sandflies attack you and suck your blood at all areas. the itching is sometimes unbearable!! i got 46 big bruises myself, my wife 23 and my son was bitten only 4 times. but you will not sleep well with this kind of bites. a mosquito bite itches maybe 1 - 2 days, these vampires [sandflies] are remembered at least 10 days. so if you not walk on the beach, the resort is a good choice. if you like to "enjoy" the beach, be sure your body is prepared for a painful expierience! the resort owners of all resorts there shall spray the beach and bushes 2 times per year to eleminate this pest!!
Hotel Feature Tip: keep your body covered with a shirt and long pants if you go to the beach. the sandflies are horrible!!!!
Graeme F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Great location on the beach

On the beach
8.3
located on the beach, lovely safe beach. lots of shallow water for children to play in, no motorboats. the restaurant was nice and relaxing, lovely food, good choice of food and drinks/cocktails. very helpful and happy staff. live music every night, cosy, relaxing atmosphere. long beach to walk along, plenty of other resorts to wander into for evening meals. the gardens were well kept and everything was clean. the rooms have a classic traditional style. the felt a little out dated though, but still very comfortable and no problems. 2 swimming pools within the resort, never crowded, although we stayed midweek. we rented out wanishapool and villa rooms, both extremely similar. located in the garden, 50m from the beach. the have beach bungalows which look more modern, and located directly on the beach, but they were fully booked. i'd definately stay here again for a relaxing stay on a lovely beach.
Graeme F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Lovely location right on the beach, dated rooms.

Beautiful beach, very helpful staff.
8
very well located hotel, right on the beach. nice safe sandy beach, gentle waters good for the children to swim in. good pool, with a seperate section for younger children, again right on the beach. nice restaurant with nightly live music. good choice of food, all tasted good, very good service. rooms were a little old and could do with a facelift. but for the price and location, very good value overall.
Christophe B. Families with young children France, December 18, 2011
50/50 for me... Not take the standard building

restaurant on a beach and price affordable
6.3
Hello fellas, So i just come back from this hotel and i must tell i quite disapointed. I pay for standard building, but they not say the room is on a street and many car and motorbyke. Beside they are on construction so many noise all day so for honeymoon, it could be better Good point : restaurant on a beach with music and prices are ok for an hotel At the end, i will come back on this hotel at 2 conditions : 1- when they finidh construction site 2- take bungalow room (it's the same price at santard building) I hope this quote will help another Best wishisses pour new year 2012

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Beach Resort Koh ChangCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior at nightCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Suite RoomCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - SeafoodCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Seaprawns CocktailCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Superior Bungalow InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Villa InteriorCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - DeluxeCoconut Beach Resort Koh Chang - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3A01