or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Beach Resort

124/433 Moo 3, Maret, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Garden View Room Coconut Beach Resort Samui - View from Standard Room Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Thai Massage Pavilion Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach BBQ Restaurant Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach Seafood restaurant Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Beach Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Total Beach Area Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Cocoe Bar Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Hotel in Night Time Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Lobby Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Lobby Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Luxury Room Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Security Door Lock Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Bedside Control
Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Lobby Coconut Beach Resort Samui - View from Luxury Room Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Garden Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Entrance Coconut Beach Resort Samui - Garden
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Arthur H. Solo travelers France, February 6, 2014
great location, bad staff

location, nightlife, beach
6
i made booking asking for high floor and took sea view. when there they gave me first floor near lobby direct view at the sad swimming pool. noisy room with lobby and neighboors. staff attitude was not good at all, always felt like i was bothering them, not available 24/24 (receptionist leave around 8pm and after its just a security guard who dont speak english). location is great, central lamai, near beach and bars.
Darcie D. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2014
Would rather stick a needle in my eye

there were NONE
2.7
If you like unfriendly staff and drunk people then this is the place for you…. avoid this crap hole……. don't bother going there.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
excellent and we'll located next to the beach

location view and clean
9.7
superb and value for money . so close to the beach that you can walk straight to it in your underwear when you wake
Orhan C. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Excellent location,right on the beach!

Location, view and helpful staff
8.3
The luxury Sea View room was exactly that! The room was in the front of a 3 storey building with a balcony, 2 chairs and a table over looking the pool,then the sand and the beautiful beach with no obstacles in the way apart from a few coconut trees. The hotel could not be in a more better and central location. About a 1 min walk to the main road, right behind McDonalds along with two 7/11 stores across from each other.The boxing ring,the bars and all the restaurants right there! We were absolutely delighted with our choice of hotel in terms of location and the reception staff were ever so helpful and positive. They even organised our motorbike rental to be dropped off and picked up at the hotel for the same price as the vendor. The room was a little outdated and although it was a decent size, the small LCD tv was attached in a corner on the ceiling making it difficult to read subtitles etc. Of course Im picking now, the air-con worked well and the room was clean. There was no in-room tea/coffee facility but it was free near reception 24hrs. The breakfast was great on the beach as well. The gardens and surroundings were peaceful and we were never disturbed by any noise from the street or elsewhere. We had absolutely no internet through-out our entire stay, I even purchased a signal strengthener for the wifi but we were just too far away from the only modem the hotel had which was at the reception, they told us they would be upgrading soon but it was a bit annoying to go down to reception everytime I needed to do some work. All in all for comfort,view and location I think it cant be beat for the price. There are two hotels in the vicinity with similar names and we went to the wrong one,our hotel came and picked us up for free!Over all we are happy customers. Lamai Beach is definitely a couples and families area.
Lindee B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
Peaceful, not over crowded easy access to beach

Close to beach,private pool, close to shops & restaurants
7.7
Excellent would stay again and recommend to friends
Joseph C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2013
Inexpensive and comfortable hotel near beach

location, comfortable bed, cleanliness
6
Comfortable hotel, clean and very close to beach and restaurants & bars on beach. I didn't really like the bathroom because it did not have the Thai water hose & nozzle for the toilet and had a fixed shower head instead of a hose & nozzle. Besides that I was satisfied with the hotel. I was able to get the wi-fi signal from my balcony.
Teoh P. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2013
so so only

just loction good and nices view
4.3
cleaning room serice bad and hot water for drinking must take from lobby at ground Floor without lift.
Kah W. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Easy to go Shopping

Just 2 minutes away from the hotel is the beach
4
It's not a bad place to stay here. Only need more hotel staff to serve us better!
Shopping Tip: lot's of activities around this hotel.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Good Location, Good Rooms but gym disappointing.

Location and pool
6.3
good location although the taxi took us to the coconut resort first. the pool is good and beach but the beach chairs were old and broken. breakfast was basic and there was no tea and coffee in the room just a hot water dispenser in the hotel lobby.the internet only worked in the lobby and was a bit intermittent.
Azlan A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great location and lovely hotel

Nice clean beach and very near with night market, Large room with digital channel tv.
7
1. Staff didnt know to speak english. 2. Poor room service. 3. No lift 4. No hot water at every floor, need to go to lobby to get that. 5. No child pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike for as low as 150 Baht perday. The road is conggested with people and car parking at one side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Beach Resort SamuiCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Garden View RoomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - View from Standard RoomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Thai Massage PavilionCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach BBQ RestaurantCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Beach Seafood restaurantCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Hotel BeachCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Total Beach AreaCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Cocoe BarCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Hotel in Night TimeCoconut Beach Resort Samui - LobbyCoconut Beach Resort Samui - LobbyCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Luxury RoomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - BathroomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Security Door LockCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Bedside ControlCoconut Beach Resort Samui - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Samui - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Samui - LobbyCoconut Beach Resort Samui - View from Luxury RoomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Samui - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Samui - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Samui - EntranceCoconut Beach Resort Samui - GardenCoconut Beach Resort Samui - BeachCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Cocoe BarCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Hinta Landmark 0.9kmCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Walking Street 0.2kmCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Market Street 0.3kmCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Hin Yai Landmark 0.8kmCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Nearby AttractionCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Nearby AttractionCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Nearby AttractionCoconut Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Standard RoomCoconut Beach Resort Samui - Tesco HyperMarket 1km


AS-AGWEB-3A02