Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 67 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

daniel L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Cheap room, nothing more
The room was very basic, the aircon was useless, it was actually cooler outside during Darwins wet season than inside with the aircon too the max. That old saying rings true, you get what you paid for, I wouldnt recomend this hotel nor stay hear again.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Wendy M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
A comfortable place to stay.
I booked here for a week. The location was within walking distance to my family. The unit was clean, quiet and safe. I was impressed by the SMS message that I received that told me how to access the unit after hours. The staff were very accommodating to any request. I was upgraded to an apartment on the ground floor. This accommodation is near to the bus stop and walking distance to the Woolworths supermarket complex. I have lived in Darwin for many years before relocating. If you are looking for somewhere less expensive than the 5 star hotels, then I would recommend considering these units.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

James F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Coconut Grove
We were pleased with our stay at the Coconut Grove primarily due to the service at reception. We arrived very late and received a full email to give direction to the hotel and how to get keys etc from the lock box. The manager was very helpful with ideas and answering questions to support our time in Darwin. We will defiantly come back after our road trip of the north.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Keith G. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
KDG1948
Comfortable bed - Clean - Good Service
Good all I needed was available
Reviewed October 28, 2015

John P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nothing to complain about
Near airport, reasonable prive, pretty clean.
A fair enough place to stay, especially if you just want a place to stay for an early-morning flight, as I did.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Graham B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
quiet
location,price and cleanliness
i enjoyed my stay and was relaxed
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Leon K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Holiday's end
Location, comfort, upgrades.
As a regular, I get auto-upgrades. This time my old mate and I were at the end of an arduous camping holiday and needed a comfortable last night to clean up and rest before he headed home. He wasn't disappointed.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

sarath D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Over rated but reasonable rates
Response, location, near airport
This place should never be rated as 4-star. It is one of the cheapest option for O/N stayers. Rooms are not sound proof. So you will not have a good sleep if you are a late nighter. When cleaner start the place is noisy.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

sarath D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Cosy
Best price near the airport, reasonable price, fair conditions
I would rate this joint as a 2 star in Australian conditions. Good for O/ not transit but not for a long stay. If you are a late morning sleeper forget this place. Cleaners will wake you up with a noisy vacuum cleaners. Wifi was good. Rooms are not properly insulated. Good walk to the shop. If you go after hours there should not be a problem even though the reception is unattended. On the positive side, this is the one of these hotel send you an acknowledgement by SMS. I see this as a really good thing because you know that hotel know your booking. This means they never ask you a voucher. I was very impressed by this.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Leon K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Over nighter
Location, price, familiar.As usual,
As usual, I just needed a place to crash whilst awaiting my mate's arrival from Brisbane. This place always does the job.
Reviewed July 17, 2015