Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Grove Holiday Apartments

146 Dick Ward Drive, Coconut Grove, Darwin Airport, Darwin, Australia 0810

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 59 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Frederico G. Solo travelers Brazil, May 9, 2016
Terrible customer service!
1.3
I got in Darwin at 01:30 AM, I've previously sent a notice informing that I would have a late check in. Once I've got at the hotel, the door was closed, no one around to answer me, just a letter telling me to type the password sent to my e-mail and get my keys, just one point, I didn't receive any password in my email. Also, there is notice on the hotel ad saying that there is no one to receive you at night. End of story: I had to walk around 5km by myself, with 2 big bags, find another hotel and rest!
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Great value hotel
6
I live just out of Darwin and needed a hotel to stay as my wife was coming in on a very early flight Coconut Grove Apartments were a good deal cheaper than anywhere else and when I checked in they gave me an upgraded room which was excellent I will definitely stay here again
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2016
Cheap room, nothing more
4
The room was very basic, the aircon was useless, it was actually cooler outside during Darwins wet season than inside with the aircon too the max. That old saying rings true, you get what you paid for, I wouldnt recomend this hotel nor stay hear again.
Wendy M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2016
A comfortable place to stay.
5.3
I booked here for a week. The location was within walking distance to my family. The unit was clean, quiet and safe. I was impressed by the SMS message that I received that told me how to access the unit after hours. The staff were very accommodating to any request. I was upgraded to an apartment on the ground floor. This accommodation is near to the bus stop and walking distance to the Woolworths supermarket complex. I have lived in Darwin for many years before relocating. If you are looking for somewhere less expensive than the 5 star hotels, then I would recommend considering these units.
James F. Couples Canada, February 6, 2016
Coconut Grove
5.3
We were pleased with our stay at the Coconut Grove primarily due to the service at reception. We arrived very late and received a full email to give direction to the hotel and how to get keys etc from the lock box. The manager was very helpful with ideas and answering questions to support our time in Darwin. We will defiantly come back after our road trip of the north.
Keith G. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2015
KDG1948

Comfortable bed - Clean - Good Service
9.7
Good all I needed was available
John P. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2015
Nothing to complain about

Near airport, reasonable prive, pretty clean.
6.7
A fair enough place to stay, especially if you just want a place to stay for an early-morning flight, as I did.
Graham B. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
quiet

location,price and cleanliness
6.7
i enjoyed my stay and was relaxed
Leon K. Groups Australia, August 3, 2015
Holiday's end

Location, comfort, upgrades.
8
As a regular, I get auto-upgrades. This time my old mate and I were at the end of an arduous camping holiday and needed a comfortable last night to clean up and rest before he headed home. He wasn't disappointed.
Sarath D. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
Cosy

Best price near the airport, reasonable price, fair conditions
5.3
I would rate this joint as a 2 star in Australian conditions. Good for O/ not transit but not for a long stay. If you are a late morning sleeper forget this place. Cleaners will wake you up with a noisy vacuum cleaners. Wifi was good. Rooms are not properly insulated. Good walk to the shop. If you go after hours there should not be a problem even though the reception is unattended. On the positive side, this is the one of these hotel send you an acknowledgement by SMS. I see this as a really good thing because you know that hotel know your booking. This means they never ask you a voucher. I was very impressed by this.
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Coconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen & King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - BBQ AreaCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - 2 & 3 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Motel QueenCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King Deluxe 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Floor PlansCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Motel TwinCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King & Deluxe King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King Deluxe 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King Deluxe 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - King & Deluxe King 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Queen 1 Bedroom AptCoconut Grove Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05