My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Grove Hotel

Ranwaddo, Betalbatim Beach,, Colva, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Deluxe Room Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Restaurant Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Restaurant Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Lobby Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Reception Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Restaurant
Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Restaurant Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Surroundings Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Guest Room Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Interior Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Bathroom Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Pub/Lounge Coconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Restaurant
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Marcel G. Families with older children Netherlands, April 20, 2014
Dissapointment of a short stay in Goa

Rooms were ok
4.7
This was our first dissapointed stay in Goa after coming there for the 6th time. We booked for 2 deluxe rooms, but upon arrival the Hotel was full and the GM informed us there was no place in the actual Hotel and we had to go to a dependance 1 KM away from the beach. (he said Agoda was infomred but I was not updated). Upon arrival in the dependance (Coconot groove royale) we found out there was nobody there accept us and it was far away form everything. We had to take a shuttle for breakfast in the Hotel, we had a small fish bowl they called a pool rather than the pool at the Hotel. The beach was far away and there was no Internet. The rooms were bigger and with nice furniture, but the dependance was not equiped to our stay. We complained and could only get our booked deluxe room on the last night (out of 3 nights). We didn't get any compensation and were chase out of the room at 11am. No excuses or anything. Although the Hotel was nice, I wouldn't go again because of the way they treated us as customers.
Abhishek Y. Couples India, April 14, 2014
Good property but not maintained well.

location....gardens....quiet atmosphere
3.7
Beautiful property but rooms are poorly maintained.A.C was not working. .somehow changed the room after 5-6 hours..The other room we got...t.v was not working. ..A.C was leaking water all over the table....Overall a fine stay but could have been much better if such problems didn't cum up....kindly work on them.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing week

The beautiful gardens and close access to the beach.
5.3
As we were travelling to a third world country for the first I wanted to ensure my wife and I had good accommodation. Consequently I selected a 4-star hotel to ensure this. Whilst the Coconut Grove Hotel is set in beautiful gardens I did not feel the it was 4-star standard by any means. The accommodation, especially the bathroom, was in dire need of refurbishment. However, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Bosco D. Couples India, December 30, 2013
Pleasant short stay at the Coconut Grove

Good breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms
7.7
Rooms were clean and spacious, and the directory booklet clearly outlined all the essential amenities available at the hotel. As most people have indicated, the close proximity to the Betalbatim beach is one of this hotel's biggest pros. A brisk 20-min walk across the beach even leads you to Colva, where you can find a bunch of good restaurants. Breakfast was a hit-and-miss depending on what was served, the omelettes were good though . Dinner was mediocre, and needs to be improved. Our cocktails felt like mocktails, and the soups were tasteless. The hotel staff were courteous at all times, and were quite responsive to any requests. Overall it was a pleasant stay at the Coconut Grove hotel.
Hane K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
Quiet Location, near beach

Location, near to beach, quiet surrounding
4
Cyrus S. Couples India, October 14, 2013
Pleasant stay with basic amenities

clean rooms, eager to attend staff and backdoor entry to the white sandy beach
3.7
Stay was good. You can take a walk to the beach through back door. Hire a bike to visit other beaches along the stretch of Betalbatim. All beaches in this stretch are the same and bikes are available on rent. The rooms are OK with bathroom fittings that are dated couple of years back which needs improvement. We had dinner here since there are no hotels nearby and it is risky to walk out after its dark. Since Coconut Grove is located amidst paddy fields, it is a snake prone zone although we did not find one. This place is very remote from the main roads. Goan Fish curry with Basa fish was good. The kitchen uses lots of frozen foods that makes the chicken / Fish hard when cooked. They need to switch to fresh poultry and sea food. Breakfast is not good. You can have a cup of oats porridge every day and if lucky a French Toast that is the only good menu on the breakfast list. These guys need to improve the breakfast menu real fast. Hard breads with bad tasting tea and coffee. The tea dips in the rooms are very old and no flavor in the tea. There are no hotels nearby to walk out for breakfast. WiFi is chargeable and its for 24 hours which is too much. Wi-Fi should be free. The white sandy beauty of the Betalbatim beach is very good which is very relaxing!!! Verdict is please look after a different place than this hotel provided you get to stay and there is no place available nearby.
Sanjib C. Families with young children India, September 9, 2013
Well maintained Resort

Comfortable Room, Courteous Staff, Well maintained ambiences
7
Piyush K. Families with young children India, March 4, 2013
not worth

beautiful lawns n garden , nice old-style interiors
3.3
the resort has beautiful reception and a wonderful garden but somehow i felt that the management is all keen to maintain the lawns and garden only. dont go by the professional pics. the resort is way old property which might have been awesome some 20-30 yrs back but now its kinda after-retirement abode for the old foreign tourists. i will tell you the reasons why. 1.they dont provide free wi-fi connection which is a must today. we were ready to pay for the facility but they asked us to go to the reception coz the router was not working that day. i am sure tht must not be working for ages!!! 2 the interiors have been decorated with beautiful terracotta n china-bone stuff which gives a hill station feeling not the goan feeling n that might spoil ur holidaying mood if u r with friends or kids. 3. the bathroom was just ok ok. but to my surprise,the tub was among the oldest models. it didnt have the hand shower!! 4. the breakfast was too limited. that to the horrible taste.. . 5. swimming pool was too small. ..they dont have a baby pool..also immediately it touches 5.5inches after half a meter you enter the pool. so no fun for people who dont know swimming.
Assel T. Couples Kazakhstan, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Best for rest and relaxing
8.3
The hotel is good for spent money, service, location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the hotel there is sea, full of cafes
Sunit C. Couples India, October 2, 2012
Nice cosy hotel near beach, but not so great food

Nice comfortable and Cosy hotel, Good Service
8
Rooms were nice and cosy Overall service was nice Breakfast service was bit slow if you went near closing time (9.30am to 10am) Food options at inhouse restaurant was not so good especially for vegetarians... we preferred going out for dinner whenever possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Grove Hotel South GoaCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Deluxe RoomCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - RestaurantCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - RestaurantCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - LobbyCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ReceptionCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - RestaurantCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - RestaurantCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - SurroundingsCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - InteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - BathroomCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - RestaurantCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - SurroundingsCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCoconut Grove Hotel South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07