Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Bruce B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in October 2013
For relaxation - The best
Value for money - Swimming pool - Breakfast
I will recommend this resort to anyone who feels like a taking a break in warm conditions and who enjoys the Beach/Pool experience. The only down thing I felt was the shower over the bath had to be very careful!!
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Louise S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant
Location location location
Adequate. Breakfast was enjoyable. Staff are wonderful. Great location
Reviewed November 06, 2013

A H. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
The room and the amenities were very poor.
Nice pools only
The room, amenities & the fittings were old & dirty. My room's AC was not working properly & the authority didn't take any action after informing them ontime. The breakfast was not focused on all religions and the dishes were poor and limited. I will not choose this hotel again in future. But the only thing is-swimming pool is nice.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tim G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Good Cheap and Cheerful
Good Staff Clean
The stay was good quite a lively part of town close to the beach
Reviewed October 24, 2013

barry W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good holiday
pool central located good service
very relaxing had a good stay found that the location was great to go shopping and easy to get to the night life also very handy to the beach and for sightseeing the was plenty of transport available at small cost plenty of good food outlets and bars where food was available plent to do,great resort
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Mei Q. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
I'll be back
Value for $$, near to the beach and big room
Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The only setback was there was no shelter connected to the resort lobby from the rooms. It was raining when I was going to check out and I got wet...
Reviewed October 07, 2013

bandar E. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
It's nice hotel
quite, pool, cleaning
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dan E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
get what you pay for
About a two block walk to beach
We had a three day stay in Patong beach. The hotel was cheap enough, but by no means a "resort". The pool was closed promptly at nine and was small. Overall, the property is older, and the best part of the stay was that the beach was a two block walk. Having had breakfasts at much nicer hotels, this one was disappointing, no air conditioning, flies, and a lot of noise from the street in front of the hotel. Most of the clientele was Russian, and not particularly friendly. Room was not very secure, and I could see how things might disappear, as a credit card could easily be used to open the door. There is a safe deposit at the main desk, but this "service" closes at 9 PM. Avoid getting tours at the tours desk, which charged twice what you could get them for elsewhere. Will not return, there are better properties for just a little more money.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Veli-Matti M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice stay but nothing outstanding
Location, pool and size of room
Pretty standard place to stay. The room smelled a bit mouldy but otherwise it was big and it didn't really bother me. The location is good.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

William M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was adequate
Access, location, pool
It is a little walk from downtown, not many taxis sit outside for rides when needed, no pick-up form the airport, staff is friendly, pool was nice, would lied to have seen screened in porches instead of typical open porches - mosquitoes are rife. The bathroom is awesome. The walk to town and the other way to the beach - is along a very narrow sidewalk, the road to town is a busy road and getting across the street is a bear. Do not know if there is a shuttle to the beach or downtown - would have been nice...
Reviewed September 22, 2013