Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Nicolas L. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
Do not rent this hotel

Most misleading pictures ever
2.7
We rented this hotel for 5 nights thinking it would be a nice place to relax and stay. Man were we wrong. The hotel is not what you see in the pictures. At all. The ladyboy at the reception was rude. The double is a twin that the ladyboy told us we should have asked for specific type of bed when we rented. The room was very old, mosquito filled and the bathroom smelled moldy. We were so disapointed that we felt forced to immediately look online (wifi only in the lobby - signal too weak in the room) to find another hotel and cancelled the 4 extra days. We noticed pretty much everyone was doing the same in the reception area: looking up other hotels. When we cancelled the extra days they first tried to make us pay an extra night but thank the receipt said pay only first night if no show so they didn't argue too much. The room was also priced like a fairly luxurious room for Phuket and you can find a lot better for half the price. All in all the worst hotel experience we've had in a really long time. Avoid it at all cost.
Jingjing L. Families with young children China, February 9, 2013
good location but so noise ... near the road

the room is ok ,and the pool is beautiful .
7.3
i like the service of hotel ,but the hotel beside the road ,so a lot of car and voice ,make us feel so noise ..
Restaurant Tip: a lot of restaurant ,and the food is delicious .
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Good hotel but now tired

Staff friendly
7
We stayed 10 nights jan 12 to 22 good hotel staff good breakfast good room clean Hotel just a little dated needs facelift.
Travel tip: poolside rooms are the best
Irma A. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Great Location

Private balcony, service with a smile, clean room, quiet
7.7
unexpected surprise, a hidden quiet gem in the midst of traffic chaos of phuket. having a private spacious balcony was wonderful, a great way to unwind after a day at the beach, shopping and dining. the fridge/mini-bar prices were reasonably priced, the housekeeping staff were especially warm and friendly. room was clean, although would have appreciated a touch of citronella in the room to keep some mosquitoes away. breakfast buffet was okay, coffee could have been replenished fresh. overall, had a wonderful stay, reasonably priced in a busy season, with unobtrusive friendly service.
Sirpa T. Families with older children Finland, January 18, 2013
Great location and silent, very nice rooms

Location was great, no traffic noice, beautiful swimming pool, large rooms
9.3
The rooms of Coconut were of very good size, clean and near the swimming pool. The swimming pool is very nice, fresh and relaxing, not at all noicy. It is not very big but nice for refreshing. Although the hotel area is near the center, it is silent and fresh. The only negative is a bit hard beds. In the lobby there is a small office for travellers where you get very good service for tours around the area etc. The two gentlemen are very helpful and listen what you want, they also organize group taxi to the airport (only 200 bahts). The Patong beach was very near, only about 200 metres. Althoug we didn't like the beach as it was too crouded and noicy. There is a very nice beach, Tri Trang, only 15 minutes by tuk-tuk. It is more silent and they have also very nice Thai massage near the beach. There are many very good fish restaurants on the beach street, only 15 minutes from the hotel; nice lobsters and whitefish. We would stay in the same hotel next time as it is near the beach and center, clean and fresh. Good value for money !!
Joan L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Great Location but rooms a little tired looking.

Friendly staff, close to beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants
7.7
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Coconut Village Resort mainly due to the location.It is within walking distance to the beach and all the action, yet far enough away not to be disturbed by the nightlife. Our room was very spacious and adequate, however the bathroom in particular needs refurshisment. The pool area is very nice and private with all the gardens giving a peaceful retreat after a busy day on the beach or shopping. The breakfast was good with a selection of cereal, toast, fruits, salads. eggs made to order and about 6 hot dishes which varied daily. The restaurant adjoining the resort but still part of the Coconut Village was excellent. The best meal we had in Thailand in 3 weeks was at that restaurant. This resort was excellent value for money if you are requiring comfortable accommondation, but if you are wanting something very modern and up market than this may not be the place for you. Staff were also very friendly and attentive to our needs.
Nightlife Tip: Simon Cabaret is well worth a visit.
Indira M. Groups Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
Good location but old rooms

Location
5
I didn't like the condition of the rooms. They are old and outdated. The blankets weren't changed throughout our stay.
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Good location, pretty hotel, disorganised service

Central Phuket location, clean rooms, pleasant swimming pool
7.7
This is a cheap and pleasant hotel in Central Phuket, Thailand. Considering the central location, this is situated behind the main beach road and the hotel is very quiet both at night in the rooms and generally in the daytime. The rooms are clean and basic. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool which is in the centre of the hotel. Yet surprisingly despite all these good points, the hotel is sadly let down by the general organization. When we asked for the Hotel to organise airport transfer to collect us, this was declined and often after inquiring again, was this relucantly arranged. Whenever we asked for directions or other enquiries, we were given very limited and curt replies from reception. In general, the service seemed to be professional yet not overly helpful or friendly. There were some individuals though who tried to make a difference, especially on the tour desk. When we had to check out, we were given very little assistance for anywhere to place our bags or changing facilities. Our bags were kept in the hotel reception for 4 hours after 3pm. It is a pity that not more effort was put into welcoming us at this pretty hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coral Island is worth a visit. You can either spend a whole chilling out day here or a half day which we choose. The boat ride is only 30 minutes from Phuket and about 40 - 1 hour drive from your hotel, depending where you are staying. The boat is in excellent condition and life jackets are provided. It is well organised and a welcoming service. You are dropped off near the shore so have to get wet to exit the boat but it is a quick walk in warm, crystal clear water. You will be amazed at how busy this resort is. A thorough briefing is given to you when you go shore; toilet facilities, cafe location, activities provided. Refreshments/food can be provided but this should be communicated to you beforehand as part of the tour features. There are alot of activities going on in the sea - swimming, snorkelling, power boats, banana boats, parasailing, windsurfing. Each area tends to be cornered off for its own zone. I was disturbed at how close the power boats came to the swimming zone but there is a rope with buoys on the swimming line. I would have preferred to have seen more visible, brightly coloured buoys on the swimming line. There is however, an interesting sunken boat for swimmers and snorkellers which is worth investigating. Clearly some thought has gone into providing facilities for this trip and although it is extremely busy, sunbeds and a lot of facilities were included as part of the trip. For a few spare hours, this is worth a visit - certaintly if you are at a loose end while waiting for your airflight home.
Elaine M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Under-maintained and therefore over-priced

good location and nice pool
4.3
i was disappointed. location is not bad... there are lots of hotels farther from the beach than this one... but if you're a beach person there are better choices, so check the map. my standard room "with double bed, balcony, wifi and breakfast included" should have been good value for the money; but only the bed was as advertised. the room was large but dark. the "balcony" faced a busy street and featured a view of tangled telephone wires. the bathroom was mouldy, not quite clean, showerhead could not be adjusted, and there is no hair dryer in a standard room (i asked housekeeping). there was no kettle for coffee... and no wifi. wifi is only free in the lobby... where there are 8 seats. of 3 pay-as-you-go computers available off the lobby, only one was working. friendly female staff with excellent english were helpful and offered to change room for one with wifi when it came available two days later; but message was not received by unconcerned unhelpful males working the desk the day the change was supposed to happen. breakfast some days had lots of choices and fresh fruit and other days very little. dinner in restaurant was awful. there was very little lighting on the way to the room at night. the "spa" was a futon under a bamboo roof, which is to say, not private and built for two clients at a time. only bright spot was the pool -- jacuzzi was not working but swimming section was perfectly adequate and clean. also one friendly and helpful tour desk clerk, suriya. if you go, remember it's a budget hotel, lower your expectations but do not book standard room! (rooms 101 through 107 in particular)
Restaurant Tip: wine connection on beachfront road has great view, especially at sunset, and good-value italian food.
Anna O. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Customer Service needs improvement

Clean, tidy, good breakfast, not great value for $
6.3
we booked a double bed room, upon checking in (after a full day of travel) we were given a room with 2 singles.. we then went back to reception and were told that because we were the last to check in that day for that type of room there were no doubles left. the staff would not answer our question as to whether there were any double beds available in the hotel (this being the last stop our holiday and booking somwhere 'nice' to end our months travel, we where very disippointed about this). the staff were outright rude, unhelpful and refused to answer our questions, on occasion just walking away. realising this was fruitless we left and requested that should a double room become available the next day we would like to move rooms and this was promised to us. the following day after returning from a day trip we arrived back and asked about moving room, we were told because we weren't there when they tried to find us when a room became available it was bad luck. despite having booked a double and being promised we would be moved. all in all it was the attitude, unfriendlyness, unhelpfulness and outright rudeness of that tainted the last 2 nights of what had been a great holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04