Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
William O. Groups Norway, January 9, 2013
Good hotel, nice staff and pool area.

Size of rooms very good.
9
The hotel was very nice. The price we paid for the room was OK, and the deluxe room was big with everything we needed. The beds were good as well. Nice pool area with bar, and delightful staff. I recommend this hotel highly.
Puneet C. Families with young children India, January 7, 2013
Never stay - Stingy attitude

Short walk to beach but many hotels like this
2.7
be very careful about your valuables. Every cleaning is a risk. Dont expect even a adapter, iron or extra bed as they dont have anything for you , any extra effort makes them uncomfortable even if you pay. There's a wiered ladyboy sitting at the reception using bad language every time you talk about anything. Not a place for kids or ladies. Food is dirty, makes you sick. many mosquitos in the room. Dont expect a early checkin. No amneties in the bathroom. They would charge you for every small thing like even a laundry bag if you use.
Shopping Tip: Stay on the other side of this hotel, there're more options towards Novotel area than this place.
Louise C. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Very short stay

Clean, modern looking room.
8
I can't really say much as I arrived at 2am and checked out at 7am. The service was great, I alerted them to the fact that I would be arriving late, and when I did, they had the paperwork ready to go. Only negative: loud music all night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a quiet room
Christopher K. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Friendly Hotel Quiet Location

Good Sized Room - Quiet Location
8
I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. The location is quiet and is only a short walk to the beach or the shopping and restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is a good size and is an ideal place to cool off after a day on the beach or after a tour.
Dahnyor M. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Good Location but limited breakfast spread

Friendly Staff
7.3
Our room was spacious for two pax and clean. But communication was a bit tricky with the room service staff. Hotel is centrally located. Not too near to the beach and not to near to the shopping complexes either. Trip to the airport can be boring because the taxi driver used the short cut road, all we can see was rubber trees. We were there during the new year eve. The staff tried their very hard to entertain us while waiting for the countdown..but the dinner started to early..at the end, we could not wait and had to go out to town where things were more lively.
Hotel Feature Tip: No complimentary coffee or tea sachets and kettle to boil water.
Kan F. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Worst hotel ever

Good location
5
website show this hotel have airport transfer when we book online but actually the hotel do not have free airport transfer. We have to go to the hotel by minibus cost 180 Thai Bath per person. We stayed there for 7 days , it was the worst room we ever have at the amount we paid, check in the first day with a tiny little room, very old deco, smelly, no coffee and tea maker, bed sheet with a blood stain, We complained to the night shift staff , he was not friendly to help , we want to cancel and and ask for refun but he said we can cancel but no refund. He ended up agreed to give us another room after complain. It is slightly better than the previous one but with a very noisy air con. After 2 days the air con start leaking, complain to the front desk, they have their engineers to check after we went out for tour, when we come back at night, it work for a while but start leaking again. We complain on the next day agin, the day shift staffs were friendly and helpful , help us change to another room. This new room we have now is better than the two we had on the past three days but no Internet coverage inside the room. The WiFi cost 450 Thai Bath, work on some rooms, the last room we had did not have coverage for paid WiFi. Hotel said can't do anything and no refund. Paid internet connection only have one username and can coonect to only one device. If you have laptop, mobile phone and tablet, you can connect to only one device each time. If you forgot to logout and login with different device, you will ended up locked and you will need to get front desk staff to unlock your username. Of cause you can have Free Wifi at the lobby and some area by the pool. The breakfast was not many choice , for the money we paid per room per night , it was awful experience , not worth every penny . however the location of the hotel is good it was very close to the beach , and not far to the big c and shopping place . I would never stay there again
Tonia W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Nice location and pool area

Location and pool area
6.3
We booked deluxe and one standard. Deluxe was quite nice but standard quite basic. Pool area very good and we liked the location near to beach at the far end going towards Karon & Kata. Negative was the hotel is starting to feel tired
Jason B. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Well established older hotel, good value for money

Big rooms, good location, 3min walk to the beach
9
We stayed at Coconuts for Christmas and found it to be a wonderful hotel. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, rooms are huge and clean. Location is good, 3 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to Bangla Road. Would recommend this hotel to anyone - good value for the money.
Andrew D. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great location but small dirty rooms

Location
5
Coconut village resort is a nice place to stay that is near Patong beach. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the service of the staff however. Rooms are manageable in size but quite dirty and the grounds are also not well kept. If you are staying in Phuket for a relaxing vacation, I would suggest you look into a different location, but if you are doing sight seeing and shopping and not too worried about comfort this hotel might do the trick for you.
Lee K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Wonderful resort, relaxing

Service, Price, Location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07