Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Good location, pretty hotel, disorganised service

Central Phuket location, clean rooms, pleasant swimming pool
7.7
This is a cheap and pleasant hotel in Central Phuket, Thailand. Considering the central location, this is situated behind the main beach road and the hotel is very quiet both at night in the rooms and generally in the daytime. The rooms are clean and basic. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool which is in the centre of the hotel. Yet surprisingly despite all these good points, the hotel is sadly let down by the general organization. When we asked for the Hotel to organise airport transfer to collect us, this was declined and often after inquiring again, was this relucantly arranged. Whenever we asked for directions or other enquiries, we were given very limited and curt replies from reception. In general, the service seemed to be professional yet not overly helpful or friendly. There were some individuals though who tried to make a difference, especially on the tour desk. When we had to check out, we were given very little assistance for anywhere to place our bags or changing facilities. Our bags were kept in the hotel reception for 4 hours after 3pm. It is a pity that not more effort was put into welcoming us at this pretty hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coral Island is worth a visit. You can either spend a whole chilling out day here or a half day which we choose. The boat ride is only 30 minutes from Phuket and about 40 - 1 hour drive from your hotel, depending where you are staying. The boat is in excellent condition and life jackets are provided. It is well organised and a welcoming service. You are dropped off near the shore so have to get wet to exit the boat but it is a quick walk in warm, crystal clear water. You will be amazed at how busy this resort is. A thorough briefing is given to you when you go shore; toilet facilities, cafe location, activities provided. Refreshments/food can be provided but this should be communicated to you beforehand as part of the tour features. There are alot of activities going on in the sea - swimming, snorkelling, power boats, banana boats, parasailing, windsurfing. Each area tends to be cornered off for its own zone. I was disturbed at how close the power boats came to the swimming zone but there is a rope with buoys on the swimming line. I would have preferred to have seen more visible, brightly coloured buoys on the swimming line. There is however, an interesting sunken boat for swimmers and snorkellers which is worth investigating. Clearly some thought has gone into providing facilities for this trip and although it is extremely busy, sunbeds and a lot of facilities were included as part of the trip. For a few spare hours, this is worth a visit - certaintly if you are at a loose end while waiting for your airflight home.
Elaine M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Under-maintained and therefore over-priced

good location and nice pool
4.3
i was disappointed. location is not bad... there are lots of hotels farther from the beach than this one... but if you're a beach person there are better choices, so check the map. my standard room "with double bed, balcony, wifi and breakfast included" should have been good value for the money; but only the bed was as advertised. the room was large but dark. the "balcony" faced a busy street and featured a view of tangled telephone wires. the bathroom was mouldy, not quite clean, showerhead could not be adjusted, and there is no hair dryer in a standard room (i asked housekeeping). there was no kettle for coffee... and no wifi. wifi is only free in the lobby... where there are 8 seats. of 3 pay-as-you-go computers available off the lobby, only one was working. friendly female staff with excellent english were helpful and offered to change room for one with wifi when it came available two days later; but message was not received by unconcerned unhelpful males working the desk the day the change was supposed to happen. breakfast some days had lots of choices and fresh fruit and other days very little. dinner in restaurant was awful. there was very little lighting on the way to the room at night. the "spa" was a futon under a bamboo roof, which is to say, not private and built for two clients at a time. only bright spot was the pool -- jacuzzi was not working but swimming section was perfectly adequate and clean. also one friendly and helpful tour desk clerk, suriya. if you go, remember it's a budget hotel, lower your expectations but do not book standard room! (rooms 101 through 107 in particular)
Restaurant Tip: wine connection on beachfront road has great view, especially at sunset, and good-value italian food.
Anna O. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Customer Service needs improvement

Clean, tidy, good breakfast, not great value for $
6.3
we booked a double bed room, upon checking in (after a full day of travel) we were given a room with 2 singles.. we then went back to reception and were told that because we were the last to check in that day for that type of room there were no doubles left. the staff would not answer our question as to whether there were any double beds available in the hotel (this being the last stop our holiday and booking somwhere 'nice' to end our months travel, we where very disippointed about this). the staff were outright rude, unhelpful and refused to answer our questions, on occasion just walking away. realising this was fruitless we left and requested that should a double room become available the next day we would like to move rooms and this was promised to us. the following day after returning from a day trip we arrived back and asked about moving room, we were told because we weren't there when they tried to find us when a room became available it was bad luck. despite having booked a double and being promised we would be moved. all in all it was the attitude, unfriendlyness, unhelpfulness and outright rudeness of that tainted the last 2 nights of what had been a great holiday.
William O. Groups Norway, January 9, 2013
Good hotel, nice staff and pool area.

Size of rooms very good.
9
The hotel was very nice. The price we paid for the room was OK, and the deluxe room was big with everything we needed. The beds were good as well. Nice pool area with bar, and delightful staff. I recommend this hotel highly.
Puneet C. Families with young children India, January 7, 2013
Never stay - Stingy attitude

Short walk to beach but many hotels like this
2.7
be very careful about your valuables. Every cleaning is a risk. Dont expect even a adapter, iron or extra bed as they dont have anything for you , any extra effort makes them uncomfortable even if you pay. There's a wiered ladyboy sitting at the reception using bad language every time you talk about anything. Not a place for kids or ladies. Food is dirty, makes you sick. many mosquitos in the room. Dont expect a early checkin. No amneties in the bathroom. They would charge you for every small thing like even a laundry bag if you use.
Shopping Tip: Stay on the other side of this hotel, there're more options towards Novotel area than this place.
Louise C. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Very short stay

Clean, modern looking room.
8
I can't really say much as I arrived at 2am and checked out at 7am. The service was great, I alerted them to the fact that I would be arriving late, and when I did, they had the paperwork ready to go. Only negative: loud music all night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a quiet room
Christopher K. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Friendly Hotel Quiet Location

Good Sized Room - Quiet Location
8
I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. The location is quiet and is only a short walk to the beach or the shopping and restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is a good size and is an ideal place to cool off after a day on the beach or after a tour.
Dahnyor M. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Good Location but limited breakfast spread

Friendly Staff
7.3
Our room was spacious for two pax and clean. But communication was a bit tricky with the room service staff. Hotel is centrally located. Not too near to the beach and not to near to the shopping complexes either. Trip to the airport can be boring because the taxi driver used the short cut road, all we can see was rubber trees. We were there during the new year eve. The staff tried their very hard to entertain us while waiting for the countdown..but the dinner started to early..at the end, we could not wait and had to go out to town where things were more lively.
Hotel Feature Tip: No complimentary coffee or tea sachets and kettle to boil water.
Kan F. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Worst hotel ever

Good location
5
website show this hotel have airport transfer when we book online but actually the hotel do not have free airport transfer. We have to go to the hotel by minibus cost 180 Thai Bath per person. We stayed there for 7 days , it was the worst room we ever have at the amount we paid, check in the first day with a tiny little room, very old deco, smelly, no coffee and tea maker, bed sheet with a blood stain, We complained to the night shift staff , he was not friendly to help , we want to cancel and and ask for refun but he said we can cancel but no refund. He ended up agreed to give us another room after complain. It is slightly better than the previous one but with a very noisy air con. After 2 days the air con start leaking, complain to the front desk, they have their engineers to check after we went out for tour, when we come back at night, it work for a while but start leaking again. We complain on the next day agin, the day shift staffs were friendly and helpful , help us change to another room. This new room we have now is better than the two we had on the past three days but no Internet coverage inside the room. The WiFi cost 450 Thai Bath, work on some rooms, the last room we had did not have coverage for paid WiFi. Hotel said can't do anything and no refund. Paid internet connection only have one username and can coonect to only one device. If you have laptop, mobile phone and tablet, you can connect to only one device each time. If you forgot to logout and login with different device, you will ended up locked and you will need to get front desk staff to unlock your username. Of cause you can have Free Wifi at the lobby and some area by the pool. The breakfast was not many choice , for the money we paid per room per night , it was awful experience , not worth every penny . however the location of the hotel is good it was very close to the beach , and not far to the big c and shopping place . I would never stay there again
Tonia W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Nice location and pool area

Location and pool area
6.3
We booked deluxe and one standard. Deluxe was quite nice but standard quite basic. Pool area very good and we liked the location near to beach at the far end going towards Karon & Kata. Negative was the hotel is starting to feel tired

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05