Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishes Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balcony Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 692 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Fair but not honest

Swimming Pool is great, Room is clean, Welcomes drinks given.
2.7
Overall the hotel is fair, i booked three rooms there and i thinks this hotel should be rated at 3 star, the day we check in the hotel staff provided us a welcome drinks, so we check in the room. We found that the accessories given (i meant the cup, mineral water, showel gel, etc)in the room is different to other room but we did not call the receptionist. At the time we check out, the hotel staff told us that we stole their cup and drank their liquor. I am very angry, how much is the price for cup and liquor. We do not drink and stole but they want to charge us. I been travel to korea, hong kong, sydney, macau and china. i never experience this kind of service before. i hope other tourist when check in to this hotel, remember to check all item inside the room against their hotel item list before occupied the room.
Report this review
Kane M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel,

close to beach
5.7
Nice hotel but should change name to mosquito village , mosquito's all through the room shower area & outside Lots of traffic noise too
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
lovely hotel , great staff, highly recomend

pool , bar , dining, staff
10
will be returning here when im in patong loved it , close to everything
Nightlife Tip: great nightlife , great bars Tiger Bar is a must and ring that bell . you will know when you get there
Report this review
Nicolas L. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
Do not rent this hotel

Most misleading pictures ever
2.7
We rented this hotel for 5 nights thinking it would be a nice place to relax and stay. Man were we wrong. The hotel is not what you see in the pictures. At all. The ladyboy at the reception was rude. The double is a twin that the ladyboy told us we should have asked for specific type of bed when we rented. The room was very old, mosquito filled and the bathroom smelled moldy. We were so disapointed that we felt forced to immediately look online (wifi only in the lobby - signal too weak in the room) to find another hotel and cancelled the 4 extra days. We noticed pretty much everyone was doing the same in the reception area: looking up other hotels. When we cancelled the extra days they first tried to make us pay an extra night but thank the receipt said pay only first night if no show so they didn't argue too much. The room was also priced like a fairly luxurious room for Phuket and you can find a lot better for half the price. All in all the worst hotel experience we've had in a really long time. Avoid it at all cost.
Report this review
Jingjing L. Families with young children China, February 9, 2013
good location but so noise ... near the road

the room is ok ,and the pool is beautiful .
7.3
i like the service of hotel ,but the hotel beside the road ,so a lot of car and voice ,make us feel so noise ..
Restaurant Tip: a lot of restaurant ,and the food is delicious .
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Good hotel but now tired

Staff friendly
7
We stayed 10 nights jan 12 to 22 good hotel staff good breakfast good room clean Hotel just a little dated needs facelift.
Travel tip: poolside rooms are the best
Report this review
Irma A. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Great Location

Private balcony, service with a smile, clean room, quiet
7.7
unexpected surprise, a hidden quiet gem in the midst of traffic chaos of phuket. having a private spacious balcony was wonderful, a great way to unwind after a day at the beach, shopping and dining. the fridge/mini-bar prices were reasonably priced, the housekeeping staff were especially warm and friendly. room was clean, although would have appreciated a touch of citronella in the room to keep some mosquitoes away. breakfast buffet was okay, coffee could have been replenished fresh. overall, had a wonderful stay, reasonably priced in a busy season, with unobtrusive friendly service.
Report this review
Sirpa T. Families with older children Finland, January 18, 2013
Great location and silent, very nice rooms

Location was great, no traffic noice, beautiful swimming pool, large rooms
9.3
The rooms of Coconut were of very good size, clean and near the swimming pool. The swimming pool is very nice, fresh and relaxing, not at all noicy. It is not very big but nice for refreshing. Although the hotel area is near the center, it is silent and fresh. The only negative is a bit hard beds. In the lobby there is a small office for travellers where you get very good service for tours around the area etc. The two gentlemen are very helpful and listen what you want, they also organize group taxi to the airport (only 200 bahts). The Patong beach was very near, only about 200 metres. Althoug we didn't like the beach as it was too crouded and noicy. There is a very nice beach, Tri Trang, only 15 minutes by tuk-tuk. It is more silent and they have also very nice Thai massage near the beach. There are many very good fish restaurants on the beach street, only 15 minutes from the hotel; nice lobsters and whitefish. We would stay in the same hotel next time as it is near the beach and center, clean and fresh. Good value for money !!
Report this review
Joan L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Great Location but rooms a little tired looking.

Friendly staff, close to beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants
7.7
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Coconut Village Resort mainly due to the location.It is within walking distance to the beach and all the action, yet far enough away not to be disturbed by the nightlife. Our room was very spacious and adequate, however the bathroom in particular needs refurshisment. The pool area is very nice and private with all the gardens giving a peaceful retreat after a busy day on the beach or shopping. The breakfast was good with a selection of cereal, toast, fruits, salads. eggs made to order and about 6 hot dishes which varied daily. The restaurant adjoining the resort but still part of the Coconut Village was excellent. The best meal we had in Thailand in 3 weeks was at that restaurant. This resort was excellent value for money if you are requiring comfortable accommondation, but if you are wanting something very modern and up market than this may not be the place for you. Staff were also very friendly and attentive to our needs.
Nightlife Tip: Simon Cabaret is well worth a visit.
Report this review
Indira M. Groups Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
Good location but old rooms

Location
5
I didn't like the condition of the rooms. They are old and outdated. The blankets weren't changed throughout our stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishesCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balconyCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Around the poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beachCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08