arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 755 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Sirpa T.
Finland
January 21, 2013
Great location and silent, very nice rooms
Location was great, no traffic noice, beautiful swimming pool, large rooms
The rooms of Coconut were of very good size, clean and near the swimming pool. The swimming pool is very nice, fresh and relaxing, not at all noicy. It is not very big but nice for refreshing. Although the hotel area is near the center, it is silent and fresh. The only negative is a bit hard beds. In the lobby there is a small office for travellers where you get very good service for tours around the area etc. The two gentlemen are very helpful and listen what you want, they also organize group taxi to the airport (only 200 bahts). The Patong beach was very near, only about 200 metres. Althoug we didn't like the beach as it was too crouded and noicy. There is a very nice beach, Tri Trang, only 15 minutes by tuk-tuk. It is more silent and they have also very nice Thai massage near the beach. There are many very good fish restaurants on the beach street, only 15 minutes from the hotel; nice lobsters and whitefish. We would stay in the same hotel next time as it is near the beach and center, clean and fresh. Good value for money !!

7.7 Joan L.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Great Location but rooms a little tired looking.
Friendly staff, close to beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Coconut Village Resort mainly due to the location.It is within walking distance to the beach and all the action, yet far enough away not to be disturbed by the nightlife. Our room was very spacious and adequate, however the bathroom in particular needs refurshisment. The pool area is very nice and private with all the gardens giving a peaceful retreat after a busy day on the beach or shopping. The breakfast was good with a selection of cereal, toast, fruits, salads. eggs made to order and about 6 hot dishes which varied daily. The restaurant adjoining the resort but still part of the Coconut Village was excellent. The best meal we had in Thailand in 3 weeks was at that restaurant. This resort was excellent value for money if you are requiring comfortable accommondation, but if you are wanting something very modern and up market than this may not be the place for you. Staff were also very friendly and attentive to our needs.

5 Indira M.
Kazakhstan
January 19, 2013
Good location but old rooms
Location
I didn't like the condition of the rooms. They are old and outdated. The blankets weren't changed throughout our stay.

8 Christopher K.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
Friendly Hotel Quiet Location
Good Sized Room - Quiet Location
I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. The location is quiet and is only a short walk to the beach or the shopping and restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is a good size and is an ideal place to cool off after a day on the beach or after a tour.

6.3 Anna O.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
Customer Service needs improvement
Clean, tidy, good breakfast, not great value for $
we booked a double bed room, upon checking in (after a full day of travel) we were given a room with 2 singles.. we then went back to reception and were told that because we were the last to check in that day for that type of room there were no doubles left. the staff would not answer our question as to whether there were any double beds available in the hotel (this being the last stop our holiday and booking somwhere 'nice' to end our months travel, we where very disippointed about this). the staff were outright rude, unhelpful and refused to answer our questions, on occasion just walking away. realising this was fruitless we left and requested that should a double room become available the next day we would like to move rooms and this was promised to us. the following day after returning from a day trip we arrived back and asked about moving room, we were told because we weren't there when they tried to find us when a room became available it was bad luck. despite having booked a double and being promised we would be moved. all in all it was the attitude, unfriendlyness, unhelpfulness and outright rudeness of that tainted the last 2 nights of what had been a great holiday.

9 Jason B.
Australia
January 13, 2013
Well established older hotel, good value for money
Big rooms, good location, 3min walk to the beach
We stayed at Coconuts for Christmas and found it to be a wonderful hotel. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, rooms are huge and clean. Location is good, 3 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to Bangla Road. Would recommend this hotel to anyone - good value for the money.

4.3 Elaine M.
United States
January 13, 2013
Under-maintained and therefore over-priced
good location and nice pool
i was disappointed. location is not bad... there are lots of hotels farther from the beach than this one... but if you're a beach person there are better choices, so check the map. my standard room "with double bed, balcony, wifi and breakfast included" should have been good value for the money; but only the bed was as advertised. the room was large but dark. the "balcony" faced a busy street and featured a view of tangled telephone wires. the bathroom was mouldy, not quite clean, showerhead could not be adjusted, and there is no hair dryer in a standard room (i asked housekeeping). there was no kettle for coffee... and no wifi. wifi is only free in the lobby... where there are 8 seats. of 3 pay-as-you-go computers available off the lobby, only one was working. friendly female staff with excellent english were helpful and offered to change room for one with wifi when it came available two days later; but message was not received by unconcerned unhelpful males working the desk the day the change was supposed to happen. breakfast some days had lots of choices and fresh fruit and other days very little. dinner in restaurant was awful. there was very little lighting on the way to the room at night. the "spa" was a futon under a bamboo roof, which is to say, not private and built for two clients at a time. only bright spot was the pool -- jacuzzi was not working but swimming section was perfectly adequate and clean. also one friendly and helpful tour desk clerk, suriya. if you go, remember it's a budget hotel, lower your expectations but do not book standard room! (rooms 101 through 107 in particular)

2.7 Puneet C.
India
January 12, 2013
Never stay - Stingy attitude
Short walk to beach but many hotels like this
be very careful about your valuables. Every cleaning is a risk. Dont expect even a adapter, iron or extra bed as they dont have anything for you , any extra effort makes them uncomfortable even if you pay. There's a wiered ladyboy sitting at the reception using bad language every time you talk about anything. Not a place for kids or ladies. Food is dirty, makes you sick. many mosquitos in the room. Dont expect a early checkin. No amneties in the bathroom. They would charge you for every small thing like even a laundry bag if you use.

2 Puneet C.
India
January 12, 2013
VERY POOR Quality
-
No facility/ amneties in room. said no to a tooth brush. no iron, stingy bad service. People dont help for anything. No wifi in rooms, common area is intermittent. half the powepoints dont work and they're not willing to repair even. Strongly recommend not to stay here.

5 KAN S.
Malaysia
January 12, 2013
Worst hotel ever
Good location
website show this hotel have airport transfer when we book online but actually the hotel do not have free airport transfer. We have to go to the hotel by minibus cost 180 Thai Bath per person. We stayed there for 7 days , it was the worst room we ever have at the amount we paid, check in the first day with a tiny little room, very old deco, smelly, no coffee and tea maker, bed sheet with a blood stain, We complained to the night shift staff , he was not friendly to help , we want to cancel and and ask for refun but he said we can cancel but no refund. He ended up agreed to give us another room after complain. It is slightly better than the previous one but with a very noisy air con. After 2 days the air con start leaking, complain to the front desk, they have their engineers to check after we went out for tour, when we come back at night, it work for a while but start leaking again. We complain on the next day agin, the day shift staffs were friendly and helpful , help us change to another room. This new room we have now is better than the two we had on the past three days but no Internet coverage inside the room. The WiFi cost 450 Thai Bath, work on some rooms, the last room we had did not have coverage for paid WiFi. Hotel said can't do anything and no refund. Paid internet connection only have one username and can coonect to only one device. If you have laptop, mobile phone and tablet, you can connect to only one device each time. If you forgot to logout and login with different device, you will ended up locked and you will need to get front desk staff to unlock your username. Of cause you can have Free Wifi at the lobby and some area by the pool. The breakfast was not many choice , for the money we paid per room per night , it was awful experience , not worth every penny . however the location of the hotel is good it was very close to the beach , and not far to the big c and shopping place . I would never stay there again