or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Ron B. Groups Israel, October 7, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Hotel's location - close enough and still quiet
8.3
A great place for family vacation. It is close to many places to visit during the day and at night time, still it is a way for having a quiet place to relax and spend with the family.
Nightlife Tip: take a long tour in the main street of the pubs.
Cheng G. Families with young children China, September 27, 2011
Thai Style Hotel

Nice swimming pool view
6.3
Hotel's design is nice, but service and sanitory facilities are not good, plus mosquitos, breakfast is so so
Hotel Feature Tip: THAI style hotel
Tan J. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2011
great service but normal rooms

clean pools, smiling staffs.
6.3
This is a resort which doesn't collect deposits of any kinds.. the pool is great as it's clean compared to another resort. Stayed in sea sun sand previously but the pool is dirty. Overall it's a great stay except the facilities in the rooms are sort of aged.. and bits of mould is found on the basin..
Hotel Feature Tip: As it's located at the corner of patong beach, there isn't any sounds of disturbance.. so you need not worry about sound pollution..
Ian G. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2011
Good value hotel

Friendly staff, Great pool
8.7
staff very helpfull and friendly, good selection at breakfast, room basic but good value for money, will upgrade to better room if i go back, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
Anne W. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Small Friendly Hotel above average standard room.

Great swimming pool, good location, on the fringe of the CBD. 15-20 min walk to Bang Lor Rd, 4min walk to beach. ,
7
The only negative thing was the room faced onto a busy intersection so was noisy through the night. The Standard rooms away from the road were being renovated so were unable to change. Restaurant and Internet were also expensive. We would stay there again if we could get a quieter room, as there are cheap nearby places to eat and check the emails.
Joshua T. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Makes Patong beach bearable

Away from the Patong chaos, clean, smaller than the giant resorts
8
staying near patong beach generally means enduring nighttime noise, an insular experience at one of the giant resorts along the beach, or an expensive alternative. coconut village offers a nice compromise - reasonably priced; smaller and more personal than the hyper-resorts; and far enough south to be away from the main party scene. our room was clean with all amenities up to snuff. the pool and hot-tub were well-maintained and never too crowded. staff was friendly and helpful. the included breakfast was basic and minimal, enough so that we forewent the pre-paid option for street food.
Restaurant Tip: It's Thailand, and the street-food almost always beats the restaurants serving local foods. Kop, Tom Yum, Pad Thai. Yum!
Carmel K. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
Great value with friendly staff.

Good location, tidy and great value for money.
8.7
We stayed at this hotel last year and stayed in the deluxe suite, this time round we decided we would try the standard rooms and for the money they were great value. Room size was a bit bigger in the deluxe and they were not so close to the main road. We went with a goup of people this time and there were 4 couples and one single and we had no complaints except aircon in some of the rooms needed to be a little colder. They were also good enough to accommodate as a roon till later in the afternoon at no charge on our day of departure. Breakfast was good. The location is not bad either and we all would stay there again.
Rhonda N. Couples Australia, July 23, 2011
Great atmosphere

Great pool
9.3
Lovely resort, quiet, good location,helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere.
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2011
Coconut Village Resort

clean
8
This was a very user friendly and clean hotel. I stayed for three nights and found the staff to be very nice. The breakfsat was good quality as well. The pool was nice and clean and quite deep , with good showers. Good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Out of the hustle and bustle of Patong but a short walk to night life and shopping. A good spot to relax, but easy to get to the party scene if you want
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2011
Nice hotel, location not the best, but manageable

Decent sized pool, good food, nice sized rooms
8.3
We arrived into Patong towards the end of our time in Thailand, after many different standards of hotels and found Coconut Village very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. We originally only booked one night online through Agoda and decided to stay another night. The staff were willing just to charge us the same rate and saved us the hassle of finding a wifi spot to book another. The food was nice. There was a god selection at breakfast, and the fruit/meats were freshly prepared. The two main downsides were they did not provide a free wifi service, and the location was not ideal. Although the locations is manageable, its approximately a 20 minute walk to Bangle road via the beach front. Overall an nice hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you go in low season (Jun/Jul) you can barter the shopkeeps down to at least a third of the price! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01