Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Prabhu A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Pool and close to the beach
Spacious Room and quite clean
Stayed there for 2 Nights and had a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the pool and the pool bar. The room was clean and very spacious. I booked a Jacuzzi room and found it amazing. It's little far from Bangla road but can reach within 12 Minutes. No lift in the hotel. But you have the bell boys who can help you. The breakfast can't be any better. The restaurant oofered menu which were quite nominal.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jackie J. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in November 2012
Always amazing
Service
This was my third year in a row at this motel, I keep going back, because its cost effective, clean, well located & the staff are always great. The swimming pool is amazing & as its not a huge resort, I find it to be more personalised. I highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

IAN H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
Pool Bar
Hotel has slipped in its standards but the staff were very helpful for everything I wanted,breakfast was a little plain but still edible and plentiful,room could do with a refurbishment but are still good for the price.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Sabrina S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in October 2012
Great Location, friendly staff
I found the hotel to have friendly staff, very clean rooms, serviced daily.
I enjoyed my stay at the Coconut Village resort. A small resort close to all of the main attractions of Patong Beach. Just a short walk to the beach and all of the restaurants. The only thing I found that my room was adequate for my needs but at night I heard alot of noise from the traffic on the streets ie: trucks. My room was next to the resort fence along the main road. This was not a major problem and I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Marissa K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
large room but dirty
service is good.
the room is large but dirty. i request for single bed but they give me double bed. the staff is helpful. the location near to the beach and takes 25 minutes to bangla road.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stephen W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Could be better
nice pool
Nice reception area and lovely pool.The breakfast is OK.There is a lot of building work going on around the Hotel. The room i stayed in needs re vamping.The bathroom was not good.There are better hotels for the same money in the area.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Paul M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location, just a short walk to beach.
The resort was quiet and just a short walk to the main shops and nightlife.
This resort was good value, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean. Everything was within walking distance.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

VINALIA G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Average hotel, good location, nice staffs
Near to Bangla road, Patong beach
I was skeptical when first reached the hotel, because i wanted to stay at Duangjitt hotel in the first place. But after staying one night in their standard room, i thought the hotel wasn't bad at all. Although the room was very standard for me, but the shower in its bathroom was fantastic. The shower is the most enjoyable thing for me from the hotel. Jungceylon shopping mall, Patong beach, and Bangla road were in walking distance, so you do not have to worry about food. Coconut island was very cheap compared to other hotels near patong beach(e.g duangjitt hotel). The other thing i liked was that this hotel was not that big, so i didn't have to walk a longgg way to reach the lobby(and my room) after walking the whole day in town.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

VINALIA G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Perfect location with nice rooms
located just beside platinum fashion mall.
This hotel is suitable for those who come to Bangkok to shop. I went there for a honeymoon trip, but end up as a shopping trip. The rooms are big. Every room have its own living room&pantry. I will definitely come back! P.S: taxi from hotel to airport via highway is THB 470.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fajar S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location, closed to the beach
close to the beach and shopping area
Coconut hotel is a lovely hotel with good price, close to the beach, foodcourt and shopping area
Reviewed October 04, 2012