Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Louis M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location, Friendly
The room was very clean and the staff were excellent.
the staff were right on the ball with our late check in, extremely friendly and courteous. the room was very clean and better than expected, but the bed was a bit hard and the jacuzzi was not big enough to fit 2 adults comfortably. pool steps need repair urgently, but otherwise fine. would certainly go back.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bruce G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
nice hotel and servce with a smile
cloae to beach and shops
the hotel staff were very friendly and always will to help make your stay in Phukett more enjoyable. Breakfast was always good with a good variety of food. Not expensive to stay. Very close to the shops and markets. Great bars and resturants within walking distance. We spent 5 days there and thouroughly enjoyed our stay, rooms had everything you needed.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Rod B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Ah older hotel with a staff who are willing to ser
staff service
At registration I was greeted with a cool drink and friendly welcome. The location is okay if you don't mind walking to beach and shops. The pool area is relaxing and well shaded. The resort has provided accommodation for many years and shows the usual drabness one could expect anywhere from older establishments but this place did not have a tired staff. They were young and enthusiastic and eager to meet every request.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Ben G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great value for money
Good location, great service, very helpfull and friendly staff
We stayed for three nights and returned for another five nights. Great value for money and although it is not a new hotel, the swimming pool area is excellent and the staff is the most helpfull and friendly we have experienced in a long time. Will recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for accommodation in Patong.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Rebecca J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great budget hotel
Good breakfast, rooms kept clean, nice pool area
this hotel provides a good location to get to the beach and is far enough away from the party spots for a quiet night when needed. there are plenty of bars close by for a night out but when you want to step it up a notch bangla road is just a tuk tuk trip or a 15 minute walk. overnight some noise could be heard from the road but overall nothing too bad. the beach is at the end of the road and takes no longer than a few minutes to walk there. the tailor in the hotel was very friendly and made a lovely suit. the pool and bar area has plenty of loungers and space to enjoy a day away from the beach.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Chiu Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Bugget hotel
free wifi in lobby and price is cheap!
Location is southern end of patong, but still close to Bangla road about 10 mins walk. Hotel is bit old, swimming pool also needs renovation. Our room air con is not working well, need to change room. Worse is TV reception poor, but quite a lot of channels. It will be better to have free wifi in room as well --Free in lobby. Staff is OK.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

harshad G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Great location with fantastic pool
swimming pool, location, service
We stayed at this hotel in June the weather was very hot even during the night. The hotel itself was fantastic and the room was very clean and tidy. We had a standard room but the a/c didn't work I spoke to the reception and they changed us to pool view room without a hassle. The spot of the hotel is good about 5 min walk to the beach and there are plenty of restaurants around. There is a restaurant called club seven one which is the best place to eat the staff is fantastic and the service excellent. The is nothing not to like about the hotel definetly will go back again.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

John M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
comitment of staff
This is our second visit to this hotel. We cannot give enough praise to the way we were treated by this very diligent and friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and well priced, and, from reception staff, breakfast and cleaning service, everyone with lovely smiles do their best to make your stay most enjoyable. We will certainly be going back again.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Gail E. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Clean and has all the luxuries for the price
Central location, nice pool
Generally very pleasant stay and no reason to complain. I got a very good deal and expecting more would be unreasonable. The pool area is lovely. The service was very good too.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Edwin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel!
Lovely clean rooms!
Love this hotel - we have stayed here more than 6 times. Love the rooms, the pool and its very quiet and clean. Lovely people. Nice breakfast. Very convenient place!
Reviewed June 18, 2012