arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 755 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ben G.
South Africa
July 26, 2012
Great value for money
Good location, great service, very helpfull and friendly staff
We stayed for three nights and returned for another five nights. Great value for money and although it is not a new hotel, the swimming pool area is excellent and the staff is the most helpfull and friendly we have experienced in a long time. Will recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for accommodation in Patong.

Rebecca J.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2012
Great budget hotel
Good breakfast, rooms kept clean, nice pool area
this hotel provides a good location to get to the beach and is far enough away from the party spots for a quiet night when needed. there are plenty of bars close by for a night out but when you want to step it up a notch bangla road is just a tuk tuk trip or a 15 minute walk. overnight some noise could be heard from the road but overall nothing too bad. the beach is at the end of the road and takes no longer than a few minutes to walk there. the tailor in the hotel was very friendly and made a lovely suit. the pool and bar area has plenty of loungers and space to enjoy a day away from the beach.

Chiu Y.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2012
Bugget hotel
free wifi in lobby and price is cheap!
Location is southern end of patong, but still close to Bangla road about 10 mins walk. Hotel is bit old, swimming pool also needs renovation. Our room air con is not working well, need to change room. Worse is TV reception poor, but quite a lot of channels. It will be better to have free wifi in room as well --Free in lobby. Staff is OK.

harshad G.
India
July 03, 2012
Great location with fantastic pool
swimming pool, location, service
We stayed at this hotel in June the weather was very hot even during the night. The hotel itself was fantastic and the room was very clean and tidy. We had a standard room but the a/c didn't work I spoke to the reception and they changed us to pool view room without a hassle. The spot of the hotel is good about 5 min walk to the beach and there are plenty of restaurants around. There is a restaurant called club seven one which is the best place to eat the staff is fantastic and the service excellent. The is nothing not to like about the hotel definetly will go back again.

John M.
Australia
July 01, 2012
Lovely hotel
comitment of staff
This is our second visit to this hotel. We cannot give enough praise to the way we were treated by this very diligent and friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and well priced, and, from reception staff, breakfast and cleaning service, everyone with lovely smiles do their best to make your stay most enjoyable. We will certainly be going back again.

Gail E.
June 20, 2012
Clean and has all the luxuries for the price
Central location, nice pool
Generally very pleasant stay and no reason to complain. I got a very good deal and expecting more would be unreasonable. The pool area is lovely. The service was very good too.

Edwin C.
Singapore
June 18, 2012
Great Hotel!
Lovely clean rooms!
Love this hotel - we have stayed here more than 6 times. Love the rooms, the pool and its very quiet and clean. Lovely people. Nice breakfast. Very convenient place!

Carlo P.
Australia
June 11, 2012
Great location
location
This hotel is suited for people who would like to be close to everything and at the same time avoid the noise from all the bars. The rooms are clean and tidy and housecleaning is quite good at maintaining it. Staff should smile more often though. All in all I enjoyed my stay there.

Mostofa M.
Bangladesh
June 08, 2012
Great hotel @ Great location
Great location, good food, nice tour office
i stayed there with my wife and 9 months old daughter in a superior room. value for money indeed. the location is great. not very far away from the action but yet very quiet. big swimming pool and nice garden. i enjoyed the rain from the room balcony. the breakfast was great especially the omelet

KIAK L.
Malaysia
May 27, 2012
A lovely hotel with great service!
Close distance (200m) to the Patong Beach and the night market of Patong Beach
The hotel is very close to the famous beach of Phuket, the Patong Beach. The room that we stayed was Standard Room, the space is very comfortable with a small fridge, queen size bed, television and others in the room. The hotel is so relaxing with a swimming pool and a bar. In the morning, you can enjoy the sun bath with a glass of beer.