Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishes Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balcony Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 694 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Joshua T. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Makes Patong beach bearable

Away from the Patong chaos, clean, smaller than the giant resorts
8
staying near patong beach generally means enduring nighttime noise, an insular experience at one of the giant resorts along the beach, or an expensive alternative. coconut village offers a nice compromise - reasonably priced; smaller and more personal than the hyper-resorts; and far enough south to be away from the main party scene. our room was clean with all amenities up to snuff. the pool and hot-tub were well-maintained and never too crowded. staff was friendly and helpful. the included breakfast was basic and minimal, enough so that we forewent the pre-paid option for street food.
Restaurant Tip: It's Thailand, and the street-food almost always beats the restaurants serving local foods. Kop, Tom Yum, Pad Thai. Yum!
Report this review
Carmel K. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
Great value with friendly staff.

Good location, tidy and great value for money.
8.7
We stayed at this hotel last year and stayed in the deluxe suite, this time round we decided we would try the standard rooms and for the money they were great value. Room size was a bit bigger in the deluxe and they were not so close to the main road. We went with a goup of people this time and there were 4 couples and one single and we had no complaints except aircon in some of the rooms needed to be a little colder. They were also good enough to accommodate as a roon till later in the afternoon at no charge on our day of departure. Breakfast was good. The location is not bad either and we all would stay there again.
Report this review
Rhonda N. Couples Australia, July 23, 2011
Great atmosphere

Great pool
9.3
Lovely resort, quiet, good location,helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere.
Report this review
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2011
Coconut Village Resort

clean
8
This was a very user friendly and clean hotel. I stayed for three nights and found the staff to be very nice. The breakfsat was good quality as well. The pool was nice and clean and quite deep , with good showers. Good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Out of the hustle and bustle of Patong but a short walk to night life and shopping. A good spot to relax, but easy to get to the party scene if you want
Report this review
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2011
Nice hotel, location not the best, but manageable

Decent sized pool, good food, nice sized rooms
8.3
We arrived into Patong towards the end of our time in Thailand, after many different standards of hotels and found Coconut Village very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. We originally only booked one night online through Agoda and decided to stay another night. The staff were willing just to charge us the same rate and saved us the hassle of finding a wifi spot to book another. The food was nice. There was a god selection at breakfast, and the fruit/meats were freshly prepared. The two main downsides were they did not provide a free wifi service, and the location was not ideal. Although the locations is manageable, its approximately a 20 minute walk to Bangle road via the beach front. Overall an nice hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you go in low season (Jun/Jul) you can barter the shopkeeps down to at least a third of the price! :)
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Great hotel in an excellent spot, friendly staff

Great location
7.3
we originally booked into another hotel as a stop gap for the first night, following morning we went on adoda and booked 9 nights at the coconut village resort. we had no documents to show and appeared at the hotel within 30 mins of making the booking, staff were very helpful and processed our booking with no problems at all. room was very spacious with views of the pool. only food we had at the hotel was pool snacks which were very good. all in i thought the hotel was excellent value for money.
Report this review
Pam G. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2011
Great hotel, lovely location and friendly staff

pool, room size, food, staff, location, views.
10
we had a great time in this hotel - easy to get to by bus (101 0r 103) from the ferry port, and cheap. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and the selection and quality of food for breakfast was fantastic. good size pool and fantastic location right on the beach. i would definitely recommend and would revisit.
Restaurant Tip: There are a couple of restaurants across the road from the hotel - Indian and Chinese and a Korean one a bit further up the road, all within in walking distance. The bus is cheap to travel a bit further. We didn't eat evening meal in the hotel but it was also an option.
Report this review
Raido G. Couples Estonia, July 12, 2011
Good hotel, good breakfast

pool, food
8
Nice, clean, friendly. Good breakfast. Good place to stay. Ok for comfort.
Report this review
Margaret C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Always enjoy staying here

Close to everything, nice staff, nice pool area
8
we had a good time staying here, the staff were lovely. breakfast finished at 10am and one day we woke up at 9:50 and they were packing up... we rushed in there at 9:55, grabbed what we could off the buffet, and sat down. the waitress was happy to get us omelettes from the hotel's main kitchen because the egg station was closed down. that sort of thing is really lovely because we were kind of expecting not to have much beyond the leftover toast and fruit from all the other guests!
Report this review
Andreas H. Families with young children Sweden, June 26, 2011
lovely hotel

nice place,good people,nice area
8.3
it was so nice place,the hotel very good servis ,and the people so polite.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishesCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balconyCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Around the poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beachCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04