arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 755 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Daniel K.
Singapore
May 10, 2012
Lovely and basic hotel.. Good location
Clean, big and basic room with a budget
Been staying in Duangjitt, Royal Paradise for my past trips.. so decided to give this little resort a try as this trip is abit on the budget. Check into the room early in the morning without a fuss... No wait at all! Staff are ok and helpful but however they refuse to give us a room upgrade though they are available.. :) Room is basic and clean up everyday.. good breakfast spread every morning, good sized pool, good and quiet location but at a very economical price. Thumbs up for Coconut Village!

6 Colin B.
Belgium
April 22, 2012
Good place not far from the nightlife
position
this hotel is close to the beach and probably a good place to retire after enjoying the night life or nearby attractions. we only used it as one night stay though. the room was a bit small but quiet. the bathroom could have been a bit more luxurious but is ok for that price. the resort does feature a nice little swimming pool where you can practise your basketball scoring abilities. the breakfast was also up to standards.

9.3 Ian S.
Australia
April 17, 2012
Best location
The absolute value for money
Situated in a quiet location with short walk to fabulous Patong beach. Shops are just near by. The room we stayed in was reasonably big compared to other places we've stayed. Staff are very helpful and problems attended to immediately. The pool and grounds are well presented. Breakfast was basic but filling. In fact we recommend you try it out for yourselves. Those looking for 5* and lots of money to burn should look elsewhere.

6.3 LARS S.
United States
April 13, 2012
Very quiet and nice hotel to stay. Great breakfast
Nice pool and poolside bar.
Convinient location . easy walking to Paton Beach and shopping area.

5.3 Wang Y.
China
April 02, 2012
won't go there anymore
the bed is quite comfortable and big enough for everything
it is nearby the beach, about 5 minutes’ walk. but there are quite a number of better hotels located nearer to the beach than this resort. the deluxe room i stay has no window. the bath tub can't be used, as the water come out from the tap are yellow. the staff at front desk don't how to smell at all. i won’t come back here anymore.

10 sarah B.
South Africa
April 01, 2012
great hotel and location
away from the centre of patong but close enough to walk, great pool area
thoroughly enjoyed the hotel - everyone friendly, excellent position for older people as it is away from the crowd, easy access to everything and within walking distance to all, good breakfasts and lovely pool area to relax around after a busy day - staff were very pleasant always willing to assist, hotel clean

8.7 Ossama M.
Egypt
March 26, 2012
Very cool hotel
Nice and clean and near the beach
Very nice for honey moon stay holiday . Very good value

4.3 Henry B.
Australia
March 15, 2012
Not what i expected
NIL
Unfortunately it was not up to my expectations as advertised on the internet. The rooms were nothing like what was advertised on the website. The bathroom was un clean and there were cockroaches in the bathroom. The photos and reviews on the website did not reflect this at all. Staff were friendly, but unfortunately had to check out after first night, and lost two night accommodation money. Also requested Airport Pick-Up which did not happen.

6 Chamroon E.
Thailand
March 06, 2012
Nice and friendly medium size hotel
Friendly staff and convenient location.
i like this hotel for it's location. i arranged my own transportation and it was easy to find this hotel as it is located on the main street, yet it is not too close to the noisy area of patong bars and pubs. room amenities are limited and cleanliness still need improvement. staff are friendly and breakfast is acceptable.

7.7 bjorn D.
Norway
February 24, 2012
Great location, short way to the beach .
Childrens pool and poolbar.
Stayed at this hotell before and still enjoy the location and smiling service. But it is thime to refresh the rooms, starting to lokk "shabby" ! Nice to stay a little bit away from the worst shopping and partying areas and still only 5 min away with tuc - tuc.