or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Nyomie L. Groups Australia, February 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

The pools are amazing food great
8
We came came here for a wedding 30 people and it is just amzing the hotel staff are very friendly Overall a nice place for a honeymoon
Shopping Tip: Shopping is not very good here shop in phuket or bangkok
Kaye J. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2011
Lovely little hotel, cosy & friendly

Large clean rooms and a lovely pool area. Location is close to beach and shopping but away from busy main road.
8.3
i enjoyed my stay at the coconut village very much. hotel was all i had hoped for and will stay there again if i ever go back to phuket. loved the pool area and the staff were friendly & helpful.
Minna L. Families with young children Finland, January 23, 2011
Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Nice pool
8
Nice and clean hotel, peaceful hotel area with coconut trees, helpful and nice staff. Rooms are basic but good enough for short stay. Good breakfast- Maybe too many Russians in this hotel and area.
David V. Couples Norway, January 21, 2011
Small resort, good value for money.

A good 4 star resort.
7.3
the resort is small but ok value for money.its located in a quiet area , away from the noisy bangla rd and beach rd. but still only 5 min walk to beach. i like the location.but if you want a large pool this is not the resort for you.
Nightlife Tip: Can recomend Dolbhin bar only 5 min walk from hotel. This bar have pleasant staff and is very different from the bars at Bangla Rd.
Chee Y. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2011
Coconut Village Resort - Good location

Spacious room with balcony
7.3
Stayed 3 nights in Deluxe Room, quite spacious and located at ground floor. Pathway to swimming pool and staircase was next to my room. Lack of privacy as anyone passed by could see through the transparent sliding door from distance if curtains not properly closed. The water pressure of standing shower area was very weak. Had to use the hand held shower hose installed at bathtub as the water pressure there was much better. Great to dip into the swimming pool after sunbath on the beach. It has basketball hoops hanging over the centre of pool. Take note that one section of the pool is 2.7m deep, especially family with children. The massaging jets of Jacuzzi pool were not working. Buffet breakfast was basic, almost the same everyday. Like the location of hotel, away from noisy nightlife but just few minutes walk to the beach and bars. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Keith S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2011
great service

quiet at nights good size rooms good location
8
staff are exceptional, all helpful nothing is too much trouble
Travel tip: karin beach is the best
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
Quite location

Quite
7
Arrived for new year gala and buffet was good.I went to the hard rock cafe for the new year party there. The shower head was positioned for people less than 5ft tall other than that the rooms were relatively comforable and clean. WiFi was expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi islands trip is a must and snorkelling is amazing if you get the chance
Erik K. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2011
Decent lowrise hotel off the main drag

quieter location, about a block from the beach
6.7
Rooms, pool, and commons are spacious and open. Beach is about a block away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the rooms located behind the office / restaurant area - they overlook the main road and can be very noisy especially at night - call ahead and book a pool-view room if possible.
Roy H. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2010
Nice hotel, service by staff with a smile

lovely pool, large room, easy access to beach, staff very friendly
8.7
although this hotel lacked some facilities ( in standard room )the service was excellent, geat helpful staff, everything very clean and tidy. Only very short walk to beach, shops and away from the noise of Bangla at night.Yes would recommend to friends
Paul H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 6, 2010
Dirty, dated and a dangerous place to stay.

The manager did his upmost to resolve our issues, he was a credit to the hotel.
4
During our stay, my daughter was bitten by fleas from the put-up bed she was staying in. After we complained, we were moved to a different room and given a brand new put-up bed. All the other put-up beds were also replaced shortly after. The rooms were dated and smelt of damp. Breakfast was appalling. The food was poor (rice, cereals, toast, omelettes and uncovered fruit) and there was not much of it! The restaurant is too small for the hotel as one day we could not even get a table. After telling a member of staff about this, we were told to get up earlier. The pool was ok, however, there were rats roaming in and amongst the foliage surrounding the pool. We booked five nights and only stayed for three. We will never return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02