Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishes Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balcony Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 693 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Liezhel P. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2011
Great hotel

hotel location
9.7
we booked this hotel for our honeymoon and adventure in phuket. we arrived late night and and the staff were great, they immediately give us room. we haven't booked our adventure for the next morning they help us booked even it's super late already. Thanks for it. The hotel location is great, its relaxing because its not in the busy street of patong beach but its not far to walk, if u want to go to patong beach. we also enjoy the hotel pool, after everyday adventure or island hopping we relax on the pool with the hotel's bonito ice cream.overall we enjoy our stay there... Next time we get back to phuket we surely book this hotel again... Thanks thanks..... :)
Report this review
Mohammed E. Solo travelers India, May 17, 2011
excellent rooms but bad view

close to some great restaurants and bars
9
the rooms were great, but we got 2 bed rooms instead of double bed rooms. other than that a great place to stay, close to hard rock cafe, great breakfast, lovely pool, and generally a quiet place to relax
Report this review
Steven C. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Clean, nice pool but old design. Value for money

Reasonable price, nice pool, clean
7
Pros Clean rooms of a decent size and the hotel area was well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms cleaned thoroughly daily. Even after check out the staff allowed us to borrow towels to go to the beach before our flight. Hotel is located 15 min walk away from Bangla road, far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds but closes ennough that you can walk there in the evenings. The pool was clean and refreshing for a dip, a welcome addition given the price if the rooms. The price was very reasonable for what you get
Travel tip: Worth stating here if you want to be a little further away from Bangla road. Family friendly. Oasis cafe is just a short walk up the road and has free wifi and Internet, make sure to check it out for a drink and check up on your emails
Report this review
Natasha S. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2011
Great location but horrible resort

1min from night market, 5mins walk from the beach & 15mins away from Bangla Soi
4
1. Not worty to be classified as a resort - more like a motel or a hostel. 2. Dusty rooms - nobody though of dusting the lamps and corners and such. 3. Noisy beds - no bed frame so the bed tends to move about alot. 4. Walls are so thin we can hear the next room jumping on their bed! Wonder what they hear of us from their end. 5. Staff is ok given the situation of the place. 6. The pool is cool though - small but they had a hoop for people to play like water-basketball. Condusive for group of friends. 7. Toilet is dirty and disgusting. One of the towel had a strand of blonde hair! 8. Food is nothing to rave about.
Shopping Tip: If you happen to be in Bangkok in Thailand as part of the trip, I recommend to hold bulk of the shopping till you get to Bangkok. it's cheaper and bigger variety.
Report this review
Hanzel S. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2011
Nice Hotel

Pool and the environment
7
nice Hotel, especially the pool and the atmosphere... also the best is morning breakfast...
Report this review
Albert J. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Rustic Resort for the good Laze feeling

Surrounded by Lush greenary like orchids and Helezonia
7.3
we enjoyed the quiet and peaceful setting of this resort with the buzzling patong within walking distance. staff are natural with their smiles.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Jacuzzi in the swimming pool works unlike others where it is usally shut off
Report this review
Zaiton A. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Great Hotel

Nearest to Patong Beach
9.7
Good hotel with lovely pool... 5 minutes walking to Patong Beach.. near to shops and restaurants.. unfortunately there is no free wifi and the aircond was leaking during the last night stayed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to everything (beach, restaurant and shops)
Report this review
Dianna L. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2011
Great location

Very relaxed atmosphere
5.7
i booked the standard room but would defiantly suggest paying the extra for a deluxe room as the bathroom in the standard had alot of mould & even had several large clumps of hair - from the previous guests. the deluxe rooms have been upgraded. the breakfast is very basic but the price is reflects this. the hotel overall was good value for money
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2011
Buffet Breakfast is a Winner

Free Breakfast, location, and pool setting
7
I like this hotel. It is only a mid-range hotel but it is truely value for money. It is only a 5 minute walk from Patong Beach in a nice part of Patong amidst some really expensive hotels. One feature I really liked was the big free buffet breakfast. It was what you would expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel, good quality vegetarian food and clean. The pool setting was really well done with a tropical coconut palm feel. Lots of people just laze around the pool and at night they dim the spot-kights and it takes on a another mood. Good one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get up early and go for the breakfast, it gets a bit busy and you want to get a seat
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2011
Friendly hotel in a quiet location

Great location, friendly staff
9.7
This hotel is ideally placed in a quiet location both close to the beach and the shops. The room was a good size. The hotel facilities were great,pool, breakfast, tour booking. Very friendly staff. Great value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishesCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balconyCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Around the poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beachCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04