arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 755 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 ROGER F.
United Kingdom
November 01, 2011
Good Location
Swimming Pool
The hotel was ok ..some staff never smile where as some do . The hotel is a bit hit and miss and the breakfast is very poor for western tastes and also very repetative

8 arthur R.
Australia
October 29, 2011
comfortable and great setting
pool
have stayed a few times now , because rooms are ok , and service is good , breakfast is ok but not great , pool area is very good with good size pool and trees etc is up the end of beach road , close to beach only 100 mtrs or so , is good walk to jung ceylon or bangla but if u want is always tuk tuk near hotel

8.3 Ron B.
Israel
October 19, 2011
Nice hotel, great location
Hotel's location - close enough and still quiet
A great place for family vacation. It is close to many places to visit during the day and at night time, still it is a way for having a quiet place to relax and spend with the family.

9.7 Kelly M.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2011
A nice little hotel and close to amenities.
10 mins stroll to Bangla, nice pool
we stayed at the coconut for 6 nights and found that it offered everything we needed in a mid-budget hotel. our ground floor room was spacious with a terrace out the front and a nice, clean bathroom. they provided us with an umbrella which was good as it rained a lot while we were there and also, the tv has quite a few english speaking channel or we might have got quite bored because of the weather. the breakfast was the usual (and completely adequate) buffet of omelette / fried egg, thai food, sausages, fruit salad etc. the staff all spoke enough english to assist us (since my thai is zero) and were very prompt when organising transfers etc. the pool wasn't massive but was nice and clean and there were enough sun loungers for everyone. the hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the raucous bangla road (a 200 thb tuk tuk trip back at the end of the night) but is also close to lots of other bars, restaurants and shops. if you meet a ginger cat with a broken tail whilst staying, there, please be friendly to him, he's lovely!

6.3 CHENG H.
China
October 07, 2011
Thai Style Hotel
Nice swimming pool view
Hotel's design is nice, but service and sanitory facilities are not good, plus mosquitos, breakfast is so so

6.3 Tan W.
Singapore
October 04, 2011
great service but normal rooms
clean pools, smiling staffs.
This is a resort which doesn't collect deposits of any kinds.. the pool is great as it's clean compared to another resort. Stayed in sea sun sand previously but the pool is dirty. Overall it's a great stay except the facilities in the rooms are sort of aged.. and bits of mould is found on the basin..

8.7 Ian G.
Australia
September 30, 2011
Good value hotel
Friendly staff, Great pool
staff very helpfull and friendly, good selection at breakfast, room basic but good value for money, will upgrade to better room if i go back, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

7 Anne W.
Australia
August 31, 2011
Small Friendly Hotel above average standard room.
Great swimming pool, good location, on the fringe of the CBD. 15-20 min walk to Bang Lor Rd, 4min walk to beach. ,
The only negative thing was the room faced onto a busy intersection so was noisy through the night. The Standard rooms away from the road were being renovated so were unable to change. Restaurant and Internet were also expensive. We would stay there again if we could get a quieter room, as there are cheap nearby places to eat and check the emails.

8 kodeeswaran S.
India
August 17, 2011
nice hotel
i like its cleanliness
overall nice hotel for the money what we are paying

8 Joshua T.
United States
August 16, 2011
Makes Patong beach bearable
Away from the Patong chaos, clean, smaller than the giant resorts
staying near patong beach generally means enduring nighttime noise, an insular experience at one of the giant resorts along the beach, or an expensive alternative. coconut village offers a nice compromise - reasonably priced; smaller and more personal than the hyper-resorts; and far enough south to be away from the main party scene. our room was clean with all amenities up to snuff. the pool and hot-tub were well-maintained and never too crowded. staff was friendly and helpful. the included breakfast was basic and minimal, enough so that we forewent the pre-paid option for street food.