Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishes Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balcony Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 687 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Paul H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 6, 2010
Dirty, dated and a dangerous place to stay.

The manager did his upmost to resolve our issues, he was a credit to the hotel.
4
During our stay, my daughter was bitten by fleas from the put-up bed she was staying in. After we complained, we were moved to a different room and given a brand new put-up bed. All the other put-up beds were also replaced shortly after. The rooms were dated and smelt of damp. Breakfast was appalling. The food was poor (rice, cereals, toast, omelettes and uncovered fruit) and there was not much of it! The restaurant is too small for the hotel as one day we could not even get a table. After telling a member of staff about this, we were told to get up earlier. The pool was ok, however, there were rats roaming in and amongst the foliage surrounding the pool. We booked five nights and only stayed for three. We will never return.
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2010
Exceptionally friendly and well located hotel

Felt like a large resort but still compact. Amazing pool area
9
The hotel has all the ameneties of a first class resort and very close to all attractions. There is no lift so stairs may be a problem. The rooms are very spacious and have a light airy feel to them. The breakfast is very good with a wide choice of food avaailable. Cocktails at the pool bar are only 170B each and good value. The exchange rate is not good so just around the corner are exchange booths that are much better.
Oleg I. Couples Australia, November 13, 2010
Good value for money hotel for budget traveller

Location, price, room size, breakfast, pool, friendly staff
10
Good value for money hotel, especially for young people. Deluxe rooms are OK, have all facilities except iron. Standard rooms are a bit old and have no room safe. Pool is a bit smaller then on photos but still good size considering number of people hotel can accomodate. 5 min walk to the beach (approx.200m-250m); 10-12min walk to Bangla Rd nightlife. Breakfast is generous but a bit limited to food variaty (still good to get full till dinner). Very friendly staff, clear and cosy hotel. Pool bar get nice selection of cocktails, more expensive then in street bars, but much cheaper then in other hotels. We feel very safe at Patong, even safer then in Australia (which is pretty unusual). For company of freinds without kids Patong is probably one of the best place to have fun.
Shopping Tip: Best shopping (cheapest price) on the beach. Many people sell a lot of things. Quality is the same as in shops but price can get down by 10-15 times. So ask for bargain (discount etc.), but do not be too greedy. Give local people a chance to earn a little bit, they are living hard life, so be a human.
Paul C. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2010
Great location and clean rooms

clean rooms and good value for money, friendly service
8.7
Staff very friendly more than obliging at any time
John W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2010
Great Location Helpful staff

Pool, not far from beach or back road markets/ food etc
7
Second stay here as expected excellent service. All the privacy of an apartment yet perks of a hotel with bar and good restaurant next door 7eleven's close by as well as an excelent pool but its noisy and our room you could look outside as there was a 20mm gap under door not good but this was the old block we stayed before in the new block which ws ok.
Travel tip: The Gym and pool are great for every day users!
Ian D. Groups Australia, October 16, 2010
Good location friendly staff upgraded to deluxe

clean rooms friendly staff nice position
8.7
We had a nice stay at the Coconut Village all was well catered for except 5 days rain.
Heidi C. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2010
Coconut Village Resort

Good Value, close to shopping/ nightlife but still quiet, very nice room
9.7
We were very pleased with the standard of accomodation at the coconut village. The room was very nice and our balcony came straight out onto the swimming pool.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the resort has good value for money food
Jorge D. Couples Australia, October 2, 2010
perfect

swimingpool and the friendly staff
10
Fantastic, I'll go there again and again....the staff was very friendly and the accommodation suited my needs, close to all amenities, very tropical decoration and good food as well, walking distance to the beach and shops, good and large looking swimmingpool
Maxim B. Couples Germany, September 22, 2010
Cocosnut in Phuket

Cheap, Pool,
6
We have been for the holiday in Phuket, location Patong. The hotel is very cheap and can be used for short holidays when you want to enjoy the beach, trips and other activities outside of hotel. We used this hotel only for sleeping. The hotel has own pool where you can swim when wheather is not so good.
Haydn N. Couples Australia, September 9, 2010
Coconut Village Resort,

close to everything
9.3
tried to book in 5 years ago. finally made it back. it was the best hotel on my 5 week trip. loved the palm tree on bottom of pool. plus great tropical surroundings.
Hotel Feature Tip: everyone was friendly. having breakfast together, we talked to other guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishesCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balconyCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Around the poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beachCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suite

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05