or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishes
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Ho C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2010
Coconut Village Resort Review

-breakfast is good -staffs are friendly -clean
7.3
i stayed at standard room for 2 nights, junior suite for 1 night, overall, it was a good stay at coconut village.
Dieu B. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 30, 2010
uncomfortable room

Good things: some helful & friendly staff, nice breafast buffet
4.7
I stayed in Phuket 5nights: 2nights at Aspery hotel and 3nights at Cococut Village resort. that's why i can compared their rooms & services. If I come back to Phuket, i never choose to stay at Coconut Village resort, which is higher price, dirty bed sheet, old room and important thing is the Nightshift Manager didn't handle well the bad situation
Nigel P. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2010
Holiday hotel review

Room and staff
7.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a hotel close by in past years and this was the better of the two. We quite often had room service so a little more choice would have been nice. As an avid football supporter it would have been nice if the hotel had the facility in the hotel rooms and not just the restaurant but generally speaking we would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the internet cafes close by - much cheaper.
Yu M. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2010
wonderful stay

nice pool, good breakfast.
8.3
The hotel staff greeted you warmly upon check in, hassle free when checking in. the place was serene and away from the busy bangla road. hotel is 5 minutes walk away to patong beach for a swim and 15 minutes walk to Bangla road. Many roadside stalls nearby for your empty stomach during the middle of the night. A good place for family and couple seeking a quieter place to stay. Overall, value for money.
Shopping Tip: undiscovered area can be found when u turn right from the hotel entrance instead of the usual left.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2010
Second time around.A

After staying for 10 days in december last year 2009, I had no qualms in rebooking the same Hotel. Everything was so clean and tidy,the management and staff went out of there way to make our stay a joy We stayed here for the Thai New Year. I would have no trouble in recommending this hotel and will stay her again in the future.
10
As I said in the PROS. The Hotel is so clean and tidy,the food is plentyful and very varied, entertainment is excellent,transport to and from phuket airport is available,free safety deposit boxes, seperate towels are provied for the swimming pool or beach, rooms are cleaned and changed every day, the staff are impecably dressed and so polite and efficient,a good selection of wines and beers at competitive prices are available, food is available throughout the day including room service,there is also a tailors on site and a travel desk to book trips etc;
Simon G. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2010
Coconut villiage resort

Good location, good value for money
7.3
Stayed for 8 days in april and we really enjoyed our stay! Its in a really good location, close enough to walk to the beach and busy nightlife and restaurants but far enough away to get away from it all! We booked a couple of tours with our hotel that were really good and the staff were all really helpful!
Ka K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2010
Still Acceptable

Location, Price, Friendly & helpful staff
5.7
The stay end up was quite different from what i've expected. First of all, the location of the hotel is good, convenient stall, massage and restaurants nearby, and it takes only less than 10 mins walk to the Patong beach. Staff are friendly and helpful, you can see smiley face everywhere. But! It really gave me hell when I found out there're lots of ants in the room, and they were EVERYWHERE! In the end I have to throw away all my cosmetic cos they were happily having party in my nightcream, lotion, toners etc. Air-con takes 10-15mins to cool the whole room, which is not good cos down there in phuket is already very hot and its quite frustrating when your room's aircon plays you out at the time you get back. Bathroom, dirty, there're stains in the bathtub, it's quite disgusting. And here comes the BED BUGS!!! It really surprised me when I just lie down on my bed for less than 1 hours and my feet already got a few bites from them!!! Seriously it was a nightmare. Breakfast, not many variety and the charge is not really that cheap compare to other hotels outside. If your package doesn't include breakfast, I'd strongly recommend you to go to other hotels and eat, price are almost the same but they have more options. Okay, I'm done with my complaining. But I also have to admit I can't have high expectation from this hotel, the room's rate explains everything.
Restaurant Tip: go out and eat, never take their room service.
Tyler R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2010
Not Impressed

Friendly staff and beautiful pool.
7.3
The gentalman who helps you book trips was absolutly the best I have meet in Thailand. The hotel is in close location to everything. There is laundry and interent within a 3 minute walk of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and the is a nice bar next to the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great diving in the area.
Priyanka V. Families with young children India, April 15, 2010
Coconut Village Resort

Beautiful Rooms and Resort. Loved the pool - clean and nice.
8.3
We had a good stay at Coconut village resort. We booked 2 rooms pool facing (requested while booking). The rooms were spacious and clean. Bath tub was super clean and I loved that. Loved the pool - clean and nice. It is a little Far from Bangla Road - tuktuk takes not less than 200 Bath. Mosquitoes in room with no facility to kill them. We got a 40% discount and was worth that price. Not sure about its full price though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visits are Phi-Phi Island, James bond, Maya Beach and Fantasia show. For the fantasia show the usual packages give you only 1 hrs other than the show hrs to look around which is less than required. Ask your package maker to give you more time there.
Bulent T. Couples Turkey, April 14, 2010
coconut home

small, hot, friendly
8.3
small and sweet, easy to reach to restaurant, tour info, pool. especially pool is so close to room and you can swim anytime (!) even at hot midnight or just after get out of bed, staff is helpfull, like a family mansion
Restaurant Tip: the port

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishesCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08