or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Cynthia S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2010
Coconut Village

Close to beach, clean, nice pool.
7
Generally a good place and convenient, although I think breakfast should have been included with the price. I had to pay extra for internet connection, about $15USD extra for the 3 nights. Staff was friendly and the room was clean, so no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to try good, cheap Thai foods, I suggest you rent a scooter to gain access to better locations as most of the Thai food I tried near the hotel or at the hotel was ok, but I found a little expensive and not as authentic compared to other places not so centrally located.
Cindy J. Groups Belgium, March 13, 2010
coconut

nice pool
5
This hotel looks nice from the outside, it has a nice pool and if you hurry in the morning you can have breakfast outside in the garden. The staff does not speak proper English, the service is not always ok and the room we booked was a deluxe room and was not clean at all. The hotel manager even accused us for stealiing a coffee cup because we left it on the terrace en didn't put it back in the room. We had to pay 55 bat for it while in a shop you pay 10 bat for one. Amazing how they handled it at the moment. Not at all professional. I would not book this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: If you walk 15min there is a very nice shopping center behind the corner near a very big Carrefour
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2010
Great hotel!

A quiet, clean, resort with a nice pool surrounded by beautiful gardes. Big room with an upgrade. A perfect getaway after a day of crowded beachs!
8.3
My first trip to Phuket Island. Patong Beach is sadly overcrowded and the city is rundown looking, but the hotel is a little oasis a short walk to everything. The hotel staff was great and friendly, offering help whenever needed. The tour staff were very helpful with suggestions and good pricing. The hotel was well situated for tour pickup and dropoff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phi Phi Islands tour is spectacular.
Lawrence S. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2010
Phuket And coconuts

was very helpful in fixing an error in the booking I had made... Room was very clean as were the rest of the facilities . Has am massage corner with good rates .. Breakfast was great and varied for all tastes..
8
I recommend Coconut village for a great place to come relax from the madness of the Patong center of town // It is far enough away that there is hardly any noise yet close enough that walking to the beach is a pleasure to do ...
Sarah H. Groups Australia, March 3, 2010
coconut village - great location

- great location near main street but not too loud - friendly staff - clean rooms - good size pool - fairly good breakfast buffet selection
8.7
Overall a great stay, hotel was at the end of main shopping district and simon cabaret is just around the corner. Everything is easy to walk to and only 3 minutes from the beach. Awesome pool! would be a great place for families to stay and the staff were very friendly.
Justin N. Groups China, February 19, 2010
Nice Hotel-Coconut

Reception is nice, Environment is great
8.7
We love this hotel very much since it's nice place to live and good service. In the night, you could stay in the yard beside swimming pool and see the stars,,,, how beatiful it is! And it's near the beach, you just need the 10 minutes walk to the beach. At last, I would like to thanks the coconut,we had a great time there.
Restaurant Tip: It's all around good place to eat.
Yasser A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, February 5, 2010
Coconut Village Resort

swimming pool
7
the hotel in general is good and it has a good location in patong beach and they have a good rooms compainring with other hotels in the same area and the customers are from multinationalities but the should improve the reciption part of the hotel
Deepak I. Couples India, February 2, 2010
Execellent

Nice location, clean and spacious rooms, very close to the Patong Market
8.7
Coconut village resort turned out to be better than the pictures and the reviews. the rooms were very spacious and so was the bathroom with complete amneties. the staff was helpul and kind. Buffet breakfast was good. The pool was equipped with a jacuzzi where you could relax in the afternoons. the tour guy in the hotel was a very nice fellow. He really helped us and got us great deals. The hotel is very close to the PAtong beach and market. All the nightlife is just 5 mins. away. KFC and McD is a mere 10 minute walk. Close to the night life but far enough for a peaceful vacation.
Lacey S. Couples Canada, January 26, 2010
Great Hotel

Friendly staff, good location, good food, quiet, very clean, great room
10
We stayed in the jacuzzi suite which was awesome. The room looks exactly like in the pictures. The hotel is a little off the main road which is fantastic because Patong is like Asian Vegas. So if you're looking for something a little quiet this place is perfect. The breakfast was great. It's close to shopping and great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel and the only reason I would go back to Patong would be to stay here.
Restaurant Tip: We ate a few Irish pubs and the food was awesome and the portions were huge. La Dolce Vita was also a nice fantastic italian restaurant. We splurged one night and had a fancy dinner at Da Marizio. Absolutely to die for and the service was impecable. If you're looking for a quiet town this is definately not the place.
Robert O. Families with older children Norway, January 24, 2010
TOO MANY RUSSIANS

Have stayed there 6 times before. It is relatively quiet with traffic only on one side. Cosy place who keep their staff over many years! Therefore like coming home!
8.3
I was first guest after the Tsunami in Feb.2005. and every year since! Because it was very cosy in a relatively quiet outskirts of the Town. Very easy to reach the beach and also drive to next beaches in Kata/Karon. You can buy everything within 200m. But this year it was too many hooligans from Russia! Who ruled the pool area with loud muzic and shouting. They brought beer-bags and Vodka from outside, and NOBODY FROM STAFF tried to cool them down!? Elderly like myself left for the beach! We also brought one 14 year old girl - it was no place for her to be!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01