or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- Terrace Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living area Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- Bathroom Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surrounding Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Atmosphere Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Sunbed Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids Pool
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twin Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort Overview Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Tyler R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2010
Not Impressed

Friendly staff and beautiful pool.
7.3
The gentalman who helps you book trips was absolutly the best I have meet in Thailand. The hotel is in close location to everything. There is laundry and interent within a 3 minute walk of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and the is a nice bar next to the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great diving in the area.
Priyanka V. Families with young children India, April 15, 2010
Coconut Village Resort

Beautiful Rooms and Resort. Loved the pool - clean and nice.
8.3
We had a good stay at Coconut village resort. We booked 2 rooms pool facing (requested while booking). The rooms were spacious and clean. Bath tub was super clean and I loved that. Loved the pool - clean and nice. It is a little Far from Bangla Road - tuktuk takes not less than 200 Bath. Mosquitoes in room with no facility to kill them. We got a 40% discount and was worth that price. Not sure about its full price though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visits are Phi-Phi Island, James bond, Maya Beach and Fantasia show. For the fantasia show the usual packages give you only 1 hrs other than the show hrs to look around which is less than required. Ask your package maker to give you more time there.
Bulent T. Couples Turkey, April 14, 2010
coconut home

small, hot, friendly
8.3
small and sweet, easy to reach to restaurant, tour info, pool. especially pool is so close to room and you can swim anytime (!) even at hot midnight or just after get out of bed, staff is helpfull, like a family mansion
Restaurant Tip: the port
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2010
Reasonable hotel in a convenient location

The hotel is in a nice location, set out around a central swimming pool area. It is on the edge of Paton town, which means that it is quieter, but still an easy walk to the beach / nightlife. Nice breakfasts & friendly helpful staff.
3.3
A nice hotel for the price. Conveniently located for Patong town. It took a bit of searching to find it initially, but this was more the fault of Thai road signs & the maps available of Phuket. Breakfasts were good, although the breakfast area has no a/c so can be quite warm later in the morning. There is a nice pool / bar area in the centre of the hotel complex, although this closes at 9 in the evening (the bar seems to close much earlier than that). Far enogh from the centre of Patong to be fairly quiet, but only a short walk into the centre. It would be quite a long walk to the opposite side of the town though. Also a fairly easy journey to Karon & Kata beaches if you have transport. There were people of all ages staying at the hotel, from families to older couples.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants in Paton are mostly aimed at the foreign market & aren't as good as elsehere in Thailand. The locals eat at the street market behing the massive shopping centre a few minutes walk up the road from the hotel.
Elif A. Families with older children Turkey, April 9, 2010
dirty nonhospitable

Swimming pool small but nice..
5.3
I hardly ever choose this hotel again and I never suggest it to anybody else.. The bathroom that must be certainly clean specially in these kind of countries was not hgyienic and indescribable dirty ! And thehotel staff were not hospitable ever never ..
Cynthia S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2010
Coconut Village

Close to beach, clean, nice pool.
7
Generally a good place and convenient, although I think breakfast should have been included with the price. I had to pay extra for internet connection, about $15USD extra for the 3 nights. Staff was friendly and the room was clean, so no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to try good, cheap Thai foods, I suggest you rent a scooter to gain access to better locations as most of the Thai food I tried near the hotel or at the hotel was ok, but I found a little expensive and not as authentic compared to other places not so centrally located.
Cindy J. Groups Belgium, March 13, 2010
coconut

nice pool
5
This hotel looks nice from the outside, it has a nice pool and if you hurry in the morning you can have breakfast outside in the garden. The staff does not speak proper English, the service is not always ok and the room we booked was a deluxe room and was not clean at all. The hotel manager even accused us for stealiing a coffee cup because we left it on the terrace en didn't put it back in the room. We had to pay 55 bat for it while in a shop you pay 10 bat for one. Amazing how they handled it at the moment. Not at all professional. I would not book this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: If you walk 15min there is a very nice shopping center behind the corner near a very big Carrefour
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2010
Great hotel!

A quiet, clean, resort with a nice pool surrounded by beautiful gardes. Big room with an upgrade. A perfect getaway after a day of crowded beachs!
8.3
My first trip to Phuket Island. Patong Beach is sadly overcrowded and the city is rundown looking, but the hotel is a little oasis a short walk to everything. The hotel staff was great and friendly, offering help whenever needed. The tour staff were very helpful with suggestions and good pricing. The hotel was well situated for tour pickup and dropoff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phi Phi Islands tour is spectacular.
Lawrence S. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2010
Phuket And coconuts

was very helpful in fixing an error in the booking I had made... Room was very clean as were the rest of the facilities . Has am massage corner with good rates .. Breakfast was great and varied for all tastes..
8
I recommend Coconut village for a great place to come relax from the madness of the Patong center of town // It is far enough away that there is hardly any noise yet close enough that walking to the beach is a pleasure to do ...
Sarah H. Groups Australia, March 3, 2010
coconut village - great location

- great location near main street but not too loud - friendly staff - clean rooms - good size pool - fairly good breakfast buffet selection
8.7
Overall a great stay, hotel was at the end of main shopping district and simon cabaret is just around the corner. Everything is easy to walk to and only 3 minutes from the beach. Awesome pool! would be a great place for families to stay and the staff were very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite- TerraceCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite-Living areaCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior Suite- BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe double bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe surroundingCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe twin bedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - AtmosphereCoconut Village Resort Phuket - SunbedCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Kids PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Standard twinCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Resort OverviewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View

Customer Reviews - Coconut Village Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05