Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 758 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Peter B. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
goog
ocation , staff, room
o internet in room
Reviewed February 08, 2015

DAMEIN M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Food basic and beds like rocks small pool
The friendly cleaner bins empty at three in morning each day staff
Forgettable
Reviewed January 07, 2015

CHIH C. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice location but too old
shopping, food, beach
The location is very close to the beach, shops & restauarnt but it locates slightly behind the hustle and bustle. Food & drinks sold at the lobby are reasonable priced and tasty. But the room itself is clean but run down. And the fridge can be very noisy at night. There are too mnay mosquitos unfortunately.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Rudolf G. from Namibia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
very nice resort hotel will.syay here again
Rooms , pool , efficient
Was pleasantly surprised by the big rooms and large pool .Staff were friendly and efficient .Easy access to the beach which is 500m away not 100m and shopping .Would recommend .
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Yiannakis V. from Cyprus
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in December 2014
Need renovation everywhere .Rooms,bath, breakfast
massage and some stuff. General manager very good.
So - so. Breakfast without cheese,yogurt pastries. They have in buffet curry, noodles, meat balls thai soup but no cheese? ?? I pay from supermarket cheese and yogurt and take with me. My room superior. Not at all.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Scott H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Coconut Village Resort (Phuket)
Staf freindly and helpfull
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Foo L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
run down hotel with bad staffs
Unpleasant. Not friendly. Rooms run down. Staffs attitude problem.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Foo L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
2 star hotel
parking lots, parking lots and parking lots
Definately not up to the standard. This is the 3rd times I've stayed her over 6 years and it's getting from bad to worst. The conditions is bad. And it is not meant for anyone who is on wheelchair. The staffs is bad. Not all but should say a few. Maybe they welcome westerner more as their attitude can be clearly seen. There is an incident that I told them that the air con is not working and the staff can tell me that it takes time to get cold. But it's after 3 hours that I on the air con and call call them. I asked if can change the room and she immediately replied it's all fully booked. We can see that there are plenty of empty rooms. But we still let them fix the air con and after another 3 hours they finally said they will changed another for us. I must say all the front desk staffs are lousy. Esp a half man half woman staff. As we have 3 rooms, we like to gather in one room after our swim to chit chat. And 1 of my family left her towel in my room. After the housekeeping the next day, they replace only 2 towels which make the towel my mother left go missing. And we were asked to pay to it. Telephone not working and mosquito all over the room. Not only mine but all the 3 rooms. This is the 9 times in phuket and 3rd times in this hotel. I'm sure there are plenty of hotels offer better rooms better price and better service that this.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Martin V. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good Location
Location, Swimming pool
Nice friendly staff and really good location with quite a nice swimming pool. We initially booked the standard room which was basic with old decor and old style TV's. When we arrived we saw the better deluxe rooms which were defintely much nicer and worth paying a bit more for so we upgraded. Overall a nice place to stay and within walking distance from the beach.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Volker D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in October 2014
Good value for money
Location,not too big,quiet
I enjoyed my stay very much other than for the many without manners beeing there at my time.
Reviewed October 31, 2014