Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coconut Village Resort

20 Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 149 reviews

486 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (149)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Nice hotel for the budget traveler
5.7
Nice location but yet close enough to the nightlife. Lots of explore if you walk towards the seaside, plenty of restuarants, beer bars and massage place.
Matthew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2016
Decent hotel
5.3
Nice place to stay in Patong beach area . About 15-20 min walk from bangla road area , so a bit quieter which was nice , decent breakfast included , lovely pool area , would stay here again if in Phuket
Bruce L. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2016
Great location and value

Quiet but close to everything
7.7
I'll be back
Tony P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2016
Quiet Hote 5 minutes from the beach

Close to the beach, really quiet, great pool
9
This is a terrific hotel at an affordable price. I booked a superior room and it was large with a balcony. It was always spotlessly clean and moist importantly for me it was really quiet due to its location away from the party zones. I slept well every night. I didn't eat there so cant comment on that but there is a great cafe 2 mins walk away that did a great breakfast. Its really close to the beach, 5 minute walk, and there are a couple of nice bars close by. Staff were friendly and travel agent in the foyer was happy to arrange any trips that I needed. The only thing I would say is to take a torch as its dark at night getting back to your room. All in all a great experience and I will definitely be going back!
Hamed M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Good
5.3
Very good
Ole K. Solo travelers Norway, January 22, 2016
My hotel in Patong.
6.7
Breakfast is becoming better and better. 3rd time i been here last year.
Yasar H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2015
Very good hotel

Good location friendly staff, good swimming pool
8.3
Very good
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Coconut Village

Proximity to beach, staff and nice breakfast.
8.3
Craig B. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2015
Ok resort on near beach

location, room size, nice pool area
7.3
This hotel is just ok. Rooms are not thoroughly clean. Bathrooms and fixtures are quite grimey. Tap and shower faucets have never been cleaned and are disgusting. Water smells like sulphur when showering. Maps and some other documents in room only in Chinese and Russian, English seems standard at most other places in Thailand. Room doors seem especially flimsy and easy to gain access especially on the ground level pool rooms. Room safes are not actually bolted down, so someone can just walk away with the safe. Pool area is nice but the pool is small and not open in the evening.
Dongmin K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 7, 2015
Pleasant stay at Patong area

Friendly staffs and perfect location to the beach.
7
I paid for wifi room service, but it doesn't work properly with the very low speed and the breakfast was simple as B&B do. On the other hand it stars at half past six so if you are a busy day traveller every morning I'd not recommand. Generally the standard room was gross and dodge, but staffs were active and friendly.
1 - 10 of 750 reviews Next page
Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite-ViewCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Second floorCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior second floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coconut Village Resort Phuket -  pool breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Superior ground floor Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Breakfast Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Thai & European dishesCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Cafe outlet Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe exterior Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Deluxe s private balconyCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Junior suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi suiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Pool Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Around the poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - poolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beachCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Patong beach Coconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s Living ZoneCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi’s BathroomCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Suite Coconut Village Resort Phuket - PoolCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteCoconut Village Resort Phuket - Studio Bath & Shower


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03